We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Great Southern Hotel
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Citylights Hotel(Greater Perth)
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
Hotel Northbridge(Perth)
View Hotel
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Alex Hotel(Perth)
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Room Service
View Hotel
Average 3/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
ibis Perth(Perth)
View Hotel
Good 3.5/5
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Reviews (719)
Filter reviews
719 results
Traveller rating
87
261
217
91
63
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
87
261
217
91
63
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbudget hotelundercover parkinghotel is locatedincluded breakfaststayed for one nightlate at nightperth hotelsnorthbridgecitycafesfoyer
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
336 - 341 of 719 reviews
Reviewed 26 July 2013

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 24 July 2013

For the reduced price (a timely special offer) we paid, it was reasonable. We paid to upgrade to a room with a window. The bed was clean and comfortable, the tea and coffee making facilities helpful and the continental breakfast was better than average. Situated in the heart of Northbridge, it suited us - we could walk to the art gallery, our chosen restaurant in Mt Lawley, China town and the city centre. Undercover parking was reasonably priced. However, the walls are very thin, so the snoring man in the next room kept me awake and the telephone call from reception at 12.30 a.m. requesting that we reduce the volume on our TV was not at all welcome. We were asleep at the time and the TV off!

Room Tip: If a window is important to you, check before you book.
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Toppies_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2013

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 17 July 2013

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 16 July 2013

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
View more reviews