We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best place to stay for Vector Arena”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Waldorf Stadium Apartments Hotel
Ranked #18 of 66 Hotels in Auckland
Certificate of Excellence
Wellington, New Zealand
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Best place to stay for Vector Arena”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 March 2014

We stayed for two nights while we were in Auckland for a concert at Vector Arena. You can't beat the Waldorf for location! We had an apartment on the top floor and were amazed at how little noise we heard given that the hotel is on a main road in central Auckland. The apartment was extremely clean, spacious and with well thought-out touches. Cute kitchen with separate living area and a comfortable bed in a closed-off area.
There is a Countdown just down the road for anything you may need and a number of cafes/restaurants close by. It is also only a quick stroll away from the Britomart and all other attractions on the waterfront.
We'll definitely be back as it not only was a great stay but also excellent value for money.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Susi C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,495 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    670
    554
    175
    64
    32
See reviews for
547
429
45
194
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (286)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Wokingham
Level Contributor
27 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 March 2014

Excellent place for a city break. Clean, spacious, well equipped apartments. Very helpful staff.
Only a 10 minute walk from the main shopping streets, and the waterfront with all it's delightful bars and restaurants. We used points to pay, so cannot comment on value for money.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BobWokingham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level Contributor
29 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 March 2014

Nice, clean, spacious and comfortable place to stay. The laundry facilities were especially useful! We did not have any noise concerns as noted by other reviewers. The breakfast in the morning is quite expensive for what it but it was great, the woman working the room was wonderful and gave us fantastic tips for places to go! I would not have breakfast every morning, but would recommend doing it at least once. We were spending the majority of our time near the ferry so it was a great location.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kaleen2913
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sweden
Level Contributor
120 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 March 2014

We have stayed at this hotel on two occasions and were satisfied with both apartments. However, the furniture in the first one was slightly damaged, especially the sofa. The next apartment was in perfect condition. In general, the rooms and the bathrooms were clean, the beds were comfortable, and the kitchens and the bathrooms were well equipped. The location of this hotel is very good, however, parking might be a problem. The personnel were very service-minded, professional and helpful. We can fully recommend this hotel if you look for a comfortable place in Auckland.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ViatorCastellum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christchurch, New Zealand
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 March 2014

Perfect for a night or two! My wife and I had a room on a higher level floor. Everything in room was just spot on! Darn good bed, excellent shower water pressure ..what more would you want. Breakfeast on ground floor was included in price. Staff very helpful. Darn good price for location with a few eating places available outside front doors. Limited car parking...would pay to check. Main viaduct/wharfs etc. 5+ min walk away, however if that was your intention then you would probably stay a 100 meters or so closer. Our apartment had a complete kitchen with separate bedroom and large lounge area. Very nice indeed! My advice...if you want value and the Vector Arena centre only 300 meters away then this accommodation would be the best. Book early for the best deals!

Room Tip: No sea views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Selwyn H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hamilton, New Zealand
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 March 2014

I love staying at the Waldorf Stadium Apartments, it's the best location if you're attending an event at Vector Arena, easy parking, quick service, and nice clean rooms. Have stayed on numerous occasions and will come back again!

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GabeandNikki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Auckland
Level Contributor
126 reviews
69 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 March 2014

What a fantastic hotel apartment, plenty of space. We had a great view from our two rooms. Not sure about the glass walls for the second bedroom, but other than that all good. Parking was a bit steep, but easy walk to everywhere, great restaurant behind the hotel open weekdays!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NZL_Carl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Auckland hotels
0.1 mi away
Adina Apartment Hotel Auckland, Britomart
0.5 mi away
CityLife Auckland
CityLife Auckland
#8 of 66 in Auckland
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,199 reviews
0.2 mi away
Pullman Auckland
Pullman Auckland
#13 of 66 in Auckland
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,192 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Sofitel Auckland Viaduct Harbour
0.9 mi away
The Langham, Auckland
The Langham, Auckland
#5 of 66 in Auckland
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,066 reviews
0.6 mi away
SKYCITY Grand Hotel
SKYCITY Grand Hotel
#4 of 66 in Auckland
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,408 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Waldorf Stadium Apartments Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Waldorf Stadium Apartments Hotel

Property: Waldorf Stadium Apartments Hotel
Address: Stadium Apartments 40 Beach Road, Auckland 1010, New Zealand
Region: New Zealand > North Island > Auckland Region > Auckland
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Auckland
#7 Romantic Hotel in Auckland
#13 Family Hotel in Auckland
#17 Luxury Hotel in Auckland
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Waldorf Stadium Apartments Hotel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Waldorf Stadium is the Waldorf Group's premiere apartment hotel in New Zealand. Situated in the heart of Auckland City, these luxury self contained apartments offer guests high quality accommodation close to all of the attractions Auckland City has to offer. Self cater in your spacious apartment, with a large 24hr Supermarket located across the road from Waldorf Stadium, or enjoy one of the many dining options Auckland City has to offer. Britomart, just 400m away is Auckland's newest entertainment precinct and is home to boutique and international fashion stores, and some of the best restaurants and bars the city has to offer. Vector Arena Auckland's 12,000 seat venue is a short stroll from Waldorf Stadium, as are the recently developed Waterfront areas, Queen Street and Auckland's Transport Centre. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotelopia, Odigeo, TravelUp, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Waldorf Stadium Apartments Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Stadium Waldorf Apartments Auckland
Waldorf Stadium Apartments Hotel Auckland, New Zealand

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing