We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Auckland City Hotel-Hobson St
Nearby Hotels
Hilton Auckland(Auckland Central)
US$252
US$214
Hilton
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Quest Parnell(Auckland Central)(Great Value!)
US$192
US$125
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Crowne Plaza Auckland(Auckland Central)
US$167
US$162
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
US$151
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Fitness centre
VR Auckland City(Auckland Central)
US$136
US$92
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
VR Queen Street(Auckland Central)(Great Value!)
US$120
US$81
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$95
US$80
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Heritage Auckland(Auckland Central)
US$229
US$142
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Shakespeare Tavern & Hotel(Auckland Central)
US$94
US$78
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Kiwi International Hotel(Auckland Central)
US$55
US$53
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (1,054)
Filter reviews
1,054 results
Traveller rating
176
469
294
82
33
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
176
469
294
82
33
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmalaysian restaurantsky towermustard seedhobson streetroom was cleanqueen streetnew zealandhomeless peopleper dayfree wifitwo blockswithin walking distancecentral locationmini fridgebooked this hotelauckland citysmall kitchenette
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
564 - 569 of 1,054 reviews
Reviewed 10 February 2014

Great location. Good to have parking. They did move our car during the night which we were not told they could do. The servicing of the room was strange as one bed was remade but the other one was not. There were rust stains on the base of the shower and the carpet in the stairways needed cleaning. Only value if you can get a good nightly rate.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 636Victoria
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 February 2014 via mobile

My review would be much the same as whitfield's last month. However, although the vent from the AC went into the bathroom wall it didn't exit into the bathroom. We never used our car in the two days we were there, so leaving the keys behind the desk wasn't a problem. Don't have breakfast in the Resturant though, very expensive.

  • Stayed: February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DaveB636
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 January 2014

we stayed at the property for two nights. hotel rooms were small but neat and clean...the staff was very helpful in arranging a pick up for us from auckland airport. its a value for money stay and the location was great.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank kamlesh02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 January 2014

my husband and i stayed here for 3 nights while we were sightseeing in the auckland area. the room and bathroom were clean but other than that, not all that great. we were on the 6th floor and had a view of apartment buildings on all sides. we were charged $25 for parking each night, and had to leave our keys with the front desk and check in and out each time we left and came back. the only air conditioning was a very small unit in the bedroom with a vent that blew hot air into the bathroom every time it was on. really the only reason i would stay here again would be for the location - not even a full block from the sky tower, and a short walk to the harbor.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Whitney C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 January 2014

We were quite pleased with our stay at this hotel. We got a good rate($90NZD). Our room was quite spacious and very clean. Comfortable big beds. The room had a mini fridge. We received an hour of internet each per day for free and then they charge you. The area is close to town, which is nice. However, it is right across the street from the homeless shelter, so there are some interesting characters walking about. They tend to get a little more active and angry after dark, which makes you walk more briskly to the hotel once you start to get close. But other than that I would recommend this hotel for the value

Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Devin J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews