We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Well appointed apartments”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Waldorf Stadium Apartments Hotel
Ranked #20 of 66 Hotels in Auckland Central
Reviewed 15 July 2012

C lean and modern apts that are handy for the centre of the city, albeit there is a fairly steep hill to climb from Queen Street. Did not have much contact with the staff as there was no reason to speak with them between check-in and check-out. The apartments are well appointed and cleaned every day, with tea/coffee/milk and dishwasher tabs replenished daily.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TrypPort
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,694)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,378 - 1,384 of 1,694 reviews

Reviewed 14 July 2012 via mobile

It was ok for one night but for a family of 4 it was way too small. The hotel accidentally overcharged us but rang us a week later to tell us about it refunding the amount. Really impressed. Close to everything and very quiet. Would be very good for couples.

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Moulo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2012

We stayed here for 5 nights and were really impressed at the high quality of the amenities and very reasonable price for an inner city apartment. Having a kitchen and laundry facilities, when travelling with small children was ideal. We were fortunate to be upgraded to a junior suite because the room wasnt quite ready when we arrived to check in and we weren't disappointed. I didn't hear any construction noise - a few rowdy revellers over the weekend at night - but nothing to really worry about and it certainly wouldn't put me off staying here again. We will definitely back - for the price, the excellent inner-city location and superior amenities (make sure you check out the Vietnamese restaurant on the ground floor - awesome food!!)

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank geemsdrayt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2012

Our second stay at this fantastic apartment hotel. We stayed for GAGA concert this time. Absolutely love this place. Fantastic helpful friendly staff. Very convenient location to Vector and supermarkets and city. Modern, clean rooms. Great view too. Will be back for sure.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank marie24974
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2012

We spent 3 nights at this property and we had a few worries after reading previous reviews regarding building works being carried on at the rear of the property. Fortunately the neighbours have just about finished their building and we only heard a couple of hammers over the three days with no noise at all before 7.30 a.m. The room we had was at the rear of the property with a small balcony with views over a carpark to the harbour, where we could see ships unloading their cargo which made a nice distraction from the provided cable channels or included ethernet internet access in our room. The room was decorated well with a modern grey and black theme ( very Kiwi) The lounge area and main bedroom had large flat screen televisions. The living room had a 2 seater and single seater couch as well as a 4 seater table, not cramped at all. A full washer/dryer was located in the bathroom and the kitchen had a good sized fridge oven dishwasher and microwave. This was handy as there is a local large supermarket just 100 m around the corner open 24 hours and if we wanted to dine out there was everything from a greasy hamburger caravan to 5 star upmarket dining within 5 to 10 minutes walk. Speaking of walking we found it an easy walk to the main Queen St shopping locations and Starcity Tower with the museum also about a 15 minute walk in the other direction. A large number of car rental depots are also located on the same road which made our car pickup for the rest of our journey nice and easy. Their is a 24 hour reception and we always received a smile from them as we went through the foyer. The cleanliness of the room was exceptional and the no noise/parties policy seemed to keep the peace very well. We will certainly be returning on our next Auckland visit.

Room Tip: Higher floors at the rear offered harbour view rather than office buildings lower or in the front of...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank xatnep
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2012

Very clean, good value and well located. Excellent.

Stayed: March 2012, travelled on business
1  Thank Trevor K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2012

We got much more than we have expected! webooked on the internet and found ourselves in a 5 star apartment hotel inb a great Auckland location near the main railway station and various local attractions for tourist. The 2 bedroom suite was quite large with ample space to 4 of us as well as great fully equipped kitchen and laundry. There was a nice veranda and a very good internet wifi service. There is few restaurant around and the onsite one Saigon offer great lunch & dinner eat-in or take away food.We used the adjoin Gym & pool free of charge as it was part of the Waldorf Auckland operation.Nice front desk, spotless clean apartments which are maintained at very high standard. Highly suitable and highly recomended by all 4 of us!

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lilyaslib
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Auckland Central hotels
0.1 mi away
Adina Apartment Hotel Auckland, Britomart
Adina Apartment Hotel Auckland, ...
#7 of 66 in Auckland Central
827 reviews
1 mi away
Quality Hotel Parnell
Quality Hotel Parnell
#19 of 66 in Auckland Central
724 reviews
0.7 mi away
Scenic Hotel Auckland
Scenic Hotel Auckland
#21 of 66 in Auckland Central
997 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
CityLife Auckland
CityLife Auckland
#9 of 66 in Auckland Central
1,294 reviews
0.8 mi away
Grand Millennium Auckland
Grand Millennium Auckland
#14 of 66 in Auckland Central
497 reviews
0.4 mi away
Grand Mercure Auckland
Grand Mercure Auckland
#8 of 66 in Auckland Central
135 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Waldorf Stadium Apartments Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Waldorf Stadium Apartments Hotel

Address: Stadium Apartments 40 Beach Road, Auckland Central, Auckland 1010, New Zealand
Region: New Zealand > North Island > Auckland > Auckland Central
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Auckland Central
#6 Romantic Hotel in Auckland Central
#6 Family Hotel in Auckland Central
#19 Luxury Hotel in Auckland Central
Price Range: £66 - £157 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Waldorf Stadium Apartments Hotel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Waldorf Stadium is the Waldorf Group's premiere apartment hotel in New Zealand. Situated in the heart of Auckland City, these luxury self contained apartments offer guests high quality accommodation close to all of the attractions Auckland City has to offer. Self cater in your spacious apartment, with a large 24hr Supermarket located across the road from Waldorf Stadium, or enjoy one of the many dining options Auckland City has to offer. Britomart, just 400m away is Auckland's newest entertainment precinct and is home to boutique and international fashion stores, and some of the best restaurants and bars the city has to offer. Vector Arena Auckland's 12,000 seat venue is a short stroll from Waldorf Stadium, as are the recently developed Waterfront areas, Queen Street and Auckland's Transport Centre. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, Hotels.com, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelsClick, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Waldorf Stadium Apartments Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Stadium Waldorf Apartments Auckland
Waldorf Stadium Apartments Hotel Auckland, New Zealand

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing