We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“perfect location and quality”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Waldorf Stadium Apartments Hotel
Ranked #18 of 66 Hotels in Auckland
Certificate of Excellence
Melbourne
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“perfect location and quality”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 November 2013

we stayed for 2 weeks in Stadium Apartments located in 40 Beach Road. We found the location very secured and central-a lot of well priced restaurants and coffee shops as well as a great 24 hiurs a day Countdown supermarket which also have prepared take away meals.Our 2 bedroom hotel apartment was very spcious, clean and well equiped ( including kitchen & laundry). Very modern complex and we got a very good extended stay weekly rate when we nbooked 2 weeks stay. we can recommend this pplace

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank gordass
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,495 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    670
    554
    175
    64
    32
See reviews for
547
429
45
194
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (286)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Auckland
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 November 2013

I stayed in a 3 Bedroom Executive Apartment for my birthday this year. The room was spacious, clean and modern but just your basic serviced apartment. I found the staff to be quite rude. I was told that I could have 5 people stay but when I arrived back from shopping, a man from the reception stopped us by the elevator and asked us really rudely which room we were staying in. I'm sure they have rules that they have to follow but just the way that he said it was quite offensive. Even after all this, I tried to be polite and ask how his day was going but he just gave me a tight smile and said "good" as if he was quite annoyed and didn't want to make conversation. A friend of mine also had trouble with the staff at check-in and had told me that they were being quite rude to her too. It's quite an expensive place to stay so I really expected better service than that.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KiwiBug4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
South Australia, Australia
Level Contributor
115 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 November 2013 via mobile

great location for concert goers.... but very expensive. We had the concert package which got us a can of mother, a tiny prepacked chocolate brownie and some mints... ummmm
Sadly the lovely balcony only had one chair (in a 2 bed apartment). It was clean and tidy and kitchen was well stocked. good to have dishwashing powder included. Neighbouring apartment were smokers so we had to close all those windows. Supermarket nearby saves money on eating out.

Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank familyGNZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chennai (Madras), India
Level Contributor
121 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 November 2013

This should be probably your choice of hotel in Auckland if you wish to go crazy sight seeing and shopping without breaking a sweat and much of your wallet! :)

The apartment per se is very neat. We were a family of 4 with a little toddler and hence, had a 2-bedroom for ourselves. Besides, a drawing room-cum-dining hall with an open kitchen and 1 bathroom and a balcony completed our abode. The hygiene is well maintained and the place is spacious. The balconies either face the main Beach Rd or the little shops behind the hotel. Nevertheless, that should not be a reason to complain.

Apart from the usual cooking deck and refrigerator, the kitchen also stacks a microwave, dishwasher and grill. The bathroom has a washing machine and dryer.

The housekeeping is efficient and come once a week.

There are couple of convenience store at within 5 minutes walk. Apart from COUNTDOWN, which is one of the most popular chain of store there, you can find some stand-alone Indian and Asian convenience stores nearby as well.

With an address at Beach Road, Auckland CBD (Central Business District), its location is a HUGE PLUS. Some of the must-visit attractions like Viaduct Harbour, Wineyard Quarter, Sky Tower and Art Gallery are just a walk away... within 1-1.5 km. For shopping buffs, Britomart, Custom Street, Queen Street, High Street, Vulcane Lane are all within a km's walk.

Besides the location, its the ease of public transport which came very handy for us. The Britomart Transport Centre is about 400 mtrs and its pretty much the hub of Auckland. All the buses and trains run from here. We made generous use of it.

Two flop sides: (I) The breakfast, which is a tad expensive, isn't upto the mark; (II) 2 members at the Reception can do with a course on courtesy and hospitality.

Overall, a pretty good hotel to stay if you wish to enjoy this little pricey haven without shelling a bomb!

Tariff for 1 night's stay at a 2-Bedroom Apartment - Ranges between NZD 210 and NZD 250.

Room Tip: Ask for a room facing the Beach Road on a 2nd or 3rd floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pooja_RN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Camberley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 November 2013

Good points...The location is good with easy access to central Auckland, the room (a one bedroom apartment) was spacious, well equipped and not looking tired. The bed was large and comfortable. The aircon and everything else worked well. There was a reasonable (not generous) supply of milk, coffee, washing materials, etc. Friendly, pleasant, efficient reception.

Not so good....The bedroom door was trapped by the bed and couldn't be shut so someone up would disturb someone else sleeping. The room was noisy (from outside traffic) because the windows wouldn't shut properly. The bathroom was poorly lit (and a very odd shape). The web site promised a balcony but there was none.

Overall, the good outweighed the bad, and I wouldn't mind staying again, although I'd try to find something better.

One other thing. Beware the bottle of 'complimentary' water in the room. You have to pay for it!

Room Tip: Wouldn't recommend our room, 305b.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gerry H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
120 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 November 2013

We stayed for five nights at nearly the end of our NZ north island three week holiday and we wanted some time to relax and unwind. We chose this hotel because of its location (close to city, restaurants, entertainment area and harbour (in fact we even had harbour glimpses from our ninth floor apartment) and value for money.

We had thought we were only getting a one-bedroom apartment but we ended up getting a two-bedroom one which was convenient for when my husband wanted to work on the computer and not be distracted/distracting. As everyone has said, the apartments are very spacious and have everything one could want including full cooking facilities, dishwasher, clothes washer/dryer etc. The balconies are a nice size too. The apartments were quite quiet (although this may have been because it was relatively empty.

My only gripe (along with a number of others it would appear), is that the rubbish is not collected frequently enough, the floor is not vacuumed and the supplies are not replenished. We had thought these were serviced apartments when we booked however they only took away the rubbish once, never vacuumed and did not replenish the supplies. I thought it was particularly galling to ask that we not use the flannels to remove makeup and to use the towelettes instead, however only two were provided for the five nights we stayed.

The staff were friendly and helpful.

The location was indeed perfect for us, the apartment excellent and our gripes minor, so we would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: We were in room 911 and had harbour glimpses (although it is close to the lift)
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rosie-holidaylover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wellington, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 October 2013

We've never stayed in a serviced apartment before, so this was definitely a great first experience! It was excellently located near Auckland water front areas and near a lot of hip and awesome restaurants and Queen Street Mall. You were a short walk away from some great museums. The front desk people were very accommodating and knowledgeable. When we first checked in, they gave us a bunch of ideas of what to do - we had arrived at the beginning of the month The rapartment wasmodern and clean. Fully equipped (we had the studio apartment) with plates, utensils and washer and dryer. Very good rate that we got on the website.nice breakfast was included

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lynchjack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Auckland hotels
0.1 mi away
Adina Apartment Hotel Auckland, Britomart
0.5 mi away
CityLife Auckland
CityLife Auckland
#8 of 66 in Auckland
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,199 reviews
0.2 mi away
Pullman Auckland
Pullman Auckland
#13 of 66 in Auckland
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,192 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Sofitel Auckland Viaduct Harbour
0.9 mi away
The Langham, Auckland
The Langham, Auckland
#5 of 66 in Auckland
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,066 reviews
0.6 mi away
SKYCITY Grand Hotel
SKYCITY Grand Hotel
#4 of 66 in Auckland
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,408 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Waldorf Stadium Apartments Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Waldorf Stadium Apartments Hotel

Property: Waldorf Stadium Apartments Hotel
Address: Stadium Apartments 40 Beach Road, Auckland 1010, New Zealand
Region: New Zealand > North Island > Auckland Region > Auckland
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Auckland
#7 Romantic Hotel in Auckland
#13 Family Hotel in Auckland
#17 Luxury Hotel in Auckland
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Waldorf Stadium Apartments Hotel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Waldorf Stadium is the Waldorf Group's premiere apartment hotel in New Zealand. Situated in the heart of Auckland City, these luxury self contained apartments offer guests high quality accommodation close to all of the attractions Auckland City has to offer. Self cater in your spacious apartment, with a large 24hr Supermarket located across the road from Waldorf Stadium, or enjoy one of the many dining options Auckland City has to offer. Britomart, just 400m away is Auckland's newest entertainment precinct and is home to boutique and international fashion stores, and some of the best restaurants and bars the city has to offer. Vector Arena Auckland's 12,000 seat venue is a short stroll from Waldorf Stadium, as are the recently developed Waterfront areas, Queen Street and Auckland's Transport Centre. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Hotelopia, TravelUp, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Waldorf Stadium Apartments Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Stadium Waldorf Apartments Auckland
Waldorf Stadium Apartments Hotel Auckland, New Zealand

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing