We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Consistently excellent”
Review of Perugino's

Perugino's
Ranked #132 of 1,390 Restaurants in Perth
Certificate of Excellence
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Perth, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
73 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Consistently excellent”
Reviewed 23 July 2013

We've been coming to Perugino's from time to time for more than 25 years. We don't go very often (perhaps 2 or 3 times a year?) but every time we do we always ask ourselves "Why don't we eat here more often?" . We dined here last night and again the meal was superb. The service provided by the staff is excellent (no European backpackers waiting on tables here) and the ambience was, as always, excellent. This is the place we bring overseas guests to - it's reliably good and the specials are always tempting. This is an understated place with real class. It always offers a wonderful dining expereince that, if you like Northern Italian cuisine, is unmatched in WA. Have you worked out that I love this place! May it never change.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Charles W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

152 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    103
    25
    6
    3
    15
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Perth, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Wonderful...”
Reviewed 9 July 2013 via mobile

We have been to Perugino's before but not for a few years... After arriving we remembered why we enjoyed eating there so much last time... Great service & wonderful food... After hearing the specials I had trouble choosing but the owner helped me make the right choice... We will not wait so long to come back & visit again next time... Grazie...

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank benismindless
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
256 reviews
173 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 112 helpful votes
“Fine service, food and atmosphere”
Reviewed 9 June 2013

It is little wonder that the restaurant was voted the Perth Tripe Club's restaurant of the year in 2012. Owner and chef Giuesepe Paliaricci pulls out all the stops when he caters for the club. Today's meal was special in that the restaurant was specially opened on a Sunday for lunch for club members and their partners. Many club members usually attend lunches by themselves because their partners are not fans of tripe. Giuesepe not only opened his restaurant on a Sunday but also provided an alternative meal for non-tripe lovers. The tripe offerings began with a lightly crumbed and deep fried strips of tripe. Some non-tripe eaters dug in thinking it was calamari. The texture of the crust and the soft tripe made for an interesting contract in the mouth. The mains comprised three dishes; tripe with olives in a wine sauce, tripe with cannellini beans in a tomato sauce and tripe with potatoes, also in a tomato sauce. All were tasty but could have benefited from some variation in the way the tripe is sliced to provide contrast in mouthfeel and flavours. The meal came with a panna cotta dessert with fruit in a light custard sauce and coffee. There are not many restaurants that offer tripe and it is not even on Perugino's regular menu. But if the chef can be as creative with tripe, you can only imagine how he handles other ingredients. The awarded restaurant is not cheap but well worth the money for that special occasion.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Patrick K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Wonderful food and ambiance - top restaurant”
Reviewed 23 May 2013 via mobile

We were visiting Perth for a friend's wedding and dined here the night prior to the wedding with the groom and his extended family who made a group booking. We loved this restaurant from the moment we walked in. We did not look at a menu but our host left it up to the chef, Guiseppe. I saw him come out and look at us all and from that moment on the most amazing food started to arrive. Every course was delicious, interesting and cooked to perfection. The dessert table selection was to die for - lemon cheesecake, tiramisu, pavlova, apple cake, caramel , pecan tart and more - all amazing and prepared to the highest standard. The wait staff were charming. We certainly hope to dine here again and highly recommend Perugino Restaurant.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank traveldaydreamer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Great service”
Reviewed 5 May 2013

Very good Italian food. Great ambience. Wine selection is extensive. Very attentive staff. Quiet atmosphere - you can hold a conversation. so many restaurants are so noisy nowadays...

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank mmperthWA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Perugino's also viewed

Perth, Greater Perth
 
Shenton Park, Greater Perth
 

Been to Perugino's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing