We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect for our family of four”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Waldorf Tetra Serviced Apartments
Ranked #24 of 118 Speciality Lodging in Auckland
Wellington, New Zealand
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect for our family of four”
Reviewed 10 May 2014

We enjoyed our stay. We had a two bedroom apartment and while it was quite small it was sufficient for our family and we weren't staying in all day so not an issue. Parking was very useful across the road and secure. We were able to come and go all day so it was great for saving on parking fees. We enjoyed the close proximity to Queen Street.

Room Tip: We were on the 12th floor and had a nice view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Nancy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

569 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    168
    178
    117
    65
    41
See reviews for
157
165
41
82
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (91)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 May 2014

Booked online the 2 bedrooms apartment. The apartment was clean and tidy.
The location was good, just walk 5 min to Queen Str.

There was only 1 receptionist , so we needed to wait for 10 min before getting our key.

The downside was there are no washing machine and backing oven in the apartment. It would great if they had it, so it can attract long term stayers. I just stayed for 2 nights, so it was not an issue.

Overall, a nice decent apartment.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank keylogger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Benalmadena, Spain
Level 6 Contributor
87 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 May 2014

We were in Waldorf apartments during two days and the place is perfect for being in the centre of the city.
The apartment was ok, although the internet was no available, the router doesn´t work. Clean ok, but there is no housekeeping while you are there, so this is no very comfortable in an small apartment.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank RaquelDM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 April 2014

My friends and I stayed at this same property thus time last year and had a great 2 bdrm apartment. Chose to stay in the same room type again this year and it was no where nearly as good as our last stay.

Housekeeping and maintenance really need to pick up their game, our door handle into the room was stuffed, we had dishes in the cupboard that hadnt been washed properly. A broken can opener , paint peeling from the ceiling in the bathroom , stains on the carpet from spills and heaters we couldnt get to work.

The service was also minimal as when my friend called them to say they were running late and may not check in til about 7. The reply was well we close at 8 . So what are we meant to do if we arrive after 8? Wouldnt know as they prompty hung up.

Last year was so good whats changed ?!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Christina J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Burleigh Waters, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 24 April 2014

We are a family of five and stayed in a 2 bedroom apartment. It had double beds and a pull out fold away bed that we set up for our 3rd child each night in the kitchen (due to space constriction). Clean, adequate kitchen, easy 5 minute walk to Queen street, helpful staff (even provided our children with a chocolate Easter bunny) wifi available at reasonable cost....The only thing that we found challenging was the very small living space (pretty tight when there are five of you)....the bedrooms were adequate but small as we could not fit two suitcases in each room and had to put a couple of suitcases in the already tiny living/lounge area...Parking is available across the road in a Wilson Carpark at extra fee...Recommend this place for families (so long as you don't intend on spending long periods of time in the room as the lack of space is challenging) because it is clean, close to town, eating places nearby and the price is reasonable.

Room Tip: When you park your car in Wilson carpark make sure you go to level B2 otherwise you will be fined...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Mel R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wellington, New Zealand
1 review
Reviewed 21 April 2014

very good accommodation experience in a great central Auckland city location.We shared a 2 bedroom serviced apartment for 2 weeks.Excellent weekly rate for a modern, clean and well equipped serviced apartment. much better than budget accommodation.secured complex, We will visit again next month before departure from NZ

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ranit0000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Plymouth, New Zealand
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 April 2014

Stayed on 12th floor . Had all we needed and was very quiet considering the central location.
5 mins downhill to Central downtown. Good beds and all facilities in apartment were adequate for our needs. Even had a nice little balcony to enjoy city view.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ducatist3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Auckland hotels
0.4 mi away
VR Auckland City
VR Auckland City
#33 of 67 in Auckland
1,126 reviews
0.5 mi away
Best Western President Hotel Auckland
0.4 mi away
Auckland City Hotel-Hobson St
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Kiwi International Hotel
Kiwi International Hotel
#32 of 67 in Auckland
683 reviews
0.2 mi away
Waldorf St. Martins Apartment Hotel
0.6 mi away
Waldorf Bankside Serviced Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Waldorf Tetra Serviced Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Waldorf Tetra Serviced Apartments

Property: Waldorf Tetra Serviced Apartments
Address: 85 Wakefield Street, Auckland 1010, New Zealand
Region: New Zealand > North Island > Auckland Region > Auckland
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #24 of 118 Speciality Lodging in Auckland
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Waldorf Tetra Serviced Apartments 3.5*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Waldorf Tetra offers affordable self-contained apartment accommodation in central Auckland. Located within walking distance to Auckland and AUT Universities it is a great location for students as well as tourists, as all of Auckland CBD's main attractions are easily accessible from the Waldorf Tetra. In room kitchenette's allow guests to self-cater with cutlery and cooking utensils provided in room. Guests can purchase groceries from one of the local markets to cook in-room or enjoy experiencing some of the great fine or casual dining options available throughout Auckland City. Conveniently located on the ground floor of Waldorf Tetra is a cafe serving breakfast Monday to Friday. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Ctrip TA, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Waldorf Tetra Serviced Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tetra Waldorf Budget Apartments Hotel Auckland Central
Waldorf Tetra Serviced Apartments Auckland, New Zealand

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing