We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good location very good value”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Waldorf Tetra Serviced Apartments
Reviewed 20 May 2014

The Apartment hotel is in a great location, once our car was parked we were able to walk everywhere - to the dock, to the cinema, to the skycity casino and restaurants!! Free wifi for an hour per person per night was great as it allowed me to do a bit of research on where i was heading next and loved that you could log out and time would not be lost (so the hour could stretch over 3 or 4 hours).
My husband and I booked a standard room which was basic, a large queen bed, 2 bathrooms, mini bar fridge,good size kitchen.. a clean, modern,comfortable room every night due to housekeeping and it was perfect for a few nights stay in the city...where we spent most of our time out and about. .we were well looked after and felt very secure.gates. Staff were helpful and available at all hours.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sanasin77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (598)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

358 - 364 of 598 reviews

Reviewed 13 May 2014

We stay for 1.5 weeks in a nice 2 bedroom serviced apartment in Tetra apartments. Very central location in the city near Queen Street and Uni area.Very good value for sharing accommodation betwen freoends. Very secured, clean and well euipped accoimmodation

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank macygordon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2014

Stayed with family in 2 room apartment for 3 nights. Location is good as close to city. The apartment is ok for family stay. Only bad site are only few TV channels. Not full sky channels there. WIFI and Ethernet connections seems not work. Receptionist not very helpful. I avoid sorted out this WIFI/Ethernet. Used my mobile as hotspot which cheap and easy. Carpets are not very clean.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Senthil_NZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2014

A clean, tidy place in a relatively good location in the CBD. Good value. Nothing noteworthy except that all the switches in the heaters were removed so that you wouldn't even turnthem on, and the WIFI was unavailable - a surprising feature, given that you could get free WIFI virtually anywhere.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Shelley F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 May 2014

We enjoyed our stay. We had a two bedroom apartment and while it was quite small it was sufficient for our family and we weren't staying in all day so not an issue. Parking was very useful across the road and secure. We were able to come and go all day so it was great for saving on parking fees. We enjoyed the close proximity to Queen Street.

Room Tip: We were on the 12th floor and had a nice view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Nancy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 May 2014

Booked online the 2 bedrooms apartment. The apartment was clean and tidy.
The location was good, just walk 5 min to Queen Str.

There was only 1 receptionist , so we needed to wait for 10 min before getting our key.

The downside was there are no washing machine and backing oven in the apartment. It would great if they had it, so it can attract long term stayers. I just stayed for 2 nights, so it was not an issue.

Overall, a nice decent apartment.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank keylogger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2014

We were in Waldorf apartments during two days and the place is perfect for being in the centre of the city.
The apartment was ok, although the internet was no available, the router doesn´t work. Clean ok, but there is no housekeeping while you are there, so this is no very comfortable in an small apartment.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank RaquelDM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Auckland Central hotels
1.2 mi away
Quality Hotel Parnell
Quality Hotel Parnell
#20 of 66 in Auckland Central
746 reviews
0.2 mi away
Scenic Hotel Auckland
Scenic Hotel Auckland
#22 of 66 in Auckland Central
1,022 reviews
0.5 mi away
Best Western President Hotel Auckland
Best Western President Hotel Auc...
#31 of 66 in Auckland Central
1,201 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Kiwi International Hotel
Kiwi International Hotel
#36 of 66 in Auckland Central
735 reviews
0.4 mi away
Auckland City Hotel-Hobson St
Auckland City Hotel-Hobson St
#25 of 66 in Auckland Central
1,015 reviews
0.2 mi away
Waldorf St. Martins Apartment Hotel
Waldorf St. Martins Apartment Ho...
#13 of 134 in Auckland Central
1,337 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Waldorf Tetra Serviced Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Waldorf Tetra Serviced Apartments

Address: 85 Wakefield Street, Auckland Central, Auckland 1010, New Zealand
Region: New Zealand > North Island > Auckland > Auckland Central
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #25 of 134 Speciality Lodging in Auckland Central
Price Range: £47 - £128 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Waldorf Tetra Serviced Apartments 3.5*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Waldorf Tetra offers affordable self-contained apartment accommodation in central Auckland. Located within walking distance to Auckland and AUT Universities it is a great location for students as well as tourists, as all of Auckland CBD's main attractions are easily accessible from the Waldorf Tetra. In room kitchenette's allow guests to self-cater with cutlery and cooking utensils provided in room. Guests can purchase groceries from one of the local markets to cook in-room or enjoy experiencing some of the great fine or casual dining options available throughout Auckland City. Conveniently located on the ground floor of Waldorf Tetra is a cafe serving breakfast Monday to Friday. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Expedia, Ctrip TA, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Waldorf Tetra Serviced Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tetra Waldorf Budget Apartments Hotel Auckland Central
Waldorf Tetra Serviced Apartments Auckland, New Zealand

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing