We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Waldorf Stadium Apartments Hotel
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Adina Apartment Hotel Auckland Britomart(Auckland Central)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Arena Hotel(Auckland Central)
View Hotel
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Pullman Auckland(Auckland Central)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Hotel DeBrett(Auckland Central)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Fitness centre
Grand Mercure Auckland(Auckland Central)
View Hotel
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Hotel Grand Windsor(Auckland Central)
View Hotel
  • Free Internet
CityLife Auckland(Auckland Central)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (1,772)
Filter reviews
1,773 results
Traveller rating
748
661
238
78
48
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
748
661
238
78
48
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsvector arenabedroom apartmentbeach roadgreat locationcountdown supermarketwashing machinelarge supermarketqueen streetmain bedroomwater frontcar parkgood sizegreat apartmentfull kitchenminute walkferry terminallaundry facilities
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,330 - 1,335 of 1,773 reviews
Reviewed 29 April 2013

our stay at the Stadium apartments hotel was very enjoyable, we liked this apartment hotel and found the staff very friendly and helpful..and polite..than we would have expected .we had chosen to stay in Akld after having a late night we found the complex very secured with its 24 hours security & reception..We free breakfast which was quite niceand a late check out the night day. The location is very good as there are a lot of nice restaurants within 300 m- we loved the food in the hotel Saigon reaturant. Quite good value for money as the hotel apartment was large and did not give us the feeling of beeing locked in a small hotel room!

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank gordonwilliams
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2013

We were booked somewhere else that had no ac. At the last moment and based on reviews we re- booked at the Stadium. What a great place! Turned out to be hot and the ac was needed. The studio apt. was spotless, very modern with everything we needed. Right on the bus route, near the ferries, walking distance to shopping, restaurants, large grocery, etc. Staff was welcoming and helpful. So glad we stayed here and would definitely look forward to staying here again.

Room Tip: Very soundproof when windows are closed so any room is fine.
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank lindyjoy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2013

We booked a 2-bedroom apartment at Stadium Waldorf via wotif for NZD136 (promotion price). Having arrived in AKL after a longgg flight from KL, all we wanted to do was crash in bed and thank heavens for Stadium Waldorf!

We were chauffeured straight to Stadium Waldorf with a SuperShuttle van from the airport. Check-in was fuss-free, the attending staff was pleasant & helpful in giving us directions around town. We were given a room on the 10th floor, facing Beach Road. Not that great of a view but our stay was just for one night so it was fine.

The rooms were clean, spacious enough for the two of us. The beds were fine, and there was ample space in the bedrooms to fit our luggages. The kitchenette was complete with all kinds of utensils, a dishwasher and the bathroom had a washing machine & dryer so that was a plus point. We walked to the Viaduct Harbour for dinner (15 mins walk) and got our supplies for the rest of our North Island trip at the 24-hour Countdown store next door.

The next day we walked to Anzac Avenue to get a bus to pick up our rental car in Khyber Pass Rd. There's also the Britomart Transport Centre just 5 mins away from the hotel if you're looking for buses to other routes.

Our stay was very comfortable, we had no complaints and it was by far the most complete studio apartment we've stayed in throughout our NZ holiday. With the exception of free Wifi, of course. Totally recommended!

Room Tip: Request for a room on a higher floor to avoid traffic noise.
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ayumin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2013

From the very beginning the service was outstanding. Got given a two bedroom family apartment (king is split into two singles) on the 8th floor. Front desk service is outstanding!!!

The room itself is also very well appointed. It is very spacious and cosy at the same time. It has full kitchen facilities. The bathroom is also great and has a washer and dryer.

The main bedroom with the king singles has a television, the second bedroom doesn't have a tv. The beds are very comfortable and linen is of high quality.

The lounge area is nice with a three seater and a 1 seater and a big screen tv. Great for when you come back from a busy day to relax. Also a thing to note is that there is no safe (well not one we could find!)

The room also has a balcony, it is small but adequate. The view we had was great, of the city buildings.

This is a self service apartment type of hotel and they only service the room once during your stay, but if additional towels or toilet paper is needed this can easily be attainable from reception with no question.

Parking is $18NZ a day and is very close to the hotel, you are given a smart card that you just swipe in and out of the car park.

Overall a great choice and great value for your money. It is not your 5* fancy hotel but it is a decent place to stay, clean rooms, friendly staff and great location.

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank mmddkk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2013

My wife and I really enjoyed our 7 nights at the Waldorf Stadium Apartments. We had a one bedroom self contained unit which was clean, modern and very comfortable. It was very convenient for getting around the city easily, with many places within easy walking distance or with Link buses available outside the front door. The supermarket just around the corner was also very handy, as were the various restaurants, cafes, etc just at the rear of the hotel.
Only downside would be that rooms overlooking the street can be a little noisy due to traffic and that we had to remind the staff that they had forgotten to service our room on the 4th day of our stay as advised on check-in. In fairness, this was promptly rectified once drawn to their attention.

Room Tip: Rooms overlooking the street a little noisy. Might be better to request a room overlooking the restaurants at the back.
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stratocasta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews