We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Again, the best food and ambience in the shore”
Review of Zavitos - CLOSED

Zavitos
Price range: US$25 - US$100
Dining options: Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Waitstaff
Restaurant details
Dining options: Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Waitstaff
Pauanui, New Zealand
Level Contributor
101 reviews
65 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Again, the best food and ambience in the shore”
Reviewed 21 November 2012

Visited Zavitos again this week. We were greeted warmly and tables were quickly rearranged to accommodate our party of 7. We all had first class meals and great service. We all agreed that our meals were the best. We had 2 different chicken meals, a steak meal and a fettucine. The children settled for pizzas. Divine. Will go again, sooner rather than later we hope.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank GulfHarbourBadgers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

9 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    6
    1
    1
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
New Zealand
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“The best stakes no the Shore”
Reviewed 24 October 2012 via mobile

The stakes are always delicious. Perfectly cooked to your liking, but anything one chooses from the menu is great. The staff is friendly and service is fast, even when is a "full house" which is practically every night!

Helpful?
Thank conniefiji
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pauanui, New Zealand
Level Contributor
101 reviews
65 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Zavitos is actually on the North Shore”
Reviewed 22 September 2012

We have been to Zavitos in Mairangi Bay three times now and each time it has been excellent. Our party had a varied selection of the menu, steak, fish, chicken, lamb and pizzas and everyones meal was superb. It is a great family restaurant catering well for children. It is so popular that each time we have been there it has been full, with people waiting for tables.
It also does takeaway pizzas. There is a great ambience as everyone is happy there. The service is great too.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank GulfHarbourBadgers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
120 reviews
73 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Great Pizza”
Reviewed 23 June 2012

went for a celebration and had a great night. great for both adult and kids. lots of variety on menu. fantastic pizza and great service. and good selection of wines. good night had by all!

  • Visited May 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Louiserous
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
australia
Level Contributor
60 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Best Restaurant on the Shore”
Reviewed 6 October 2011

The greeting was great, staff really pleasant and the menu to die for.
I very rarely eat pork when I am eating out but this dish sounded so good I could not resist
and everything it promised it delivered. A perfectly cooked pork fillet on an apple and potato crumble. Good wine and great atmosphere. Will definately go again when in Auckland

  • Visited October 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank peanut1810
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Zavitos also viewed

Auckland, Auckland Region
Auckland, Auckland Region
 
Auckland, Auckland Region
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing