We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Value”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Waldorf Stadium Apartments Hotel
Ranked #18 of 67 Hotels in Auckland
Melbourne, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Good Value”
Reviewed 29 August 2012

I have stayed here a few times now & recently I was v. impressed with the new lounge for complimentary breakfast, which includes pastries, cereals, cold meat, cheeses & fruit. There was also a lovely lady on hand serving coffee. Wifi & newpapers were also great. Spacious 2 bdrm modern apartments. Excellent location with a supermarket & a bar across the road & a easy walk to the Britomart area where there are lots of restaurants & shops.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GSA255100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,613 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    713
    601
    192
    70
    37
See reviews for
587
460
54
215
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (295)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 August 2012

I had come to Auckland for work, and as my husband came with me I decided to book a night in the cbd (I was working in East Tamaki). The staff at reception were very friendly and happy to answer our questions about getting around. They also gave us a map and circled some places for us to check out. The corridors leading to our room were very clean and didn't have that "hotel" smell. I had booked a 1 bdr apartment, as it's generally more spacious. The room itself was just that, very clean and well appointed.
Even a few extra things that I didn't expect in the room made it even better (washing machine & dryer).
The location was great, we just parked our car at the hotels' carpark, and walked around with no problems.
I would definitely stay again if I return to Auckland!

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DeborahKallu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Auckland, New Zealand
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 August 2012

We stayed for the first time after buying a GrabOne 50% deal for a 2 bedroom apartment which was great value and stayed again a couple of weeks later at a 1 bedroom apartment. Both very similar with spacious lounge/kitchen area, washing/dryer, excellent for longer stays. Supermarket around the corner and many restaurants nearby. Hotel staff is very friendly and helpful, I often visit Auckland and started to book future stays at this hotel instead of another in the same area (found this one cleaner, modern and better facilities).

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Priscilla B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guam, Mariana Islands
Level 4 Contributor
47 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 August 2012

Ended up here for a month between contracts.
Excellent apartment, good location, good price.
Great access to public transport and inner city.
And really good restaurant downstairs!!
And very child friendly.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DKF2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hong Kong, China
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 17 August 2012

We usually dont rave or write reviews.This one was unique and when we thanks reception they suggest we write a review- so here we are.
The location of stadium was very central near the water front area and queen street.Quite a lot of nice restaurants and coffe shops within 100 m from the hotel door .Great 24/4 huge modern supermarket only 200 m away with great selection of fresh food and take away.We were very pleased with our 2 bedroom apartment on the 9 floor ,its size,quality of finshes, size of kitchen and the good internet service.As I am a smoker I could smoke in the veranda.The complex is very secured and the staff are friendly and helpful .The nice surprise was the free breakfast that we have daily in the Waldorf lounge and the fact that we could have free nice coffee 24 hours a day. It is very high quality apartment hotel and great value for money!

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank chenloom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kentucky
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 August 2012

We stayed here one night, and we very pleased. The apartment was spotless, and had everything we needed to prepare a meal. (Not the food, of course, but the utensils, plates, pots, etc.) There's a convenience store right outside, which came in handy. And a washer and a drier in the apartment. We stayed here on our way back through Auckland after spending another night at the St. Martin Waldorf (which we also loved). We thought that it would be a better location since it's close to the wharf, but when we walked around at night, there wasn't really anything going on nearby. It turns out that we liked St. Martin just a wee bit more because of the layout of the apartment (both bedrooms had windows at St. Martin), but both of them are wonderful.

Room Tip: We asked for a room overlooking the wharf, and were told that because it's surrounded by buildin...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BascomCootie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brussels
Level 6 Contributor
853 reviews
218 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 264 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 August 2012

I arrived to Auckland after a quite long trip from Rotorua and so I was very happy that my check in was fast and efficient and I got also a free upgrade to a two rooms apartment.
For the price I paid I can say the accomodationwas wonderful and everything i need was in the appartment.
In the apartment there was a washing machine and even some milk in the fridge (which I received every day).
An unexpected plus was the fact that the service room was done every day and this is very rare when the accomodation is in a apartments hotel.
The location was great and the apartment itself was very elegant and comfortable.
Another positive thing was the presence of a 24hr supermarket (a very big one) in a 5 minutes walking from the hotel.

Stayed December 2011, travelled solo
Helpful?
1 Thank Rosario_it
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Auckland hotels
0.1 mi away
Adina Apartment Hotel Auckland, Britomart
1.0 mi away
Quality Hotel Parnell
Quality Hotel Parnell
#17 of 67 in Auckland
678 reviews
0.5 mi away
CityLife Auckland
CityLife Auckland
#9 of 67 in Auckland
1,247 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Grand Millennium Auckland
0.6 mi away
Crowne Plaza Auckland
Crowne Plaza Auckland
#10 of 67 in Auckland
1,752 reviews
0.9 mi away
Sofitel Auckland Viaduct Harbour
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Waldorf Stadium Apartments Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Waldorf Stadium Apartments Hotel

Property: Waldorf Stadium Apartments Hotel
Address: Stadium Apartments 40 Beach Road, Auckland 1010, New Zealand
Region: New Zealand > North Island > Auckland Region > Auckland
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Auckland
#6 Romantic Hotel in Auckland
#12 Family Hotel in Auckland
#17 Luxury Hotel in Auckland
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Waldorf Stadium Apartments Hotel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Waldorf Stadium is the Waldorf Group's premiere apartment hotel in New Zealand. Situated in the heart of Auckland City, these luxury self contained apartments offer guests high quality accommodation close to all of the attractions Auckland City has to offer. Self cater in your spacious apartment, with a large 24hr Supermarket located across the road from Waldorf Stadium, or enjoy one of the many dining options Auckland City has to offer. Britomart, just 400m away is Auckland's newest entertainment precinct and is home to boutique and international fashion stores, and some of the best restaurants and bars the city has to offer. Vector Arena Auckland's 12,000 seat venue is a short stroll from Waldorf Stadium, as are the recently developed Waterfront areas, Queen Street and Auckland's Transport Centre. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Priceline, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Waldorf Stadium Apartments Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Stadium Waldorf Apartments Auckland
Waldorf Stadium Apartments Hotel Auckland, New Zealand

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing