We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great accommodation”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Waldorf Stadium Apartments Hotel
Ranked #21 of 66 Hotels in Auckland Central
Reviewed 18 September 2011

we stayed for the weekend to watch Australia playing. We were not happy with the Rugby game results but very satisfied with our 2 bedroom hotel apartment accommodation.The apartment was great to be shared by 2 couples and the location was very central in Auckland.Good value and very good quality

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
12  Thank Jannettecccc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,712)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,484 - 1,490 of 1,714 reviews

Reviewed 9 September 2011

My husband and I started our month long trip in NZ and stay 4 nights at this hotel. The suites were clean, modern, nice decor and very comfortable beds, everything worked beautifully. The Lobby.the adjoing complex Waldorf pool, Exercise Rooms were excellent. The location was walking distance to almost anything you would want to go to in Auckland. The Harbour approximately 6min walk. We were there on the weekend of Aucklands birthday and could watch the fireworks. there was chaep internet in the rooms. Go to Esquires coffee instead, buy a coffee and get it free. .previously the Hyatt. It is well worth the what we paid.. I would highly recommend this hotel for a perfect short or extended stay. We always treat ourselves to a good hotel after a long flight. This one is at the top of our list for value for $$$. My husband thinks I am quite fussy about rooms and this is one of the best I have stayed in foour NZ visit

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
14  Thank sisydoda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2011

We loved our studio hotel apartment in Waldorf Stadium.Very fresh design,quite spacious modern accommodation at central location and very good value!

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
12  Thank reddprdon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2011

Great spot to stay. So close to the train station, ferry terminal in Auckland, eating joints, supermarket and Queen street etc. Stayed here for with few friends for a weekend to watch the first Bledisloe game. The staff is friendly and the helpful and rooms were spotless. Would be back in the near future..hopefully.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
13  Thank Wendy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2011

This last trip was my third and is now my ONLY GO TO place in Auckland central . I spend an average of 3 weeks there every August and although they have quite a lot of people coming and going they always remember me when I arrive and it's great to see the same staff year after year. I've stayed at others and the service here just gets better and better. the suite apartments in Stadium Waldorf are spacious and have amazing decor.reasonably priced internet fee (especially for long term stays and repeat customers). Great kitchen & laundry facility,nice deck in most of the apartments. The location is very central within the Auckland City center-a lot of restaurants and bard within 2-5 minutes walk.Very close to the wtaer front and Queen Strret- will see you soon!

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
13  Thank penny8888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2011

The apartment was great with spacious and clean rooms. As this was my first trip to Auckland, I did a lot of research and finally decided on this place! Even though there were lots of other hotels/apartment nearer to Britomart, having the supermarket, Countdown, just a stone's throw away, was the deciding factor for me. In addition, there is a bus stop right in front of the apartment, making Parnell and Newmarket very accessible. 

  • Stayed: June 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
11  Thank JellyMaple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2011

Very cnetral Auckland location near the main tourist area of Auckland water front. We had a large studo hotel apartment on the 6th floor with veranda,internal laundry and good size kitchen.Very modern accommodation, a bit of luxury at very reasoable rate at a very secured and comfotable area.Near a lot of restaurant,coffe shop and a very large Countdown suoper market. Great for viwing Auckland.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
10  Thank wendy8787
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Auckland Central hotels
0.1 mi away
Adina Apartment Hotel Auckland Britomart
Adina Apartment Hotel Auckland B...
#7 of 66 in Auckland Central
893 reviews
1 mi away
Quality Hotel Parnell
Quality Hotel Parnell
#20 of 66 in Auckland Central
737 reviews
0.4 mi away
Grand Mercure Auckland
Grand Mercure Auckland
#8 of 66 in Auckland Central
178 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Scenic Hotel Auckland
Scenic Hotel Auckland
#22 of 66 in Auckland Central
1,011 reviews
0.5 mi away
CityLife Auckland
CityLife Auckland
#9 of 66 in Auckland Central
1,322 reviews
0.9 mi away
Cordis, Auckland
Cordis, Auckland
#5 of 66 in Auckland Central
4,566 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Waldorf Stadium Apartments Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Waldorf Stadium Apartments Hotel

Address: Stadium Apartments 40 Beach Road, Auckland Central, Auckland 1010, New Zealand
Region: New Zealand > North Island > Auckland > Auckland Central
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Auckland Central
#6 Romantic Hotel in Auckland Central
#6 Family Hotel in Auckland Central
#20 Luxury Hotel in Auckland Central
Price Range: £75 - £165 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Waldorf Stadium Apartments Hotel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Waldorf Stadium is the Waldorf Group's premiere apartment hotel in New Zealand. Situated in the heart of Auckland City, these luxury self contained apartments offer guests high quality accommodation close to all of the attractions Auckland City has to offer. Self cater in your spacious apartment, with a large 24hr Supermarket located across the road from Waldorf Stadium, or enjoy one of the many dining options Auckland City has to offer. Britomart, just 400m away is Auckland's newest entertainment precinct and is home to boutique and international fashion stores, and some of the best restaurants and bars the city has to offer. Vector Arena Auckland's 12,000 seat venue is a short stroll from Waldorf Stadium, as are the recently developed Waterfront areas, Queen Street and Auckland's Transport Centre. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Ebookers, Hotels.com, HotelQuickly, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Waldorf Stadium Apartments Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Stadium Waldorf Apartments Auckland
Waldorf Stadium Apartments Hotel Auckland, New Zealand

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing