We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great apartment hotel!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Waldorf Stadium Apartments Hotel
Ranked #18 of 67 Hotels in Auckland
Auckland
Level Contributor
127 reviews
70 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Great apartment hotel!”
Reviewed 13 March 2014

What a fantastic hotel apartment, plenty of space. We had a great view from our two rooms. Not sure about the glass walls for the second bedroom, but other than that all good. Parking was a bit steep, but easy walk to everywhere, great restaurant behind the hotel open weekdays!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NZL_Carl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,583 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    703
    588
    185
    70
    37
See reviews for
573
454
49
211
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (295)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Truro, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 12 March 2014

Having toured N Z for a month our final 2 nights were in the Waldof Stadium Apts Hotel Without question most roomy best equipped and comfortable unit that we stayed inStaff very efficient and helpfulGreat value for accommodation of this quality so close to harbour side

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Michael E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Caledon, Canada
Level Contributor
15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 March 2014

We spent a few nights at this very decent hotel, close to the center of the city, good facilities nearby, relatively quiet although enough party goers at night necessitated closed windows. Parking is in the next building, a walk to ferries is about 20 minutes.

Room Tip: Avoid rooms that face internally, noise carries.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Highfade
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Upper Hutt, New Zealand
1 review
Reviewed 11 March 2014

Excellect apartment, great location ... just about a 5/5! Modern, clean, quiet air-con, well stocked kitchen equipment, comfortable beds, friendly and helpful staff, easy access and car-parking - though not so much need for a vehicle given the location.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Diesel6363
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carmarthen
Level Contributor
264 reviews
80 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 99 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 March 2014

The apartments are well located offering easy walking access to the City Centre and many of the tourist attractions. They are well equipped with all that you are likely to need to self cater and there is a supermarket nearby. The cap parking works well, albeit at an additional cost but is virtually on site. A good base for a stay in Auckland.

Room Tip: Rooms at the rear overlook the car park and not the main road out front.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Michael H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
68 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 March 2014

Stayed 3 nights on the 7th floor in a good sized room/apartment. Had a deal with breakfast and wifi included (wifi prices were more than reasonable in any case). Room was quiet (could hear some traffic at times, but was minimal). Lots to see and do within walking distance - around 10 minutes walk down to the dock area. Staff were friendly and helpful. Parking, while not onsite, was closeby and a reasonable price - the hotel has a good arrangement with the vendors as they provide a card which will allow you to come and go as you please with no fuss (not that we needed to, as we walked everywhere).

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Andrew M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PJ
Level Contributor
91 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 March 2014

I was in Auckland for a conference at Sky City Convention Centre, but chose to stay at Waldorf Stadium Apartment Hotel (not exactly the nearest hotel to my conference venue) based on the favorable reviews on TA.

Prior to my travel, I emailed reservations to inform them of my flight ETA of 12.05am. I got a cheery note which reassured me that there is 24 hour front desk in the hotel. When we arrived, we were checked in by someone who was terse and business-like. No problems there, can't expect anyone to be bright-eyed and cheerful at 3am anyway!

We had a one-bedroom unit at 9th floor facing the main road. The room was spacious, clean, comfortable, and well appointed with everything that one could possibly need for a short stay. From our balcony we could see the top of the Sky Tower in the distance. The only thing my husband complained about was the street noise as the traffic built up every morning. I had no problem with that myself, but do ask for a room facing the back if you are a light sleeper.

Transport wise, Waldorf Stadium is well served by the Inner Link buses with stops on both sides of the road just a stroll away. The Vietnamese cafe nearby serves reasonably priced Asian food, there is also an Asian mini market across the road in addition to the Countdown supermarket two blocks away. There are also car rental agencies along the road, in fact Omega is just across the road while Apex is 350m away. Very convenient.

The staff at the front desk were generally pleasant and professional. Special mention goes to Hayley, who was especially helpful in providing local information and helping with our luggage. On top of it he did everything with a smile on his face, a really plus point in this service industry.

A minus point is the lack of free wifi access. This seems to be the norm among the hotels in Auckland CBD, which is a shame because we could get free Wifi access in other North Island hotels that we stayed in during our travel. This should be a feature in any modern hotel, and I feel that, if Waldorf takes the lead and offer free Internet access, it will attract more travelers to stay.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank travelbugPJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Auckland hotels
0.1 mi away
Adina Apartment Hotel Auckland, Britomart
0.5 mi away
CityLife Auckland
CityLife Auckland
#8 of 67 in Auckland
1,236 reviews
1.0 mi away
Quality Hotel Parnell
Quality Hotel Parnell
#17 of 67 in Auckland
673 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Pullman Auckland
Pullman Auckland
#13 of 67 in Auckland
2,274 reviews
0.9 mi away
Sofitel Auckland Viaduct Harbour
0.6 mi away
Crowne Plaza Auckland
Crowne Plaza Auckland
#10 of 67 in Auckland
1,733 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Waldorf Stadium Apartments Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Waldorf Stadium Apartments Hotel

Property: Waldorf Stadium Apartments Hotel
Address: Stadium Apartments 40 Beach Road, Auckland 1010, New Zealand
Region: New Zealand > North Island > Auckland Region > Auckland
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Auckland
#6 Romantic Hotel in Auckland
#12 Family Hotel in Auckland
#17 Luxury Hotel in Auckland
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Waldorf Stadium Apartments Hotel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Waldorf Stadium is the Waldorf Group's premiere apartment hotel in New Zealand. Situated in the heart of Auckland City, these luxury self contained apartments offer guests high quality accommodation close to all of the attractions Auckland City has to offer. Self cater in your spacious apartment, with a large 24hr Supermarket located across the road from Waldorf Stadium, or enjoy one of the many dining options Auckland City has to offer. Britomart, just 400m away is Auckland's newest entertainment precinct and is home to boutique and international fashion stores, and some of the best restaurants and bars the city has to offer. Vector Arena Auckland's 12,000 seat venue is a short stroll from Waldorf Stadium, as are the recently developed Waterfront areas, Queen Street and Auckland's Transport Centre. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Waldorf Stadium Apartments Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Stadium Waldorf Apartments Auckland
Waldorf Stadium Apartments Hotel Auckland, New Zealand

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing