We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay at Stadium Waldorf Apartments!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Waldorf Stadium Apartments Hotel
Ranked #20 of 65 Hotels in Auckland Central
Reviewed 14 June 2013

We only spent one night in a double room apartment at Stadium waldorf, but our stay was really good!
The location is perfect, only few minutes walk from Auckland city centre!
The staff was very helpful and the rooms were clean and new! I will definitely stay here again on my next trip to Auckland!!

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CarolCh86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,664)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,218 - 1,224 of 1,664 reviews

Reviewed 13 June 2013

Out stay was very staisfactory in Stadium Waldorf, Auckland City. It is a unique apartment hotel with great quality of accommodation and concept of hospitality. Our studio apartment was quite large and very comfortable for our 8nights stay in Auckland.Nice kitchen,nice court yard and good kitchen facilities.Good security and very good on site staff.Ut was a good value for money as we got weekly rate ( once a week service) but excellenet value for money. Nice breakfast room -very central Auckland location

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank nariboulous
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2013 via mobile

Firstly, the staff at this hotel were fantastic, couldn't have been more helpful if they tried. The hotel also represents quite good value for money, good fast wifi throughout - was only $20NZ for 2GB.
What badly let the hotel down was the maintenance, both sliding doors on the 2nd bedroom and the balcony kept falling off the rails - I actually got stuck in the bedroom and it took 20 min banging on the wall to wake my business partner in the next bedroom, if there was a fire you'd be in trouble. The balcony door never closed properly and slid off the tracks regularly. On the balcony, the air conditioner run off didn't drain properly and created a large pool of water which hadn't been cleaned in a long time as it had turned into a deep film of very slippery algae - see picture, we both forgot and slipped on it a few times each. They have put a table over the top of it but the puddle was bigger than the table. If only the hotel maintenance was as good as the customer service.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank David N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2013

Very disappointed with our stay after reading several good reports on trip advisor. We were upgraded on arrival to larger 2 bedroom studio unfortunately the bedroom was still very small but the problem was the noise from outside that went on until 4am. Situated near a bar there were people outside talking, screaming, yelling, laughing and even though we were on the 4th floor it seemed like they were in the room with us! The couch was very uncomfortable so couldn't get any relief by staying up and watching the TV all night. We were glad when it was time to leave and wouldn't recommend staying here unless you are a night owl and joined the revelers down in the courtyard.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Alice048
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2013

We booked here because the ratings were so high, and we were not disappointed. The location, amenities, price and service are top notch. Here are a few tips specifically for families for further information: the Green Link bus stops literally outside the hotel so we caught it to the museum, the Orange Link bus is a 5 minute walk away and you can take that to the zoo, the pool is lovely but is in another building and mainly meant for lap swimming, so if adults are using it the kids can't really use, easy walking distance to Queen St., we were on the 6th Floor street side and noise wasn't a problem, TV only has 12 channels and none is a dedicated kids' channel so be prepared, kitchen has a toaster, microwave, oven and stovetop plus dishes pots, pans and utensils, washer and dryer, bathroom is a shower only-no tub,. All in all this is an excellent choice for families (and anyone else!) and we would recommend anyone visiting Auckland.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Java73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2013

This is my second stay here and both times have been great. I can't fault the place. The rooms are spacious and most of all very clean. The car park is easy to find and some nice restaurants at the back as well as the 24 hr Countdown around the corner. The young man that checked me in and out was very friendly and helpful. Will be back to stay here when in Auckland next.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank itsmebarbs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2013

Just returned from an overnight stay in a 1-bedroom apartment as we were visiting Disney on Ice at the Vector Arena. The reception staff were extremely pleasant and helpful, nothing was too much. The apartment itself was spacious with two TV's, dishwasher, dryer, washing machine and the usual kettle, toaster and fridge. Plenty of restaurants around this hotel. Big Countdown just around the corner and a small dairy opposite this hotel makes it a very convenient stay. The Vector Arena is a 1-minute walk and parking in the Arena car park is also only a 1-minute walk. Will definitely return here!

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JipJanneke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Auckland Central hotels
0.1 mi away
Adina Apartment Hotel Auckland, Britomart
Adina Apartment Hotel Auckland, ...
#7 of 65 in Auckland Central
749 reviews
1.0 mi away
Quality Hotel Parnell
Quality Hotel Parnell
#19 of 65 in Auckland Central
698 reviews
0.8 mi away
Grand Millennium Auckland
Grand Millennium Auckland
#13 of 65 in Auckland Central
4,337 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
CityLife Auckland
CityLife Auckland
#8 of 65 in Auckland Central
1,272 reviews
0.9 mi away
Sofitel Auckland Viaduct Harbour
Sofitel Auckland Viaduct Harbour
#3 of 65 in Auckland Central
2,876 reviews
0.6 mi away
Rydges Auckland
Rydges Auckland
#11 of 65 in Auckland Central
2,164 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Waldorf Stadium Apartments Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Waldorf Stadium Apartments Hotel

Address: Stadium Apartments 40 Beach Road, Auckland Central, Auckland 1010, New Zealand
Region: New Zealand > North Island > Auckland > Auckland Central
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Auckland Central
#6 Romantic Hotel in Auckland Central
#12 Family Hotel in Auckland Central
#19 Luxury Hotel in Auckland Central
Price Range: £87 - £185 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Waldorf Stadium Apartments Hotel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Waldorf Stadium is the Waldorf Group's premiere apartment hotel in New Zealand. Situated in the heart of Auckland City, these luxury self contained apartments offer guests high quality accommodation close to all of the attractions Auckland City has to offer. Self cater in your spacious apartment, with a large 24hr Supermarket located across the road from Waldorf Stadium, or enjoy one of the many dining options Auckland City has to offer. Britomart, just 400m away is Auckland's newest entertainment precinct and is home to boutique and international fashion stores, and some of the best restaurants and bars the city has to offer. Vector Arena Auckland's 12,000 seat venue is a short stroll from Waldorf Stadium, as are the recently developed Waterfront areas, Queen Street and Auckland's Transport Centre. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Waldorf Stadium Apartments Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Stadium Waldorf Apartments Auckland
Waldorf Stadium Apartments Hotel Auckland, New Zealand

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing