We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Waldorf Stadium Apartments Hotel
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Adina Apartment Hotel Auckland Britomart(Auckland Central)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Arena Hotel(Auckland Central)
View Hotel
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Pullman Auckland(Auckland Central)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Hotel DeBrett(Auckland Central)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Fitness centre
Grand Mercure Auckland(Auckland Central)
View Hotel
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Hotel Grand Windsor(Auckland Central)
View Hotel
  • Free Internet
CityLife Auckland(Auckland Central)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (1,773)
Filter reviews
1,773 results
Traveller rating
748
661
238
78
48
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
748
661
238
78
48
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsvector arenabedroom apartmentbeach roadgreat locationcountdown supermarketwashing machinelarge supermarketqueen streetmain bedroomwater frontcar parkgood sizegreat apartmentfull kitchenminute walkferry terminallaundry facilities
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,488 - 1,493 of 1,773 reviews
Reviewed 20 February 2012

Not the cheapest place, but very handily located for Vector Arena concerts and very clean, modern, and well appointed. The Countdown supermarket and liquor store just around the corner was very handy.

Room Tip: We stayed in a one-bed which overlooked a busy road which was a bit noisy. We have previously stayed here in a 2-bed apartment which was at the back of the building and much quieter.
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cazzy24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 February 2012

We stayed here for 2 nights in December 2011. The room was very good - we had a two bedroom apartment with lots and lots of space, and modern fittings. The staff on the front desk were pretty good overall - and they deserve a special mention for their "no party" policy. As we were staying with a 4 year old and an 8 month old baby, on New Year's Eve, I didn't expect that the hotel would be quiet. But it was - thanks to the clear guidance the hotel issued on the point - it obviously is looking to the family market.

Location is pretty good. There is a large supermarket about 2 mins walk away, and central Auckland is right on your doorstep (the Ferry Terminal is about 10 mins walk away).

So why only three stars - well, the noise really. We had a room looking onto Beach Road, and we soon realised that the side road next to the hotel was the main approach to the docks. So there was a succession of big - and I mean big - lorries pulling up at the traffic lights outside the hotel, waiting, and then roaring their engines as they turned right towards the docks. If you are trying to sleep, then it isn't easy with the reverberation of those trucks echoing through your room every 2 to 3 minutes.

If you have a room at the back of the hotel you might do better. But I would stay somewhere else if you are a light sleeper.

Room Tip: Definitely NOT facing onto Beach Road. Go to the back of the building if you can.
  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank DanSteely
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 February 2012

When we asked for a quieter room, there was none. The other end of the building was woken at 6am with a construction site. We moved out and were very pleased to receive a refund for the two nights we didn't stay.
The pros were the very helpful staff and the 2 bedroomed apt. was a reasonable size.
Don't forget the earplugs.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mortsbabe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 February 2012

we had 2 nights their and found the one bedroom apartment great. good facilities had a good view from the 10th floor room 1009. staff are helpfull and the vietnamese attached to the corner of the hotel was great.location 5 mins from city and countdown/woolies and liquor shop 2 mis walk .
would higly recommend

Room Tip: book direct with the hotel and don't be afraid to ask for a room with a veiw.
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bfg62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 February 2012

We stayed in a 3 bedroom apartment from 7 - 9 February.

This was the only apartment style hotel we stayed at during our 6 night visit to the North Island and was the least impressive of all our accommodation.

The pros of were: location, reasonable parking rates, good sized living area and the staff were helpful.

The cons were: the rooms were small to the point where the door to our bedroom didn't not close without us pushing the bed out of the way; the apartment wasn't serviced daily (something I don't recall reading anywhere when I booked); for a three bedroom apartment there was only one bathroom; there was only a soap dispenser in the bathroom which was empty and two of our party complained of a funny smell.

There is also no convenient place to pull up into to load and offload on arrival and departure. There is street parking for about 5 cars across the footpath but they need to available on arrival and departure.

If you plan to stay here in the next few months be aware that there is a construction site next door which might be disruptive but I didn't find it too bad.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AgentM99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews