We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great suites close to downtown”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Waldorf Stadium Apartments Hotel
Ranked #19 of 67 Hotels in Auckland Central
Reviewed 21 February 2014

Stayed for four nights at the start of February. Great proximity to awesome restaurants and great nightlife. Shopping district is decent in the area. It's a nice walk down to the wharf/pier area which also has great restaurants and shops. It's about a 3 minute walk to a grocery store which is very nice seeing as there's a kitchen in the room. The hotel room itself is nice. It's clean and well kept. The gym in the hotel is extremely small and almost not useable although you do get free access to a gym down that road that is a great gym and has everything you need while you're on the road. I don't like the fact that the bedrooms are right beside eachother, I'd rather have bedrooms at opposite ends of the room. Also, there's a weird window near the roof that is in between the two bedrooms, kind of weird. All in all, a pleasant stay and would stay there again.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank drewsntravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WaldorfApartments, Front Office Manager at Waldorf Stadium Apartments Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 24 February 2014

Dear Drewsntravel,

My team and I are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us and took full advantage of complimentary access to the gym and pool at the Lifestyle Fitness Centre. I understand that in our standard two bedroom apartments the second bedroom has a sliding glass door which is liked by a lot of our guests for its contemporary design, but we do have a variety of other two bedroom units with different configuration which you must stay in the next time you in Auckland.

I do hope that you enjoyed your vacation and look forward to welcoming you back on your future travels.

Kind Regards,
Swathi Kota| Front Office Manger | Waldorf Stadium Apartment Hotel
dmstadium@waldorf.co.nz

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,658)
There are newer reviews for Waldorf Stadium Apartments Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,097 - 1,103 of 1,658 reviews

Reviewed 20 February 2014

For a five-day-stay in Auckland we wanted a centrally located apartment hotel with some comfort. My travel companion did some rigorous research and came up with a booking for an executive room at this one. It’s unfair to compare family run smaller hotels in the provinces to a large chain unit with employed, probably low paid and mostly foreign staff in the big city, but the contrast made us quite disappointed. We had the impression that we had to beg for everything, and the black glossy surfaces in the apartment with its thick black carpeting aren’t ideal when housekeeping isn’t daily. The executive apartments are bigger and have more windows but they all face the back, squeezed in by other buildings, and a standard apartment facing the unobstructed front might even be better. In our rate, we had a breakfast included, with an unappetizing offer, served in a small room, so we only used it once. The kitchenette was well equipped, and the washing machine incredibly efficient. The major lack in equipment for something called executive is however a safe.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Luxotraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WaldorfApartments, Front Office Manager at Waldorf Stadium Apartments Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 24 February 2014

Dear Luxotraveller,

Thank you for taking time to review The Waldorf Stadium Apartments Hotel on Trip advisor.

We encourage our guests to engage with our team members on reception, if they are dissatisfied with any element of their stay, so that we will have the opportunity to ensure the rest of your stay continues smoothly. We are also very active on Tripadvisor, and take any review very seriously - when I read your review, I was disappointed that you were not enjoying yourselves at our hotel, however please contact me directly so I can update your room preferences on your profile and I hope that we have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future

Kind Regards,
Swathi Kota| Front Office Manger | Waldorf Stadium Apartment Hotel
dmstadium@waldorf.co.nz

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 February 2014

We stayed 3 nights in a roomy 1 bed suite which was clean & well equipped (& is serviced every 3 days). The bed was comfy & it was brilliant to have our own washing machine & tumbler (& dishwasher). The location was good, we walked to Waiheke Ferry & also downtown. Just a a few niggles, our room was facing Beach Road & was incredibly noisy from the i9ncessant containers from early morning & also there needs to be some lighting on the bathroom mirror & a towel rail / ring near the basin. Next time we would request a room towards the water. We were on 9th floor so almost as high as one could be above the street

Room Tip: Ask for a high floor, away from facing Beach Road
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sarah C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WaldorfApartments, Front Office Manager at Waldorf Stadium Apartments Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 24 February 2014

Dear Sarah C,

Thank you for taking time to review The Waldorf Stadium Apartments Hotel on Trip advisor.

I am delighted that you had a great stay with us .Stadium Waldorf does have an enviable location; we are perfectly located within Auckland Central and a stone’s throw from most attraction.
Please contact me directly so I can update your room preferences on your profile and I hope that we have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future

Kind Regards,
Swathi Kota| Front Office Manger | Waldorf Stadium Apartment Hotel
dmstadium@waldorf.co.nz

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 February 2014

Highly recommend!!! Thank you thank you thank you waldorf apartments for your fantastic service, clean rooms, wonderful location. After being mucked around by two other accommodations we arrived at waldorf apartments for one night stay, was the best hotel I've ever stayed at! Will definately be back, we arrived early and were able to check in early by swapping our rooms around and they gave us an upgrade to a 9th floor apartment! Thank you for a fantastic stay

  • Stayed: February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank fivestarpolicy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WaldorfApartments, Front Office Manager at Waldorf Stadium Apartments Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 24 February 2014

Dear Fivestarpolicy,

Thank you for review on The Waldorf Stadium apartments Hotel.

We were delighted to read that you had an enjoyable one night stay with us and that we were able to accommodate you prior to the standard check in time .We look forward to having you stay with us longer next time.

Kind Regards,
Swathi Kota| Front Office Manger | Waldorf Stadium Apartment Hotel
dmstadium@waldorf.co.nz

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 February 2014

unique type of apartments suites accommodation in a great location in Auckland. The suites are much larger than stadard hotel rooms and can accommodate quite few guests in one suite.Good size kitchen and good size internal laundry. Very modern and secured complex. Good breakfast service. Very very reasonable rate for that quality of accommodation

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gordat66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WaldorfApartments, Front Office Manager at Waldorf Stadium Apartments Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 24 February 2014

Dear Gordat66,

Thank you for review on The Waldorf Stadium apartments Hotel.

I am delighted that you had a great stay with us in our apartments and took full advantage of our facilities and also enjoyed our breakfast selection. It would certainly be our pleasure to have you stay with us again on your future travels to Auckland

Kind Regards,
Swathi Kota| Front Office Manger | Waldorf Stadium Apartment Hotel
dmstadium@waldorf.co.nz

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 February 2014

We stayed here for two nights in a spacious one bedroom apartment on 9th floor which was very quiet. The apartment was very clean with everything you could want. We had a package which included breakfast and wifi. All the staff were very helpful and organised a taxi to the airport at a very reasonable price.

Room Tip: Higher floors away from the street are quieter.
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 571Anhe571
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WaldorfApartments, Front Office Manager at Waldorf Stadium Apartments Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 24 February 2014

Dear 571Anhe571,
Thank you for taking the time to review your experience at the Stadium Waldorf Apartments Hotel - we love receiving feedback from our guests about their time spent with us.

I am delighted that you had a great stay with us in our Executive apartments and took full advantage of our facilities. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Kind Regards,
Swathi Kota| Front Office Manger | Waldorf Stadium Apartment Hotel
dmstadium@waldorf.co.nz

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 February 2014

Good location near to city centre, port and Viaduct Basin attractions. Contemporary, well equipped and clean apartments. Good size. Very friendly and helpful staff. Excellent choice for our first location in NZ.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PAHEngland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WaldorfApartments, Front Office Manager at Waldorf Stadium Apartments Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 24 February 2014

Dear PAHEngland,

Thank you for taking the time to review your experience at the Stadium Waldorf Apartments Hotel.

We were delighted to read that you had a great stay with us and that you enjoyed our services. We look forward to having you stay with us longer next time.

Kind Regards,
Swathi Kota| Front Office Manger | Waldorf Stadium Apartment Hotel
dmstadium@waldorf.co.nz

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Auckland Central hotels
0.1 mi away
Adina Apartment Hotel Auckland, Britomart
Adina Apartment Hotel Auckland, ...
#5 of 67 in Auckland Central
710 reviews
1.0 mi away
Quality Hotel Parnell
Quality Hotel Parnell
#18 of 67 in Auckland Central
687 reviews
0.8 mi away
Grand Millennium Auckland
Grand Millennium Auckland
#13 of 67 in Auckland Central
4,309 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Sofitel Auckland Viaduct Harbour
Sofitel Auckland Viaduct Harbour
#3 of 67 in Auckland Central
2,858 reviews
0.5 mi away
CityLife Auckland
CityLife Auckland
#8 of 67 in Auckland Central
1,266 reviews
0.6 mi away
Rydges Auckland
Rydges Auckland
#12 of 67 in Auckland Central
2,126 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Waldorf Stadium Apartments Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Waldorf Stadium Apartments Hotel

Address: Stadium Apartments 40 Beach Road, Auckland Central, Auckland 1010, New Zealand
Region: New Zealand > North Island > Auckland > Auckland Central
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Auckland Central
#6 Romantic Hotel in Auckland Central
#12 Family Hotel in Auckland Central
#18 Luxury Hotel in Auckland Central
Price Range: £80 - £175 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Waldorf Stadium Apartments Hotel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Waldorf Stadium is the Waldorf Group's premiere apartment hotel in New Zealand. Situated in the heart of Auckland City, these luxury self contained apartments offer guests high quality accommodation close to all of the attractions Auckland City has to offer. Self cater in your spacious apartment, with a large 24hr Supermarket located across the road from Waldorf Stadium, or enjoy one of the many dining options Auckland City has to offer. Britomart, just 400m away is Auckland's newest entertainment precinct and is home to boutique and international fashion stores, and some of the best restaurants and bars the city has to offer. Vector Arena Auckland's 12,000 seat venue is a short stroll from Waldorf Stadium, as are the recently developed Waterfront areas, Queen Street and Auckland's Transport Centre. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Waldorf Stadium Apartments Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Stadium Waldorf Apartments Auckland
Waldorf Stadium Apartments Hotel Auckland, New Zealand

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing