We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Waldorf Stadium Apartments Hotel
Nearby Hotels
Parnell Pines Hotel(Auckland Central)
US$70
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
SKYCITY Grand Hotel(Auckland Central)
US$178
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$170
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
VR Auckland City(Auckland Central)
US$103
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$84
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
SKYCITY Hotel(Auckland Central)
US$170
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$146
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Tudor Court Motor Lodge(Auckland Central)
US$92
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$83
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$115
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$108
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Stamford Plaza Auckland(Auckland Central)
US$190
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$161
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$172
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$140
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Shakespeare Tavern & Hotel(Auckland Central)
US$90
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$77
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Kiwi International Hotel(Auckland Central)
US$54
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$52
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (1,773)
Filter reviews
1,773 results
Traveller rating
748
661
238
78
48
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
748
661
238
78
48
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsvector arenabedroom apartmentbeach roadgreat locationcountdown supermarketwashing machinelarge supermarketqueen streetmain bedroomwater frontcar parkgood sizegreat apartmentfull kitchenminute walkferry terminallaundry facilities
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,248 - 1,253 of 1,773 reviews
Reviewed 3 December 2013

The first time we stayed at the Waldorf, we had a lovely time. The second time, we noticed stained curtains and a not so tidy bathroom (bugs and stains on the walls). That was pretty disgusting and soured our impressions considerably.

One plus was the in unit laundry - definitely helpful for longer trips so you don't have to pack as much.

The front desk staff is very friendly and helpful. The hotel is conveniently located next to a large supermarket and downtown; the airport shuttle stop is about a 5-7 minute walk away. The hotel can book a taxi for $35 one way so if you have 2+ people, you might want to consider that instead of the shuttle.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank emileeetravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 November 2013

Family of four stayed in a 2 bedroom apt on the 8th floor. Near Vector Arena with a convenient Countdown supermarket and tasty pizzeria around the corner. Car parking provided behind the hotel for $18 a day. Affordable Daddy's Kitchen Hong Kong restaurant located half a block away and the famous Britomart shopping district only another 2 blocks away near the wharf. Apartment was spacious and immaculate with a dishwasher, stove, and useful washing machine and dryer in the bathroom. Nice view of the street from the balcony. Wifi was good but ensure you select the weekly package instead of the daily option for longer stays or you will be charged for each login and your password will need to be reset. Didn't realise the buffet was discounted with the room or would have tried it one morning. The housekeeping staff were very attentive and even fixed a leaky shower house within the first hour of checking in. The chambermaids in the corridors were always friendly and happy to replenish toiletries and towels. For a 6 day stay, you will only get a mini room service on the 3rd day which means the bathroom will be cleaned but everything else (including beds) remain untouched. The front desk staff can be hit or miss. Some are a bit curt but the best is definitely Harley who secured us an early check in! We we glad he was also attending to the front desk when we checked out. Thanks for always being polite and affable, Harley!

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dudicasm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 November 2013

This was my seciod stay in Stadium Waldorf and my second reveiew. I syaed when the hotel was opened in 2009 and usually after 2-3 yeras of opeartion hotels are reducing their maitence and presentaion standrads. This cleraly was not the case with Stadium which still offered us a great up market accommodation with some additional new benefits such as WIFI service and free breakgast that was not avilable 2 years ago. The value was the same great value for this quality and location!!!

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bevanhamilton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 November 2013

We rented a studio on the 7th floor for $141 NZ/night and it was great.
We even had fairly good views although that mostly means of streets and other tall buildings.
.We stayed two nights.
The location is very convenient to LOTS of shopping and restaurants
and stops for the free buses are just around the corner.
The excellent quality Wi-Fi was much appreciated.
It has to be one of the best values in downtown Auckland City
Our wives loved it... no doubt we would stay again.
Security is quite tight (that's a good thing).
.The apartment was spacious and squeaky clean and looked like everything was new.
Very nice washer and dryer.good size kitchen We had lots of travel clothes to wash.
Like a lot of places in NZ & Australia, you have to put your room key into a receptacle
to enable lights and HVAC while you are there.
.Even lights in the hallways used sensors to turn some lights on only when someone was present.
They have a big storage room for storing your luggage so you can check out and
store it until you need to leave with it.
The staff was always friendly and helpful. IT was very good stay

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank salid8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 November 2013

Stayed at this apartment because we attended an event at the Vector Arena. Really great property. Rooms very clean and well stocked. Amazingly close to the Arena and to lots of food places. Reasonable rates (cheapest when booked through the Entertainment book). Will stay there again. Highly recommend

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Andrew G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews