We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Comfortable” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Waldorf Stadium Apartments Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Waldorf Stadium Apartments Hotel
Ranked #18 of 68 Hotels in Auckland
Certificate of Excellence
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
33 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Comfortable”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 February 2014

Waldorf Stadium Apartments was a very comfortable place to stay.
We had two 2 bedroom apartments (1 for us and 1 for the kids).
It is close to shopping, restaurants and transport (Car Hire, Ferries, Trains and Bus)

Staff were friendly and extremely helpful.

Will stay here again on our next visit to Auckland

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MJ_Dan68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WaldorfApartments, Front Office Manager at Waldorf Stadium Apartments Hotel, responded to this review, 24 February 2014
Dear MJ_Dan68,

Thank you for taking the time to review your experience at the Stadium Waldorf Apartments Hotel.

Here at The Stadium Waldorf each and every staff member strives to provide our guests with an exceptional hospitality experience and I am delighted that you had a great stay and we look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Kind Regards,
Swathi Kota| Front Office Manger | Waldorf Stadium Apartment Hotel
dmstadium@waldorf.co.nz
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,429 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    649
    526
    165
    59
    30
See reviews for
522
407
44
192
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (281)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
72 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 February 2014

Very spacious apartments with clean modern décor, good furniture, big comfortable beds. The kitchen is really well equipped with everything a family would need for self catering, and the big bathrooms provide full laundry facilities as well. Reception staff were friendly and knowledgeable. We stayed there on two occasions, first in a 6th floor apartment, then in one on the 4th floor. Both had balconies that looked out on Beach Rd, which is quite busy, but we had no problems with noise. The view of Beach Rd is fairly drab, but opens out to the tall buildings of the central city. It's an easy 15 minute walk to the harbour, and there are lots of bars and restaurants along the way, plus a Countdown supermarket close by. There are a number of nice little cafes out the back door of the apartment building, and a really nice (cheap and tasty) restaurant about 20 paces from the main entrance (SaigoNZ, great for Vietnamese takeaways). We had breakfast in the hotel a few mornings (they gave us a 30% discount voucher), and at that price it was pleasant and good value. Wi-Fi is free in the breakfast room, and you can also buy Wi-Fi packages at a reasonable price if you wish.There are two big TVs in the 2 bedroom apartments. Convenient secure parking is available at an extra cost. On the down side, there is no assistance with luggage - you have to get your luggage from car to room as best you can. The shower recess was not draining properly during our first stay - we did an improvised self-help job on it; the liquid soap dispenser was empty on our second arrival - we reported it and it was fixed within half an hour. Good toiletries, bath towels etc but a pity to provide a face washer with several holes in it! All up, we were very comfortable there and would recommend it, especially to families who want to do their own catering and laundry.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Aussieabroad007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WaldorfApartments, Front Office Manager at Waldorf Stadium Apartments Hotel, responded to this review, 24 February 2014
Dear Aussieabroad007,

I am so pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us on both occasions and full advantage of all our facilities. Stadium Waldorf does have an enviable location; we are perfectly located within Auckland Central and a stone’s throw from most attractions
We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future - please get in touch with my directly, so that I can arrange your reservations for you

Kind Regards,
Swathi Kota| Front Office Manger | Waldorf Stadium Apartment Hotel
dmstadium@waldorf.co.nz
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wellington, New Zealand
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 February 2014

Stayed in a 2 bedroomed apartment when going to the Dolly Parton concert at Vector Arena. Balcony excellent for pre-concert drinks. Kitchen facilities excellent. Countdown supermarket very convenient for picking up supplies. A little disappointed by the range of takeaway eating options in the area, but all else excellent. Hotel staff friendly and efficient. Did not bring a car, but only a short walk to the AirBus stop at Britomart.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank HelenME
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Taupo, New Zealand
Level Contributor
30 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 February 2014

Stayed with another couple in a two bed apartment. Check in was friendly and helpful and parking was close. Room was clean and tidy and big enough for four people. The second smaller bedroom was a little small with no window to the outside but did the job. The bathroom wasn't very well laid out and it was light on bathroom products with no separate shampoo supplied. The kitchen also didn't have enough milk and was light on coffee etc. We misunderstood and drunk a bottle of water in the fridge as we thought it was complimentary as there was no price list etc and got charged $6 for it on checkout. Overall ok.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kel k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Morrinsville, New Zealand
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 February 2014

Great location but room was on Beach Road side and traffic noise was very loud!!! We were surprised windows were not double glazed for such a new building. Apartment was well appointed but price a little steep for basic set up. Stayed at St Martins as well and had the same noise problem.

  • Stayed February 2014
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Shaza89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, Kentucky
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 February 2014

I cannot say enough good things about this hotel. We came in on a Friday morning after 3 days in Welington followed by a 14 day cruise. The apartment hotel is only 700 m from the port and 1000 m from Queen Street, town and you only have to walk about 50 yards to the local bus stop that runs up and down the City about every 10 minutes and takes you all the way around the city and its main attractions. If you like Asian food you are in the heart of an raea with a lot of well priced restaurants. Now for the hotel. we got to the hotel about 10:30. . We had a lrage 1 bedroom hotel suite apartment reserved so we got our room immediately. It was like heaven on earth. The hotel is only 3-4 years old I was told so it was like brand new. The place is super quiet. As a matter of fact, it was so quiet it was like being in a cabin in the middle of Montana. No offense. It was not a room, but rather an apartment with separate living, bedroom, bathroom, laundry,kitchen area, tons of storage and most of all, a washer and dryer. It had everything to do was, cook, etc. etc. Just fantastic. Bed was great and none of those cheap pillows either. If you want a view though, we had none, but then if you want to see the city, go out and look. Brekfast was very nice!!! WIFI very quickThe staff was super friendly and helpful in every manner and they even set up the shuttle to take us to the airport at the end of our stay. If you want a 5-star room at a 3-star price, stay here. I know I would not even look for another place to stay if I come back to Auckland

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank bonad0000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 February 2014

nice clean and spacious 2 bedroom 1 bbathroom furnished apartment accommodation near a park.Great location near the Auckland centrsl railwaystation and a lrage surermarket 24/7 shoppng centre. Excellent value for money for family stay.Good value breakfast for the family.Very modern and secured accommodation in a great Auckland city location

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bodus2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WaldorfApartments, Front Office Manager at Waldorf Stadium Apartments Hotel, responded to this review, 4 February 2014
Dear Bodus2014,

I am delighted that you had a great stay with us and also enjoyed our breakfast selection. Stadium Waldorf does have an enviable location; we are perfectly located within Auckland Central and a stone’s throw from most attractions

I do hope that you enjoyed your vacation and look forward to welcoming you back on your future travels.

Kind Regards,
Swathi Kota| Front Office Manger | Waldorf Stadium Apartment Hotel
dmstadium@waldorf.co.nz
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Auckland hotels
0.1 mi away
Adina Apartment Hotel Auckland, Britomart
0.5 mi away
CityLife Auckland
CityLife Auckland
#8 of 68 in Auckland
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,177 reviews
0.9 mi away
Sofitel Auckland Viaduct Harbour
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Pullman Auckland
Pullman Auckland
#13 of 68 in Auckland
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,136 reviews
0.9 mi away
The Langham, Auckland
The Langham, Auckland
#5 of 68 in Auckland
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,964 reviews
0.7 mi away
SKYCITY Grand Hotel
SKYCITY Grand Hotel
#4 of 68 in Auckland
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,368 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Waldorf Stadium Apartments Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Waldorf Stadium Apartments Hotel

Property: Waldorf Stadium Apartments Hotel
Address: Stadium Apartments 40 Beach Road, Auckland 1010, New Zealand
Region: New Zealand > North Island > Auckland Region > Auckland
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Auckland
#7 Romantic Hotel in Auckland
#13 Family Hotel in Auckland
#17 Luxury Hotel in Auckland
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Waldorf Stadium Apartments Hotel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Waldorf Stadium is the Waldorf Group's premiere apartment hotel in New Zealand. Situated in the heart of Auckland City, these luxury self contained apartments offer guests high quality accommodation close to all of the attractions Auckland City has to offer. Self cater in your spacious apartment, with a large 24hr Supermarket located across the road from Waldorf Stadium, or enjoy one of the many dining options Auckland City has to offer. Britomart, just 400m away is Auckland's newest entertainment precinct and is home to boutique and international fashion stores, and some of the best restaurants and bars the city has to offer. Vector Arena Auckland's 12,000 seat venue is a short stroll from Waldorf Stadium, as are the recently developed Waterfront areas, Queen Street and Auckland's Transport Centre. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotelopia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Waldorf Stadium Apartments Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Stadium Waldorf Apartments Auckland
Waldorf Stadium Apartments Hotel Auckland, New Zealand

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing