We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice clean secure and great value” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Waldorf Tetra Serviced Apartments

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Waldorf Tetra Serviced Apartments
Ranked #25 of 107 Speciality Lodging in Auckland
North Sydney, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Nice clean secure and great value”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 June 2010

We loved the location, very central close to Queen Street & AUT. Clean, modern fully equipped apartments at great value for this spacious and secured accommodation!

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
19 Thank brown88181763
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

506 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    161
    151
    100
    58
    36
See reviews for
137
143
33
75
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (86)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Beirut, Lebanon
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 May 2010

We as a family of 4 stayed in Tetra budget apartments for 12 nights sharing a spacious,fully equipped 2 bedroom apartment on the tenth level.The location was great, near everywhere in Auckland City and only 850 m from the railway station.Very clean, secured and modern serviced apartment at very good rate for family stay. Recomended

  • Stayed April 2010, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
19 Thank shaib8888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kieb
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 March 2010

I attended with a girl freind English school for 12 weeks in Auckland and stayed in Tetra Budget Waldorf apartment in a 2 bedroom funished apartment w. The apartment have 2 bedrooms each with 2 queen bed and free local call and internet service. The apartment is nice, well furnished and with free SKY Tv and we pay only $20per week for the internet service. The apartment was with linen and was cleaned once a week. We had one car parking which we pay extra. Very secured building that was very important to us as girls,with strict management but quite and nice. We pay for the apartment a very very good rate- about half of the place my cousin paid last year. It is a very good location near the university and the city central Queen Street area.good quality accoommodation

  • Stayed March 2010, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
20 Thank berg0000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Auckland
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 March 2010

We stayed one week in a one bedroom with two bathrooms with our toddler. Friendly service upon arrival, clean, great location, and mostly very quiet (except for Friday night). Bedroom was spacious and very nice, but living area was very small. Kitchen was good to make small meals only, and dining table has a tv on it. Not sure what's up with the two bathrooms, but second one was good for storage. Not sure if the hotel is serviced if you stay longer than one week, but ours was not during our stay. Overall an excellent hotel. With kids maybe get a two bedroom.

  • Stayed March 2010, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
21 Thank allcanadians
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
25 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 March 2010

We stayed in these apartments for four days while traveling. The apartments are great - big bedroom, living room, small kitchenette and two bathrooms. All for the price of a hostel! The location is good, although at the top of a steep hill (although most things in Auckland are!). Would definitely recommend it to the budget conscious traveler as you can get food in to cook which saves money. They also can provide cheap parking if you hire a car, which is great.

  • Stayed February 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
21 Thank SuzeJiggy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hamilton
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 March 2010

We have stayed for 3 nights in a spacious 1 bedroom 2 bathroom serviced apartment in Waldorf Tetra Budget Serviced Apartments. The aoartment was spotless and very looked after with full linen and towels supply. Very good and reasoably priced internet service and free local calls. The apartment was secured and had good kitchen and there was a communal alundry in the complex basement. good on site management with polite reception service. very very good value for budget but clean, modern serviced apartment in a great central Auckland location.

  • Stayed February 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
20 Thank dalealaong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 February 2010

Stayed in Tetra Waldorf Budget apartments Auckland with friends for 12 nights. We Stayed ed in a 2 bedroom unit (4 of us sharing a 2 bedroom apartment). Tetra aprtments location is very central Queen Strret & local attractions such as Sky City . The apartment was claen,basic but fully furnished & equipped, modern and

equipped with free local call & internet.We have 2 security car bays . The complex has very good on site supervision and security as well as reasonably priced communal laundry .The Gym was
closed and our understanding is that it willbe opened only in March 2010. Our apartment was cleaned ( including linen & towel change) every 4 nightswith frsh linen supplied whenever required. The value was very good compared to the various dump type of accommodation we have been staying last year.

  • Stayed February 2010, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
22 Thank blair33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Auckland hotels
0.3 mi away
Kiwi International Hotel
Kiwi International Hotel
#32 of 68 in Auckland
3.5 of 5 bubbles 647 reviews
0.7 mi away
Waldorf Stadium Apartments Hotel
0.4 mi away
Auckland City Hotel-Hobson St
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Waldorf St. Martins Apartment Hotel
0.6 mi away
Waldorf Bankside Serviced Apartments
0.7 mi away
Waldorf Celestion Apartment Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Waldorf Tetra Serviced Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Waldorf Tetra Serviced Apartments

Property: Waldorf Tetra Serviced Apartments
Address: 85 Wakefield Street, Auckland 1010, New Zealand
Region: New Zealand > North Island > Auckland Region > Auckland
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #25 of 107 Speciality Lodging in Auckland
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Waldorf Tetra Serviced Apartments 3.5*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Waldorf Tetra offers affordable self-contained apartment accommodation in central Auckland. Located within walking distance to Auckland and AUT Universities it is a great location for students as well as tourists, as all of Auckland CBD's main attractions are easily accessible from the Waldorf Tetra. In room kitchenette's allow guests to self-cater with cutlery and cooking utensils provided in room. Guests can purchase groceries from one of the local markets to cook in-room or enjoy experiencing some of the great fine or casual dining options available throughout Auckland City. Conveniently located on the ground floor of Waldorf Tetra is a cafe serving breakfast Monday to Friday. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, Odigeo and HotelsClick so you can book your Waldorf Tetra Serviced Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tetra Waldorf Budget Apartments Hotel Auckland Central
Waldorf Tetra Serviced Apartments Auckland, New Zealand

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing