We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Awesome stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Waldorf Tetra Serviced Apartments
Ranked #24 of 113 Speciality Lodging in Auckland
Auckland, New Zealand
Level Contributor
35 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Awesome stay”
Reviewed 3 July 2014

Stayed again with my friends in 1 bedroom and 2 bathrooms apartment. room was clean and spacious It was great stay. Manager & Staff was very friendly and helpful. . Will be back again.Thanks alot for making our stay great......

Room Tip: 1 bedroom & 2 bathrooms are very spacious
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nicolas M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

548 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    165
    172
    107
    64
    40
See reviews for
153
156
36
81
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (90)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Hamilton, New Zealand
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 26 June 2014

excellent value for money in a very central Auckalnd location. Very clean, modern and well looked after 1 bedroom, 2 bathroom apartment accommodation. Nice breakfast coffe. Very close to all local areas of intrested. good security

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank goundar33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WaldorfApartments, Manager at Waldorf Tetra Serviced Apartments, responded to this review, 3 July 2014
Dear Goundar33,

Thank for your wonderful review. We are glad that you are able take advantage of our central location, great rooms, great price.

We would love to have you back in near future. Please feel free to pass our contact details to your friends or colleagues. Once again thank you for your wonderful review.

Kind Regards

Ajit Gill
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
83 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 110 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 June 2014

Value& location near transport, 5 min from Queens st the main downtown area, restaurants at ur door, lots of Japanese& Korean restaurants especially.
I stayed two nights, no free in house Wifi but easy to use there's for$5 per day,
Been careful reception closes at 8 pm,

Room Tip: Get off the airport bus at stop 2 , it's 5 mins walk..
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Stephen D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 5 June 2014

During our stay of 2 nights we were impressed with the location and value of the Tetra Apartments property. The 1 bedroom hotel apartment was spacious, very clean and well equipped with everything you need to live self-sufficiently.scented air freshened very modern complex and well looked after.More than a budget accommodation! Try and get a room away from Wakefield Street .Recomended

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ayres6666
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 June 2014

Agree with all the other reviews. Excellent value for money. Everything we needed and helpful friendly staff. Don't forget to book parking though especially if staying during the week as parking can be a bit tricky or expensive in this area.

Room Tip: Make sure you book hotel parking if staying during the week as alternative parking is difficult or e...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
2 Thank Francis W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Auckland, New Zealand
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 2 June 2014

bedrooms were small but comfortable. bedrooms and toilet was clean, had everything we need for our stay. will definitely recommend this. We also accidentally packed one of their teaspoons with our things and discovered it only when we were at Coromandel and could only return it that night. they were easy to talk to. Value for money.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Vawtan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coromandel, New Zealand
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 May 2014

Very upset with the lack of facts about unloading and loading of your vehicle at this hotel. As well as not being told parking was offsite til it was paid for ,we got a fine for loading the car on yellow lines even though we were told it was ok to and actually there was no other option as we had 2 very small children and lots of luggage. I feel that the hotel should have payed for this infringement notice as they told us it was ok to park there as long as someone was with the vehicle, the fine was for 3 minutes of parking only enough time to quickly belt the kids in hence we have $60 to pay to auckland city council because they told us something that simply wasn't true and had no decency to help resolve the problem. They may want to put state that theres no onsite parking on their website as it is a busy street and illegal to park right outside to even check -in which we also had trouble with when we arrived as there was no one at the desk for about 5 minutes all the while being double parked.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
4 Thank pumpkinflat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Auckland hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Auckland hotels
0.3 mi away
Kiwi International Hotel
Kiwi International Hotel
#31 of 67 in Auckland
3.5 of 5 bubbles 673 reviews
0.7 mi away
Waldorf Stadium Apartments Hotel
0.4 mi away
Auckland City Hotel-Hobson St
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Waldorf St. Martins Apartment Hotel
0.6 mi away
Waldorf Bankside Serviced Apartments
0.7 mi away
Waldorf Celestion Apartment Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Waldorf Tetra Serviced Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Waldorf Tetra Serviced Apartments

Property: Waldorf Tetra Serviced Apartments
Address: 85 Wakefield Street, Auckland 1010, New Zealand
Region: New Zealand > North Island > Auckland Region > Auckland
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #24 of 113 Speciality Lodging in Auckland
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Waldorf Tetra Serviced Apartments 3.5*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Waldorf Tetra offers affordable self-contained apartment accommodation in central Auckland. Located within walking distance to Auckland and AUT Universities it is a great location for students as well as tourists, as all of Auckland CBD's main attractions are easily accessible from the Waldorf Tetra. In room kitchenette's allow guests to self-cater with cutlery and cooking utensils provided in room. Guests can purchase groceries from one of the local markets to cook in-room or enjoy experiencing some of the great fine or casual dining options available throughout Auckland City. Conveniently located on the ground floor of Waldorf Tetra is a cafe serving breakfast Monday to Friday. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Agoda, Hotels.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Waldorf Tetra Serviced Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tetra Waldorf Budget Apartments Hotel Auckland Central
Waldorf Tetra Serviced Apartments Auckland, New Zealand

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing