We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great city apartment”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Waldorf Stadium Apartments Hotel
Ranked #19 of 67 Hotels in Auckland
Gosford, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Great city apartment”
Reviewed 24 January 2014 via mobile

Finished our NZ holiday with 2 nights in auckland. Lovely apartment, close to the city and harbour. Supermarket close by to stock up on supplies for family.

Apartment was clean, tidy and fresh. Staff helpful and accommodating.

Decor nice but black carpet was a hassle, showed up all the crumbs! Would of liked carpet sweeper in apartment or vacuum to clean up children's crumbs. A bit of a hassle to borrow vacuum from reception when you are on the 10th floor!

Wash/dryer supplied, kitchen well stocked. Sound proofing with windows great. Once the windows were closed, noise from outside traffic was barely noticeable.

Only negatives (other than black carpet!) - Tv channel selection poor, Internet slow and a bit hit and miss with connection and garbage disposal on ground floor. However these negatives are minor.

Loved the proximity to the city, enjoyed ferry trip to Devonport and exploring the city on foot, plus the bonus of some festival activities that were on for the long weekend.

Great apartments - our family thought it was money well spent.

Stayed January 2014
Helpful?
Thank Michelle C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Swathi-Kota, Front Office Manager at Waldorf Stadium Apartments Hotel, responded to this review, 28 January 2014
Dear Michelle C,

I was pleased to read your feedback regarding your stay with us at Stadium Waldorf Apartments Hotel. I will ensure that it is passed on to the team - they love receiving our guest feedback. The management would be reviewing the selection of T.V channels soon.

I do hope you enjoyed your New Zealand vacation and look forward to welcoming you back again on your future travels.

Kind Regards,
Swathi Kota| Front Office Manger | Waldorf Stadium Apartment Hotel
dmstadium@waldorf.co.nz
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,607 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    713
    596
    191
    70
    37
See reviews for
584
459
53
215
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (295)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
469 reviews
74 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 396 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 January 2014 via mobile



The apartments are situated close to the harbour so ideal for anyone staying for a short time in Auckland.
The suite is well appointed with a bedroom, bathroom, study and kitchenette/ lounge. The bed is very comfortable but if you are a light sleeper you will need to turn on the air conditioning rather than open windows because the Waldorf is situated on a busy road.
Importantly for us there was a washer and tumble drier in the bathroom so we were able to get on top of the washing after 7 days on the road.
Waldorf do provide a breakfast (at an extra cost) but we preferred to use the 1920's Cafe, a delightful coffee shop which can be found by taking the rear door out of the Apartments.

Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank 99ray
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Swathi-Kota, Front Office Manager at Waldorf Stadium Apartments Hotel, responded to this review, 28 January 2014
Dear 99Ray,

Thank you for taking the time to write about your experience while staying with us at Stadium Waldorf Apartments Hotel.

I was delighted to read that you had an enjoyable stay - we have a fantastic team here at The Stadium Waldorf and they will enjoy receiving your comments.

We look forward to welcoming you back again soon - please do contact me directly, so that I may make your reservations for you.

Kind Regards,
Swathi Kota| Front Office Manger | Waldorf Stadium Apartment Hotel
dmstadium@waldorf.co.nz
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mgarr, Malta
Level 5 Contributor
79 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 January 2014

My husband & I stayed here for 6 nights in an executive apartment which was ideal for our needs. Very clean, functional kitchen area, good sized bathroom, washer & dryer which were a brilliant plus, large lounge area, office and large bedroom. All staff were extremely polite and helpful. The only down side is that the wifi internet wasn't as fast as it should have been.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Val S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Swathi-Kota, Front Office Manager at Waldorf Stadium Apartments Hotel, responded to this review, 28 January 2014
Dear Val _151515,

Thank you for reviewing the Waldorf Stadium apartments Hotel on Trip advisor.

I am delighted that you had a great stay with us in our Executive apartments and took full advantage of our facilities. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Kind Regards,
Swathi Kota| Front Office Manger | Waldorf Stadium Apartment Hotel
dmstadium@waldorf.co.nz
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Plymouth, New Zealand
Level 5 Contributor
92 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 January 2014

We stayed 2 nights in the Waldorf Stadium Apartments hotel, with 4 adults in a 2 bedroom room. Overall the hotel is ok but average. The room/kitchen area is spacious and clean, but nothing special for an apartment hotel. The 2nd bedroom was however very small and without windows.

Next time I will choose one of the sligtly cheaper but more central apartment hotel options. And why exactly is this hotel ranked so high on Tripadvisor?? - we got tricked by it, but learned.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank EBinNZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Swathi-Kota, Front Office Manager at Waldorf Stadium Apartments Hotel, responded to this review, 28 January 2014
Dear EBinNZ,

Thank you for reviewing the Waldorf Stadium apartments Hotel on Trip advisor.

At the Stadium Waldorf we strive for excellence in all areas I was disappointed to read that you had a less than enjoyable stay..

I do hope that you will give us an opportunity to welcome you back again in the near future - please get in touch with my directly, so that I can arrange your reservations for you.

Kind Regards,
Swathi Kota| Front Office Manger | Waldorf Stadium Apartment Hotel
dmstadium@waldorf.co.nz
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christchurch, New Zealand
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 January 2014

Hotel looks very flash from the outside, with flags flying and spacious driveway. Inside didn't disappoint. Very clean and modern with a little balcony. Shame we only stayed one night. About a 10 minute walk to the viaduct - still quite handy to down town.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ShirlChristchurch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Swathi-Kota, Front Office Manager at Waldorf Stadium Apartments Hotel, responded to this review, 28 January 2014
Dear ShirlChristchurch,

Thank you for taking the time to write about your experience while staying with us at Stadium Waldorf Apartments Hotel.

We were delighted to read that you had an enjoyable one night stay with us and that you enjoyed our services. We look forward to having you stay with us longer next time.

It would certainly be our pleasure to welcome you back again.

Kind Regards,
Swathi Kota| Front Office Manger | Waldorf Stadium Apartment Hotel
dmstadium@waldorf.co.nz
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wellington, New Zealand
1 review
Reviewed 21 January 2014

From start to finish our Christmas visit left good memories.
It is compact mid rise with a very unique design & decor
It is next a Vector arena and close to Auckland water front and most of the local attractions
.The dining room area is compact and nicely design andd offer free coffee all the day
.The Saigon restaurant is a very good values .
The fit out is quite modern and our 2 bedroom suite was spacious and well looked after!
The rate was avery attractive one and the complex has a good security- We have a great stay and will be back!

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank elsky00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Swathi-Kota, Front Office Manager at Waldorf Stadium Apartments Hotel, responded to this review, 28 January 2014
Dear Elsky00,

Thank you for taking the time to write about your wonderful stay at Stadium Waldorf Apartments Hotel during Christmas.

I was pleased to read that you had an enjoyable stay with us - we are very proud of the services that we deliver at the hotel, and I am glad that you were able to experience everything while you stayed with us.

It would certainly be our pleasure to have you stay with us again on your future travels to Auckland

Kind Regards,
Swathi Kota| Front Office Manger | Waldorf Stadium Apartment Hotel
dmstadium@waldorf.co.nz
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 20 January 2014

We stayed here for a short break ( 2 nights)whilst travelling between flights in and out of Auckland and needed somewhere to rest and refresh before continuing on with flights. our 1 bedroom apartment was very spacious with small kitchenette. We were very tired and needed some quiet accommodation which we got.. The mattress and pillows were so soft and comfortable we sunk in and settled down. The blackout blinds let us sleep in the day time and the provided robes and toiletries meant we didn't have to unpack our bags. nice size kitcchen and laundry wghich was very helpfulThe building was quiet and secured and we were able to get some sleep before heading off on our flights and local shoppping. Breakfast and service in restaurant good as well. nice central location for short Auckland stay

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank angelafonda11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Swathi-Kota, Front Office Manager at Waldorf Stadium Apartments Hotel, responded to this review, 28 January 2014
Dear Angelafonda11,

Thank you for taking the time to review your experience at the Stadium Waldorf Apartments Hotel - we love receiving feedback from our guests about their time spent with us.

I am pleased to read that you had an enjoyable stay - next time you will have to stay for longer and take advantage of all the facilities available. It would certainly be our pleasure to have you stay with us again on your future travels.

Kind Regards,
Swathi Kota| Front Office Manger | Waldorf Stadium Apartment Hotel
dmstadium@waldorf.co.nz
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Auckland hotels
0.1 mi away
Adina Apartment Hotel Auckland, Britomart
1.0 mi away
Quality Hotel Parnell
Quality Hotel Parnell
#17 of 67 in Auckland
678 reviews
0.5 mi away
CityLife Auckland
CityLife Auckland
#9 of 67 in Auckland
1,247 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Sofitel Auckland Viaduct Harbour
0.6 mi away
Crowne Plaza Auckland
Crowne Plaza Auckland
#10 of 67 in Auckland
1,752 reviews
0.2 mi away
Pullman Auckland
Pullman Auckland
#13 of 67 in Auckland
2,294 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Waldorf Stadium Apartments Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Waldorf Stadium Apartments Hotel

Property: Waldorf Stadium Apartments Hotel
Address: Stadium Apartments 40 Beach Road, Auckland 1010, New Zealand
Region: New Zealand > North Island > Auckland Region > Auckland
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Auckland
#6 Romantic Hotel in Auckland
#12 Family Hotel in Auckland
#18 Luxury Hotel in Auckland
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Waldorf Stadium Apartments Hotel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Waldorf Stadium is the Waldorf Group's premiere apartment hotel in New Zealand. Situated in the heart of Auckland City, these luxury self contained apartments offer guests high quality accommodation close to all of the attractions Auckland City has to offer. Self cater in your spacious apartment, with a large 24hr Supermarket located across the road from Waldorf Stadium, or enjoy one of the many dining options Auckland City has to offer. Britomart, just 400m away is Auckland's newest entertainment precinct and is home to boutique and international fashion stores, and some of the best restaurants and bars the city has to offer. Vector Arena Auckland's 12,000 seat venue is a short stroll from Waldorf Stadium, as are the recently developed Waterfront areas, Queen Street and Auckland's Transport Centre. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Odigeo, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Waldorf Stadium Apartments Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Stadium Waldorf Apartments Auckland
Waldorf Stadium Apartments Hotel Auckland, New Zealand

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing