We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“very central and safe complex”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Waldorf Tetra Serviced Apartments
Reviewed 8 July 2010

Myself & two girl friend share a 2 bedroom serviced apartment in Waldorf Tetra Budget Apartment in Auckland.The location was very central near AUT and shopping area in Queen Street. Modern ,secured complex with clean, fully furnished serviced apartments accommodation. The weekly rate was very good compared to the rate other friends from our group paid and we have a every nice and safe time in Waldorf Tetra apartments. We will recommend this accommodation to our friends.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
16  Thank jamilabadir
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (600)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

523 - 529 of 600 reviews

Reviewed 13 June 2010

If you a looking for clean,secured, fully furnished, spacious serviced apartment in very central Auckland location at very good rate, Tetra Budget apartments should be your choice. The complex is modern and well managed by the Waldorf and provide ood and cheap internet service, there are a gym and coffe shop and as long as you do not require 24 hours a day service it is a great place to satay.

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
18  Thank rus0000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2010

We stayed in Tetra Budget apartment for 2 weeks. The apartment was spacious, clean ,quite and serviced once a week ( including linen and towel change). The building was secured and the caretkers quite helpful.We had internet service and SKY TV channels and there is a communal laundry in the basement. The rate was very good and good value. Very central location within 200-600 m from univesity, food restaurants and Quuen Street retail and fun areas.

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
18  Thank sartel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2010

We loved the location, very central close to Queen Street & AUT. Clean, modern fully equipped apartments at great value for this spacious and secured accommodation!

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
19  Thank brown88181763
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2010

We as a family of 4 stayed in Tetra budget apartments for 12 nights sharing a spacious,fully equipped 2 bedroom apartment on the tenth level.The location was great, near everywhere in Auckland City and only 850 m from the railway station.Very clean, secured and modern serviced apartment at very good rate for family stay. Recomended

  • Stayed: April 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
19  Thank shaib8888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2010

I attended with a girl freind English school for 12 weeks in Auckland and stayed in Tetra Budget Waldorf apartment in a 2 bedroom funished apartment w. The apartment have 2 bedrooms each with 2 queen bed and free local call and internet service. The apartment is nice, well furnished and with free SKY Tv and we pay only $20per week for the internet service. The apartment was with linen and was cleaned once a week. We had one car parking which we pay extra. Very secured building that was very important to us as girls,with strict management but quite and nice. We pay for the apartment a very very good rate- about half of the place my cousin paid last year. It is a very good location near the university and the city central Queen Street area.good quality accoommodation

  • Stayed: March 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
20  Thank berg0000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 March 2010

We stayed one week in a one bedroom with two bathrooms with our toddler. Friendly service upon arrival, clean, great location, and mostly very quiet (except for Friday night). Bedroom was spacious and very nice, but living area was very small. Kitchen was good to make small meals only, and dining table has a tv on it. Not sure what's up with the two bathrooms, but second one was good for storage. Not sure if the hotel is serviced if you stay longer than one week, but ours was not during our stay. Overall an excellent hotel. With kids maybe get a two bedroom.

  • Stayed: March 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
21  Thank allcanadians
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Auckland Central hotels
1.2 mi away
Quality Hotel Parnell
Quality Hotel Parnell
#20 of 66 in Auckland Central
748 reviews
0.2 mi away
Scenic Hotel Auckland
Scenic Hotel Auckland
#23 of 66 in Auckland Central
1,023 reviews
0.5 mi away
Best Western President Hotel Auckland
Best Western President Hotel Auc...
#30 of 66 in Auckland Central
1,205 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Waldorf Stadium Apartments Hotel
Waldorf Stadium Apartments Hotel
#22 of 66 in Auckland Central
1,742 reviews
0.4 mi away
Auckland City Hotel-Hobson St
Auckland City Hotel-Hobson St
#25 of 66 in Auckland Central
1,017 reviews
0.2 mi away
Waldorf St. Martins Apartment Hotel
Waldorf St. Martins Apartment Ho...
#13 of 134 in Auckland Central
1,339 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Waldorf Tetra Serviced Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Waldorf Tetra Serviced Apartments

Address: 85 Wakefield Street, Auckland Central, Auckland 1010, New Zealand
Region: New Zealand > North Island > Auckland > Auckland Central
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #25 of 134 Speciality Lodging in Auckland Central
Price Range: £49 - £122 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Waldorf Tetra Serviced Apartments 3.5*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Waldorf Tetra offers affordable self-contained apartment accommodation in central Auckland. Located within walking distance to Auckland and AUT Universities it is a great location for students as well as tourists, as all of Auckland CBD's main attractions are easily accessible from the Waldorf Tetra. In room kitchenette's allow guests to self-cater with cutlery and cooking utensils provided in room. Guests can purchase groceries from one of the local markets to cook in-room or enjoy experiencing some of the great fine or casual dining options available throughout Auckland City. Conveniently located on the ground floor of Waldorf Tetra is a cafe serving breakfast Monday to Friday. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ctrip TA, Agoda, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Waldorf Tetra Serviced Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tetra Waldorf Budget Apartments Hotel Auckland Central
Waldorf Tetra Serviced Apartments Auckland, New Zealand

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing