We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great facilities”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Waldorf Stadium Apartments Hotel
Ranked #20 of 66 Hotels in Auckland Central
Reviewed 13 April 2013

We had a booking at the Waldorf Celestion but when we arrived they had overbooked so had us check in at the waldorf Stadium instead. The room was fantastic with everything you could want provided, Flat screen TVs ib lounge and bedroom, cooking facilities, dishwasher, washing mashine and dryer. It was modern clean and comfortable. Only downside was we paid to have breakfast in the dining room and that was dissapointing.

Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
1  Thank BethAdelaide
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,675)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,265 - 1,271 of 1,675 reviews

Reviewed 11 April 2013

Stayed there on two occasions during our trip and liked this hotel very much. We traveled with two children, so took the two bedroom apartment. The location is great, the rooms are big, clean and well decorated, there are all the required facilities including washing and even an access to a great gym and pool, all at a very reasonable price.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GadiGar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2013

I stayed for four nights, arriving on Saturday and leaving Wednesday. I had initially requested a one-bedroom apartment, but was provided with a two-bedroom apartment instead - a nice gesture, but as I was staying by myself, I was unable to take advantage of the second bedroom.

The apartment was large, and was certainly tidier and better quality than what I was expecting.

My bed was was reasonably comfortable. The bedroom had excellent blackout drapes, which were particularly helpful as the office block next door still had its lights on late at night.

I wasn't expecting any little luxuries at this price, but found that they provided a shoe shining kit, make up remover, and shower caps. I'm wondering how many people would use these? If they wanted to provide a few little "perks", then there is nothing wrong with the tried and tested soap, shampoo and conditioner (I think some bars of soap at least would have gone down well. Personally, I found the soap dispensers on the wall and in the shower lowered the tone of the apartment a little).

My room was serviced once during my stay. Sadly, it was on the penultimate day, by which time I had already run out of face cloths (I was provided with two to start off with). For a four night/five day stay, it would perhaps make more sense to do the servicing on the middle day.

The apartments are very close to the Vector Arena.

I would have no hesitation in staying at the Waldorf Apartments again.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Simon D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2013

We stayed here for two nights never having stayed at a Waldorf property before and were very pleasantly surprised.
Our huge studio apartment on the 7th floor was spotlessly clean and well-equipped with a huge bed, TV, balcony, washing machine and tumble dryer and a small kitchen. We had views up the Auckland City Skyline. It was pretty much perfect for us.
Both days we had breakfast. The first day were amazed at how nice it was. .
We were so pleased with this Waldorf that we made a point of staying with them everywhere we could while on our trip around the North Island.It was great value for money at a very pleasant and central Auckland location
Highly recommended!

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank grosman8888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2013

Stayed here before embarking on a cruise. The apartment could not be faulted it was clean and nicely decorated. The facillities were excellent with the washinng machine tumble dryer in the showeroom. The staff were particularly helpful. The only downside to this experience is that having toured round the north island where so many of the accomodations make wifi access free a large hotel chain like this is still charging for wifi access.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Clishmaclaver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2013

Stayed here for 2 nights in a one bedroomed apartment with front facing balcony. Good size lounge and kitchen area, furniture and linen in good order. 'Wet room type' bathroom which had a washing machine and dryer in the same room. The bedroom had floor to ceiling glass partitions with sliding glass doors into the lounge, odd looking but comfortable.

Parking is at a public multi storey at the back of the hotel, ticket paid via reception.

The hotel is in a good location, easy walk to restaurants.

I would stay here again.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RobertLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2013

Stayed here before Celebrity Cruise. It is walking distance to the seaport and shopping.
Found it very clean and had all the items needed for a full kitchen. Also had washer and dryer which was very convenient. There is a seperate bedroom with large closet. Front desk was very helpful and able to assist guests 24 hrs. There is a supermarket a block away which made food shopping convenient for our stay.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank crunch777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Auckland Central hotels
0.1 mi away
Adina Apartment Hotel Auckland, Britomart
Adina Apartment Hotel Auckland, ...
#7 of 66 in Auckland Central
790 reviews
1.0 mi away
Quality Hotel Parnell
Quality Hotel Parnell
#18 of 66 in Auckland Central
710 reviews
0.7 mi away
Scenic Hotel Auckland
Scenic Hotel Auckland
#21 of 66 in Auckland Central
983 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Grand Millennium Auckland
Grand Millennium Auckland
#14 of 66 in Auckland Central
474 reviews
0.5 mi away
CityLife Auckland
CityLife Auckland
#8 of 66 in Auckland Central
1,284 reviews
0.6 mi away
Rydges Auckland
Rydges Auckland
#11 of 66 in Auckland Central
2,191 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Waldorf Stadium Apartments Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Waldorf Stadium Apartments Hotel

Address: Stadium Apartments 40 Beach Road, Auckland Central, Auckland 1010, New Zealand
Region: New Zealand > North Island > Auckland > Auckland Central
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Auckland Central
#6 Romantic Hotel in Auckland Central
#12 Family Hotel in Auckland Central
#19 Luxury Hotel in Auckland Central
Price Range: £72 - £180 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Waldorf Stadium Apartments Hotel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Waldorf Stadium is the Waldorf Group's premiere apartment hotel in New Zealand. Situated in the heart of Auckland City, these luxury self contained apartments offer guests high quality accommodation close to all of the attractions Auckland City has to offer. Self cater in your spacious apartment, with a large 24hr Supermarket located across the road from Waldorf Stadium, or enjoy one of the many dining options Auckland City has to offer. Britomart, just 400m away is Auckland's newest entertainment precinct and is home to boutique and international fashion stores, and some of the best restaurants and bars the city has to offer. Vector Arena Auckland's 12,000 seat venue is a short stroll from Waldorf Stadium, as are the recently developed Waterfront areas, Queen Street and Auckland's Transport Centre. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, Hotels.com, HotelQuickly, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Waldorf Stadium Apartments Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Stadium Waldorf Apartments Auckland
Waldorf Stadium Apartments Hotel Auckland, New Zealand

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing