We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Top spot!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Waldorf Tetra Serviced Apartments
Reviewed 30 October 2012

Neat and tidy location. Proximity to city center about 1km. Great price for a full furnished self contained apartment with views of Sky Tower, with a convenience store and liquor store on either side of the apartment building. Albert Park and Gallery less than 5 minutes away.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CarolineW8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (580)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

434 - 440 of 580 reviews

Reviewed 23 October 2012

we shared a 1 bedroom apartment for 2 weeks in Tetra Apartments.Very nice modern 1 bedroom unit with 2 bathrooms. Clean fully furnished.Good value breakfast in the coffe shop.Nice management very good weekly rate.Close to Uni and Queen street.good place to stay

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank linda g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2012

Great great central Auckland city location near everywhere in the city! good quality and very good value for money.We had a spacious 1 bedroom, 2 bathroom apartment which was quite clean and nicely decorated. Great place to spend a weekend in Auckland

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank gerrysroon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2012

It has kitchen, small living room, average bedroom and good communal laundry, which was enough for one week stay in Auckland. It's quite close to downtown area but prepare yourself walking back the hotel as it is quite a climb back to the hotel

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank SarskyLicious
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2012

I had an extended stay of a year here. Wanted to move out but they have quite a water tight lease. Anyway, the apartment isn't bad but the staff is terrible. They rude, crude and just disturbing. Also, the apartments have no real on-going servicing. If something goes wrong , it is assumed to be your fault and making mistakes is expensive!
Wouldn't recommend it unless you have a penchant for bad treatment at the hands of power- crazy hotel staff.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Rheality S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Waldorf_APTS_NZ, General Manager at Waldorf Tetra Serviced Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 7 January 2013

Waldorf Tetra has several rates and leases. It is hard to guage what lease you were on with the terms and conditions you signed without further information. It is unfortunate to read our staff were unfriendly. Again without more information i cannot move forward on training my team but only advise them to be more friendly.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2012

Basic but good space,modern,clean and secured accommodation.we stayed for5 nights in a 2 bedroom apartment.good on site management,great value in a very central location

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank kaufman88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2012

We had just a perfect4 days stay in tetra aparments in the city.clean modern,self contained studio unit with great kitchen.good communal laundry setting.great central city location.maybe the best value for $ in the city

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Godds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Auckland Central hotels
0.3 mi away
Kiwi International Hotel
Kiwi International Hotel
#32 of 65 in Auckland Central
706 reviews
0.2 mi away
Scenic Hotel Auckland
Scenic Hotel Auckland
#23 of 65 in Auckland Central
970 reviews
0.4 mi away
VR Auckland City
VR Auckland City
#35 of 65 in Auckland Central
1,144 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Waldorf St. Martins Apartment Hotel
Waldorf St. Martins Apartment Ho...
#11 of 132 in Auckland Central
1,264 reviews
0.6 mi away
Waldorf Bankside Serviced Apartments
Waldorf Bankside Serviced Apartm...
#60 of 132 in Auckland Central
384 reviews
0.4 mi away
City Lodge
City Lodge
#5 of 132 in Auckland Central
521 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Waldorf Tetra Serviced Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Waldorf Tetra Serviced Apartments

Address: 85 Wakefield Street, Auckland Central, Auckland 1010, New Zealand
Region: New Zealand > North Island > Auckland > Auckland Central
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #24 of 132 Speciality Lodging in Auckland Central
Price Range: £57 - £111 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Waldorf Tetra Serviced Apartments 3.5*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Waldorf Tetra offers affordable self-contained apartment accommodation in central Auckland. Located within walking distance to Auckland and AUT Universities it is a great location for students as well as tourists, as all of Auckland CBD's main attractions are easily accessible from the Waldorf Tetra. In room kitchenette's allow guests to self-cater with cutlery and cooking utensils provided in room. Guests can purchase groceries from one of the local markets to cook in-room or enjoy experiencing some of the great fine or casual dining options available throughout Auckland City. Conveniently located on the ground floor of Waldorf Tetra is a cafe serving breakfast Monday to Friday. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Waldorf Tetra Serviced Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tetra Waldorf Budget Apartments Hotel Auckland Central
Waldorf Tetra Serviced Apartments Auckland, New Zealand

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing