We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“2 bedroom apartments”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Waldorf Tetra Serviced Apartments
Ranked #25 of 108 Speciality Lodging in Auckland
Auckland, New Zealand
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“2 bedroom apartments”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 June 2014

bedrooms were small but comfortable. bedrooms and toilet was clean, had everything we need for our stay. will definitely recommend this. We also accidentally packed one of their teaspoons with our things and discovered it only when we were at Coromandel and could only return it that night. they were easy to talk to. Value for money.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Vawtan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

530 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    164
    162
    105
    61
    38
See reviews for
147
152
35
77
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (88)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Coromandel, New Zealand
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 May 2014

Very upset with the lack of facts about unloading and loading of your vehicle at this hotel. As well as not being told parking was offsite til it was paid for ,we got a fine for loading the car on yellow lines even though we were told it was ok to and actually there was no other option as we had 2 very small children and lots of luggage. I feel that the hotel should have payed for this infringement notice as they told us it was ok to park there as long as someone was with the vehicle, the fine was for 3 minutes of parking only enough time to quickly belt the kids in hence we have $60 to pay to auckland city council because they told us something that simply wasn't true and had no decency to help resolve the problem. They may want to put state that theres no onsite parking on their website as it is a busy street and illegal to park right outside to even check -in which we also had trouble with when we arrived as there was no one at the desk for about 5 minutes all the while being double parked.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
4 Thank pumpkinflat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Auckland hotels

Bangkok, Thailand
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 May 2014

very good value in a very central Auckland City location.We had a good stay in a 1 bedroom, 2 bthroom serviced aparrtment which was clean spacious and well manager complex. Recommended for Auckland city central location

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank godasmarry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Zealand
Level Contributor
23 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 May 2014

After booking a studio room I saw an offer to prepay and get an upgrade to a 1 bedroom apartment for $2.00 more per night. I am very glad I took up the offer, because when I arrived I was accidently put in a studio. It was on the ground floor, very small and the view was dismal. I went back up to the reception and was reallocated politely to the 10th floor where the room was more welcoming for my 5 night stay. The little room would have been fine for a night or two.
The room was clean and well appointed. The room was not cleaned during the week, as per their policy, but I did not find this to be an issue.
I didn't use the wifi.
Very good location for Auckland Uni, AUT and central Auckland. I would stay again.

Room Tip: Look for their pre-pay upgrade specials.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
2 Thank Raupo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 May 2014

The Apartment hotel is in a great location, once our car was parked we were able to walk everywhere - to the dock, to the cinema, to the skycity casino and restaurants!! Free wifi for an hour per person per night was great as it allowed me to do a bit of research on where i was heading next and loved that you could log out and time would not be lost (so the hour could stretch over 3 or 4 hours).
My husband and I booked a standard room which was basic, a large queen bed, 2 bathrooms, mini bar fridge,good size kitchen.. a clean, modern,comfortable room every night due to housekeeping and it was perfect for a few nights stay in the city...where we spent most of our time out and about. .we were well looked after and felt very secure.gates. Staff were helpful and available at all hours.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sanasin77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paris, France
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 May 2014

We stay for 1.5 weeks in a nice 2 bedroom serviced apartment in Tetra apartments. Very central location in the city near Queen Street and Uni area.Very good value for sharing accommodation betwen freoends. Very secured, clean and well euipped accoimmodation

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank macygordon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lower Hutt, New Zealand
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 May 2014

Stayed with family in 2 room apartment for 3 nights. Location is good as close to city. The apartment is ok for family stay. Only bad site are only few TV channels. Not full sky channels there. WIFI and Ethernet connections seems not work. Receptionist not very helpful. I avoid sorted out this WIFI/Ethernet. Used my mobile as hotspot which cheap and easy. Carpets are not very clean.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Senthil_NZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Auckland hotels
0.3 mi away
Kiwi International Hotel
Kiwi International Hotel
#32 of 66 in Auckland
3.5 of 5 bubbles 661 reviews
0.7 mi away
Waldorf Stadium Apartments Hotel
0.4 mi away
Auckland City Hotel-Hobson St
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Waldorf St. Martins Apartment Hotel
0.6 mi away
Waldorf Bankside Serviced Apartments
0.7 mi away
Waldorf Celestion Apartment Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Waldorf Tetra Serviced Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Waldorf Tetra Serviced Apartments

Property: Waldorf Tetra Serviced Apartments
Address: 85 Wakefield Street, Auckland 1010, New Zealand
Region: New Zealand > North Island > Auckland Region > Auckland
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #25 of 108 Speciality Lodging in Auckland
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Waldorf Tetra Serviced Apartments 3.5*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Waldorf Tetra offers affordable self-contained apartment accommodation in central Auckland. Located within walking distance to Auckland and AUT Universities it is a great location for students as well as tourists, as all of Auckland CBD's main attractions are easily accessible from the Waldorf Tetra. In room kitchenette's allow guests to self-cater with cutlery and cooking utensils provided in room. Guests can purchase groceries from one of the local markets to cook in-room or enjoy experiencing some of the great fine or casual dining options available throughout Auckland City. Conveniently located on the ground floor of Waldorf Tetra is a cafe serving breakfast Monday to Friday. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Waldorf Tetra Serviced Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tetra Waldorf Budget Apartments Hotel Auckland Central
Waldorf Tetra Serviced Apartments Auckland, New Zealand

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing