We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome apartment hotel!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Waldorf Stadium Apartments Hotel
Ranked #21 of 66 Hotels in Auckland Central
Reviewed 28 April 2013

We were booked somewhere else that had no ac. At the last moment and based on reviews we re- booked at the Stadium. What a great place! Turned out to be hot and the ac was needed. The studio apt. was spotless, very modern with everything we needed. Right on the bus route, near the ferries, walking distance to shopping, restaurants, large grocery, etc. Staff was welcoming and helpful. So glad we stayed here and would definitely look forward to staying here again.

Room Tip: Very soundproof when windows are closed so any room is fine.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank lindyjoy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,712)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,282 - 1,288 of 1,714 reviews

Reviewed 28 April 2013

We booked a 2-bedroom apartment at Stadium Waldorf via wotif for NZD136 (promotion price). Having arrived in AKL after a longgg flight from KL, all we wanted to do was crash in bed and thank heavens for Stadium Waldorf!

We were chauffeured straight to Stadium Waldorf with a SuperShuttle van from the airport. Check-in was fuss-free, the attending staff was pleasant & helpful in giving us directions around town. We were given a room on the 10th floor, facing Beach Road. Not that great of a view but our stay was just for one night so it was fine.

The rooms were clean, spacious enough for the two of us. The beds were fine, and there was ample space in the bedrooms to fit our luggages. The kitchenette was complete with all kinds of utensils, a dishwasher and the bathroom had a washing machine & dryer so that was a plus point. We walked to the Viaduct Harbour for dinner (15 mins walk) and got our supplies for the rest of our North Island trip at the 24-hour Countdown store next door.

The next day we walked to Anzac Avenue to get a bus to pick up our rental car in Khyber Pass Rd. There's also the Britomart Transport Centre just 5 mins away from the hotel if you're looking for buses to other routes.

Our stay was very comfortable, we had no complaints and it was by far the most complete studio apartment we've stayed in throughout our NZ holiday. With the exception of free Wifi, of course. Totally recommended!

Room Tip: Request for a room on a higher floor to avoid traffic noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ayumin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2013

From the very beginning the service was outstanding. Got given a two bedroom family apartment (king is split into two singles) on the 8th floor. Front desk service is outstanding!!!

The room itself is also very well appointed. It is very spacious and cosy at the same time. It has full kitchen facilities. The bathroom is also great and has a washer and dryer.

The main bedroom with the king singles has a television, the second bedroom doesn't have a tv. The beds are very comfortable and linen is of high quality.

The lounge area is nice with a three seater and a 1 seater and a big screen tv. Great for when you come back from a busy day to relax. Also a thing to note is that there is no safe (well not one we could find!)

The room also has a balcony, it is small but adequate. The view we had was great, of the city buildings.

This is a self service apartment type of hotel and they only service the room once during your stay, but if additional towels or toilet paper is needed this can easily be attainable from reception with no question.

Parking is $18NZ a day and is very close to the hotel, you are given a smart card that you just swipe in and out of the car park.

Overall a great choice and great value for your money. It is not your 5* fancy hotel but it is a decent place to stay, clean rooms, friendly staff and great location.

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank mmddkk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2013

My wife and I really enjoyed our 7 nights at the Waldorf Stadium Apartments. We had a one bedroom self contained unit which was clean, modern and very comfortable. It was very convenient for getting around the city easily, with many places within easy walking distance or with Link buses available outside the front door. The supermarket just around the corner was also very handy, as were the various restaurants, cafes, etc just at the rear of the hotel.
Only downside would be that rooms overlooking the street can be a little noisy due to traffic and that we had to remind the staff that they had forgotten to service our room on the 4th day of our stay as advised on check-in. In fairness, this was promptly rectified once drawn to their attention.

Room Tip: Rooms overlooking the street a little noisy. Might be better to request a room overlooking the resta...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stratocasta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2013

We stayed 2 nights at the stadium apartments for a concert at the Vector Arena. The hotels say they have sky, but what they neglect to mention is it is only 13 channels including the public ones. If you are expecting something to keep the kids busy you will be sorely disappointed. Aside from that the room was lovely and clean, fairly spacious for just the two of us. Washing powder was provided and the laundry includes a dryer. The staff at the front desk were looking at us with concern as we waked in carrying a guitar, an amplifier and sporting unkempt facial hair and rock concert T-shirts. I found it quite amusing. Well worth the price if you plan on using the self-catering facilities. Otherwise maybe look elsewhere as the cost was a bit steep for what was offered and the walk to the stadium really isn't that bad from any of the other center city hotels.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Elliot O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2013 via mobile

We stayed in a three bedroom apartment for two nights and a two bedroom for one. Good Points - close to supermarket, Britomart and 10 min walk to viaduct. We also walked to Parnell for dinner which took about 15 minutes and great! Room very clean and quiet. They supply washjng powder. Low points - The three room bedrooms were small, could only just shut door past the bed. Also, only one bathroom and no ensuite which I found strange and inconvenient when travelling as a couple, two kids and an another adult. The two bedroom rooms were much bigger and living area layout better. Still no ensuite but it did have a bath (3 bedroom didn't). My husband accidentally snapped the room key card (pulling heavy bad and holding card) and they charged $50!!! I thought that was a bit tough.

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank stephsydney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2013

Went here for a business trip and it was very homey. Staff at the Restaurant for breakfast were really friendly and knew our names! Good defront desk attitude toward guests! . The staff turned out to have .other house keeping staff were really friendly and helpful.Great location in a nice safe Auckland enviorment. Great decor and fitout in the apartment-almost as new!Good WiFi service- good 24 hours security.Great near by 24/7 supermarket is quite handy
Very Good accommodation for great weekly rates - we stay for a week. Over-all had a friendly hotel staff, good location and I had a good experience.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank dagan8888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Auckland Central hotels
0.1 mi away
Adina Apartment Hotel Auckland Britomart
Adina Apartment Hotel Auckland B...
#7 of 66 in Auckland Central
891 reviews
1 mi away
Quality Hotel Parnell
Quality Hotel Parnell
#20 of 66 in Auckland Central
737 reviews
0.4 mi away
Grand Mercure Auckland
Grand Mercure Auckland
#8 of 66 in Auckland Central
176 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Scenic Hotel Auckland
Scenic Hotel Auckland
#22 of 66 in Auckland Central
1,011 reviews
0.5 mi away
CityLife Auckland
CityLife Auckland
#9 of 66 in Auckland Central
1,322 reviews
0.9 mi away
Cordis, Auckland
Cordis, Auckland
#5 of 66 in Auckland Central
4,564 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Waldorf Stadium Apartments Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Waldorf Stadium Apartments Hotel

Address: Stadium Apartments 40 Beach Road, Auckland Central, Auckland 1010, New Zealand
Region: New Zealand > North Island > Auckland > Auckland Central
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Auckland Central
#6 Romantic Hotel in Auckland Central
#6 Family Hotel in Auckland Central
#20 Luxury Hotel in Auckland Central
Price Range: £75 - £165 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Waldorf Stadium Apartments Hotel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Waldorf Stadium is the Waldorf Group's premiere apartment hotel in New Zealand. Situated in the heart of Auckland City, these luxury self contained apartments offer guests high quality accommodation close to all of the attractions Auckland City has to offer. Self cater in your spacious apartment, with a large 24hr Supermarket located across the road from Waldorf Stadium, or enjoy one of the many dining options Auckland City has to offer. Britomart, just 400m away is Auckland's newest entertainment precinct and is home to boutique and international fashion stores, and some of the best restaurants and bars the city has to offer. Vector Arena Auckland's 12,000 seat venue is a short stroll from Waldorf Stadium, as are the recently developed Waterfront areas, Queen Street and Auckland's Transport Centre. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Ebookers, Hotels.com, HotelQuickly, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Waldorf Stadium Apartments Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Stadium Waldorf Apartments Auckland
Waldorf Stadium Apartments Hotel Auckland, New Zealand

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing