We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“quite good”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Waldorf Tetra Serviced Apartments
Ranked #25 of 113 Speciality Lodging in Auckland
Sydney, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“quite good”
Reviewed 25 November 2013

we have stayed for about 3 weeks in a large 1 bedroom & 2 bathroom apartment on level 10 of the Tetra Waldorf Complex. It was quite good value as we got weekly rtaes and the location was magic- near everywhere when we had to be during our 2 weeks stay.Good security complex and good cheap internet service. The apartment was fully furnished and with reasonable size kitchen.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank g0lden75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

546 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    165
    171
    107
    64
    39
See reviews for
153
155
36
81
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (90)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
sydney
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 21 November 2013

Wish we hadn't stayed here. On the map it looked like a good spot (it is) and online it looked like good value (it is not). Poor value for a run-down apartment which was nothing like what was advertised. Extra mystery charges from the Waldorf have appeared on my credit card after we left Auckland - not cool. I don't mind cheap, but I do mind feeling conned and taken for a ride. This was a poor experience. Stay somewhere else.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank alfie m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WaldorfStadium, Manager at Waldorf Tetra Serviced Apartments, responded to this review, 24 November 2013
We regret the fact that you have not been satisfied with your stay. With regard to the "mystery charge"- as explained on check in it was a security card deposit which will be refunded to your account by your bank- it takes up to 3-4 days for the refund to be recorded in your staement
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Auckland hotels

London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
69 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 November 2013

We stayed here whilst attending a show in central Auckland. For the price you pay, this place is really good value in offering accommodation close to Queen Street with spacious rooms, although the fittings are very basic and alot of the rooms have a view of a stairwell. As long as you're not looking for something fancy, would recommend for space and value.

Room Tip: Ask for one with a view (some looks across to the sky tower and harbour bridge), to avoid the bright...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank OrangeKiwi14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 25 October 2013

We made the right choice by staying in Sept 2013 in this lovely place in Auckland Central area.It was very central and within great short access to most of the area that the family wanted to visit. Very modern, secured complex with spacious fully furnished 2 bedroom hotel apartment.We had a reasonable size kitchen, internal laundry, very good WiFi service and great clean accommodation for 4 nights with delicious coffee shop breakfast .in the morning . Very reasonable price for a family of 4 stay in a great location.The hotel staff was very friendly and cooperative

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bargoon00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gisborne, Gisborne, New Zealand
Level Contributor
28 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 October 2013

Visited Auckland for a concert and stayed here. When we arrived the receptionist told us our booking had been cancelled which they hadn't been. It was an error of the receptionist as she did not hear the name properly even when given ref number she continued to tell us rooms had been cancelled. After fixing that muck up we got to rooms, they are very small for 4 people, we stayed in the 2 bedroom apartment. Our toilet seat was broken off the toilet, it was clean but very cramped. Not enough towels were provided for our stay and because reception closes at 9pm when we got back to the room we couldn't get more towels. Beds move around but are quite comfortable. The Tv is extremely small. For the ridiculous price we paid for the room, it is definitely not worth it. Also the apartment is at the top of a steep hill so if you don't feel like trooping up a hill everytime you come back from town I wouldn't suggest staying here.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jessica W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Napier, New Zealand
Level Contributor
26 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 October 2013

Stayed while attending a concert at Vector Arena.
A bit overpriced for what they are. Small rooms but clean.
Make sure you get in early as no carparking on-site available. Several carparks immediately over the road & were visible from our apartment.
Noise level ok on a Saturday night as no bars or restaurants in close vicinity, which in it self was a minor inconvenience.
The Waldorf Stadium a better option for the additional $$, not likely to stay again unless a last resort.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Haides76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 October 2013

Situated close to downtown, a stone's throw away from Queen's street where all the shops are located. We stayed at a two bedroom apartment with balcony while it was on sale. It was very clean and came with a kitchen with all cooking utilities. We arrived late at night to the apartment and had to call up the manager for the check-in. We were given a key to the room and did the paperwork on the next day. The reception was also very friendly but there was no room cleaning when we stayed more than one night.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank gm3stevens
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Auckland hotels
0.3 mi away
Kiwi International Hotel
Kiwi International Hotel
#31 of 67 in Auckland
3.5 of 5 bubbles 672 reviews
0.7 mi away
Waldorf Stadium Apartments Hotel
0.4 mi away
Auckland City Hotel-Hobson St
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Waldorf St. Martins Apartment Hotel
0.6 mi away
Waldorf Bankside Serviced Apartments
0.7 mi away
Waldorf Celestion Apartment Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Waldorf Tetra Serviced Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Waldorf Tetra Serviced Apartments

Property: Waldorf Tetra Serviced Apartments
Address: 85 Wakefield Street, Auckland 1010, New Zealand
Region: New Zealand > North Island > Auckland Region > Auckland
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #25 of 113 Speciality Lodging in Auckland
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Waldorf Tetra Serviced Apartments 3.5*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Waldorf Tetra offers affordable self-contained apartment accommodation in central Auckland. Located within walking distance to Auckland and AUT Universities it is a great location for students as well as tourists, as all of Auckland CBD's main attractions are easily accessible from the Waldorf Tetra. In room kitchenette's allow guests to self-cater with cutlery and cooking utensils provided in room. Guests can purchase groceries from one of the local markets to cook in-room or enjoy experiencing some of the great fine or casual dining options available throughout Auckland City. Conveniently located on the ground floor of Waldorf Tetra is a cafe serving breakfast Monday to Friday. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Waldorf Tetra Serviced Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tetra Waldorf Budget Apartments Hotel Auckland Central
Waldorf Tetra Serviced Apartments Auckland, New Zealand

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing