We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“More than adequate”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Waldorf Stadium Apartments Hotel
Ranked #19 of 66 Hotels in Auckland
Certificate of Excellence
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
33 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“More than adequate”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 January 2014

Good value in a fantastic position. Bookended our trip so could compare 2 rooms. Front/street side definitely much noisier. Front desk staff professional and helpful. Utilise street parking overnight and fed meter at 8 am to avoid $18 car park cost. Free street parking on weekends, plenty available. Breakfast a nice surprise and enough for gluten free with scrambled eggs and espresso coffee machine. Even offered us GF bread! Internet the major downside. Expensive and terribly slow with drop outs.

Room Tip: Executive room, highest floor possible for harbour glimpse on back side. Noisier in the front.
See more room tips
Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank mtjb01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Swathi-Kota, Front Office Manager at Waldorf Stadium Apartments Hotel, responded to this review, 28 January 2014
Dear Monjack00,

Thank you for taking the time to review the Waldorf Stadium apartments Hotel on Trip advisor.

I was pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us in our Executive apartments and that you liked the breakfast selection along with the gluten free bread. Our Breakfast supervisor would definitely love to hear your comments. Our wireless network is quiet strong but we do apologize if you had trouble connecting.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.
Kind Regards,
Swathi Kota| Front Office Manger | Waldorf Stadium Apartment Hotel
dmstadium@waldorf.co.nz
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,497 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    670
    555
    176
    64
    32
See reviews for
549
429
45
194
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (286)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Lower Hutt, New Zealand
Level Contributor
18 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 January 2014

We chose these apartments on the basis of Trip Advisor reviews and were not disappointed. 10 minutes walk from Britomart, and the bus to Parnell and the museum stopped right outside.

We were travelling with two teens (our son & his friend) and wanted to self-cater. The apartment was nicely furnished and well-equipped, incl an oven (not just hobs) and a good-sized small fridge. The toaster blew a fuse on the first morning, and housekeeping quickly sent up a brand new one. As our room wasn't serviced daily (which was fine with us) I liked being able to take our recycling and our rubbish down to the rubbish room.

The in-house gym was small, but it was easy enough for the boys to get a pass to the nearby gym to use the facilities including the pool.

A minor quibble was that our bedroom was a bit on the small side, and there was only one bedside table. Very minor, and would not stop us staying again.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Elizabeth S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Swathi-Kota, Front Office Manager at Waldorf Stadium Apartments Hotel, responded to this review, 28 January 2014
Dear Elizabeth S,

I am pleased that you enjoyed your experience here at The Waldorf Stadium Apartments Hotel and thank you for your review on Trip advisor.

Stadium Waldorf does have an enviable location; we are perfectly located within Auckland Central and a stone’s throw from most attractions

Please contact me directly so I can update your room preferences on your profile for your future stays and I hope that we have the opportunity to welcome you back soon.

Kind Regards,
Swathi Kota| Front Office Manger | Waldorf Stadium Apartment Hotel
dmstadium@waldorf.co.nz
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gosford, Australia
Level Contributor
26 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 January 2014 via mobile

Finished our NZ holiday with 2 nights in auckland. Lovely apartment, close to the city and harbour. Supermarket close by to stock up on supplies for family.

Apartment was clean, tidy and fresh. Staff helpful and accommodating.

Decor nice but black carpet was a hassle, showed up all the crumbs! Would of liked carpet sweeper in apartment or vacuum to clean up children's crumbs. A bit of a hassle to borrow vacuum from reception when you are on the 10th floor!

Wash/dryer supplied, kitchen well stocked. Sound proofing with windows great. Once the windows were closed, noise from outside traffic was barely noticeable.

Only negatives (other than black carpet!) - Tv channel selection poor, Internet slow and a bit hit and miss with connection and garbage disposal on ground floor. However these negatives are minor.

Loved the proximity to the city, enjoyed ferry trip to Devonport and exploring the city on foot, plus the bonus of some festival activities that were on for the long weekend.

Great apartments - our family thought it was money well spent.

Stayed January 2014
Helpful?
Thank Michelle C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Swathi-Kota, Front Office Manager at Waldorf Stadium Apartments Hotel, responded to this review, 28 January 2014
Dear Michelle C,

I was pleased to read your feedback regarding your stay with us at Stadium Waldorf Apartments Hotel. I will ensure that it is passed on to the team - they love receiving our guest feedback. The management would be reviewing the selection of T.V channels soon.

I do hope you enjoyed your New Zealand vacation and look forward to welcoming you back again on your future travels.

Kind Regards,
Swathi Kota| Front Office Manger | Waldorf Stadium Apartment Hotel
dmstadium@waldorf.co.nz
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
469 reviews
74 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 387 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 January 2014 via mobile



The apartments are situated close to the harbour so ideal for anyone staying for a short time in Auckland.
The suite is well appointed with a bedroom, bathroom, study and kitchenette/ lounge. The bed is very comfortable but if you are a light sleeper you will need to turn on the air conditioning rather than open windows because the Waldorf is situated on a busy road.
Importantly for us there was a washer and tumble drier in the bathroom so we were able to get on top of the washing after 7 days on the road.
Waldorf do provide a breakfast (at an extra cost) but we preferred to use the 1920's Cafe, a delightful coffee shop which can be found by taking the rear door out of the Apartments.

Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank 99ray
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Swathi-Kota, Front Office Manager at Waldorf Stadium Apartments Hotel, responded to this review, 28 January 2014
Dear 99Ray,

Thank you for taking the time to write about your experience while staying with us at Stadium Waldorf Apartments Hotel.

I was delighted to read that you had an enjoyable stay - we have a fantastic team here at The Stadium Waldorf and they will enjoy receiving your comments.

We look forward to welcoming you back again soon - please do contact me directly, so that I may make your reservations for you.

Kind Regards,
Swathi Kota| Front Office Manger | Waldorf Stadium Apartment Hotel
dmstadium@waldorf.co.nz
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mgarr, Malta
Level Contributor
69 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 January 2014

My husband & I stayed here for 6 nights in an executive apartment which was ideal for our needs. Very clean, functional kitchen area, good sized bathroom, washer & dryer which were a brilliant plus, large lounge area, office and large bedroom. All staff were extremely polite and helpful. The only down side is that the wifi internet wasn't as fast as it should have been.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Val S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Swathi-Kota, Front Office Manager at Waldorf Stadium Apartments Hotel, responded to this review, 28 January 2014
Dear Val _151515,

Thank you for reviewing the Waldorf Stadium apartments Hotel on Trip advisor.

I am delighted that you had a great stay with us in our Executive apartments and took full advantage of our facilities. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Kind Regards,
Swathi Kota| Front Office Manger | Waldorf Stadium Apartment Hotel
dmstadium@waldorf.co.nz
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Plymouth, New Zealand
Level Contributor
92 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 January 2014

We stayed 2 nights in the Waldorf Stadium Apartments hotel, with 4 adults in a 2 bedroom room. Overall the hotel is ok but average. The room/kitchen area is spacious and clean, but nothing special for an apartment hotel. The 2nd bedroom was however very small and without windows.

Next time I will choose one of the sligtly cheaper but more central apartment hotel options. And why exactly is this hotel ranked so high on Tripadvisor?? - we got tricked by it, but learned.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank EBinNZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Swathi-Kota, Front Office Manager at Waldorf Stadium Apartments Hotel, responded to this review, 28 January 2014
Dear EBinNZ,

Thank you for reviewing the Waldorf Stadium apartments Hotel on Trip advisor.

At the Stadium Waldorf we strive for excellence in all areas I was disappointed to read that you had a less than enjoyable stay..

I do hope that you will give us an opportunity to welcome you back again in the near future - please get in touch with my directly, so that I can arrange your reservations for you.

Kind Regards,
Swathi Kota| Front Office Manger | Waldorf Stadium Apartment Hotel
dmstadium@waldorf.co.nz
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christchurch, New Zealand
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 January 2014

Hotel looks very flash from the outside, with flags flying and spacious driveway. Inside didn't disappoint. Very clean and modern with a little balcony. Shame we only stayed one night. About a 10 minute walk to the viaduct - still quite handy to down town.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ShirlChristchurch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Swathi-Kota, Front Office Manager at Waldorf Stadium Apartments Hotel, responded to this review, 28 January 2014
Dear ShirlChristchurch,

Thank you for taking the time to write about your experience while staying with us at Stadium Waldorf Apartments Hotel.

We were delighted to read that you had an enjoyable one night stay with us and that you enjoyed our services. We look forward to having you stay with us longer next time.

It would certainly be our pleasure to welcome you back again.

Kind Regards,
Swathi Kota| Front Office Manger | Waldorf Stadium Apartment Hotel
dmstadium@waldorf.co.nz
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Auckland hotels
0.1 mi away
Adina Apartment Hotel Auckland, Britomart
0.5 mi away
CityLife Auckland
CityLife Auckland
#8 of 66 in Auckland
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,199 reviews
0.2 mi away
Pullman Auckland
Pullman Auckland
#13 of 66 in Auckland
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,194 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Sofitel Auckland Viaduct Harbour
0.9 mi away
The Langham, Auckland
The Langham, Auckland
#5 of 66 in Auckland
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,068 reviews
0.6 mi away
SKYCITY Grand Hotel
SKYCITY Grand Hotel
#4 of 66 in Auckland
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,410 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Waldorf Stadium Apartments Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Waldorf Stadium Apartments Hotel

Property: Waldorf Stadium Apartments Hotel
Address: Stadium Apartments 40 Beach Road, Auckland 1010, New Zealand
Region: New Zealand > North Island > Auckland Region > Auckland
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Auckland
#7 Romantic Hotel in Auckland
#13 Family Hotel in Auckland
#18 Luxury Hotel in Auckland
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Waldorf Stadium Apartments Hotel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Waldorf Stadium is the Waldorf Group's premiere apartment hotel in New Zealand. Situated in the heart of Auckland City, these luxury self contained apartments offer guests high quality accommodation close to all of the attractions Auckland City has to offer. Self cater in your spacious apartment, with a large 24hr Supermarket located across the road from Waldorf Stadium, or enjoy one of the many dining options Auckland City has to offer. Britomart, just 400m away is Auckland's newest entertainment precinct and is home to boutique and international fashion stores, and some of the best restaurants and bars the city has to offer. Vector Arena Auckland's 12,000 seat venue is a short stroll from Waldorf Stadium, as are the recently developed Waterfront areas, Queen Street and Auckland's Transport Centre. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Hotelopia, Agoda, TravelUp, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Waldorf Stadium Apartments Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Stadium Waldorf Apartments Auckland
Waldorf Stadium Apartments Hotel Auckland, New Zealand

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing