We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“one of the best”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Waldorf Stadium Apartments Hotel
Ranked #18 of 67 Hotels in Auckland
Certificate of Excellence
Sydney, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“one of the best”
Reviewed 27 March 2014

one of the best place we stayed durring our 2 weeks visit to NZ. We stay for 3 nights and were quite sorry to leave. Excellent location in the city near the railway station and the Auckland beautiful waterfront area.Secured, modern 1 bedroom plus office apartment with great kitchen & laundry. Nice breakfast daily and very clean and modern apartment.Excellent value for quality accommodation in Auckland

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank shagan99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,541 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    683
    575
    180
    68
    35
See reviews for
561
443
47
200
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (290)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Hsinchu, Taiwan
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 March 2014

Nice quality apartment hotel in a very good location in the city of Auckland. Very good size living room, kitchen and bedroom. Internet is at a reasonable rate that I don't mind paying for.
Overall a really nice place to stay and I will be going back.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
3 Thank Vivien Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wellington, New Zealand
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 March 2014 via mobile

We always stay at The Waldorf whenever we are going to an event at Vector with friends, the staff are accommodating, the facilities clean, the rooms are spacious and reasonably priced for the location. It is only a short 5-10 min walk into town.

Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
2 Thank HailsTheKiwi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 23 March 2014

We stayed here on our last trip to Auckland. The apartment hotel was welcoming and a pleasure to stay in.
We were greeted by the front office staff on arrival to check in. Although there were quite few guests waiting to check into their room, it moved quite fast and the staff handled the stress well.
Once in our room we were please with the size of the room, the large size of the kitchen, the internal laundry the amenities provided and of course the king size bed.
This complex is a short walking distance to any of the attractions you may want to visit in the city itself. We walked to the Viaduct via the waterfront pathway. The Britomartwas very cose- abiyr 300 m .. The ferry terminal is also on the way should you wish to take a trip. We didn't have any meals at the hotel except from breakfast. . There are so many options within walking distance and the weather was beautiful Would I stay again? Yes will do it again and againLocation is great and we prefer an apartment hotel rather than a small hotel room-Highly recommended.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank coorey77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Balclutha, New Zealand
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 March 2014

Always trying to accommodate us when being presented with a problem. The staff were always very pleasant and easy to converse with. Only 1 area of concern to us was the time frame between which room service

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank BiffsV8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wellington, New Zealand
Level Contributor
71 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 March 2014

Excellent apartments close to all the action. Friendly staff and amazingly clean and well appointed rooms. shame the price goes up when there's a concert on but still good value. Size of the rooms were decent.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nick H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christchurch, New Zealand
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 March 2014

I provided feedback at the time of the stay but have been emailed twice to provide a review so here it is.
We are a family (2 kids under 6 and 2 adults) and stayed for one night. Upon arriving we were offered an upgrade which sounded good but as we had requested 2 single beds for our kids and a queen for us, when we were given two double beds as an upgrade instead it was not a great start. We were on the 7th floor and the door to the balcony would not close or lock, which with young children was an issue for us. They would not fix it until the next day as it was after 4pm when we pointed it out to them - we arrived at 3.30pm. The apartment itself was nice and spacious and it was very central in Auckland and we all had a good sleep. In the morning I made breakfast including toast but when I turned on the toaster it blew the fuse and we were without power. It took two phone calls and over 30 minutes to get someone to come up and fix the problem, which must jhappen frequently as before I could tell him ho it happened he asked if I had used the toaster. Normally things like this don't bother me but with the family in tow and only being there for one night it was not a great experience at all.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
2 Thank Andrew A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Auckland hotels
0.1 mi away
Adina Apartment Hotel Auckland, Britomart
0.5 mi away
CityLife Auckland
CityLife Auckland
#8 of 67 in Auckland
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,222 reviews
0.2 mi away
Pullman Auckland
Pullman Auckland
#13 of 67 in Auckland
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,245 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Sofitel Auckland Viaduct Harbour
0.9 mi away
The Langham, Auckland
The Langham, Auckland
#5 of 67 in Auckland
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,139 reviews
0.6 mi away
SKYCITY Grand Hotel
SKYCITY Grand Hotel
#4 of 67 in Auckland
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,432 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Waldorf Stadium Apartments Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Waldorf Stadium Apartments Hotel

Property: Waldorf Stadium Apartments Hotel
Address: Stadium Apartments 40 Beach Road, Auckland 1010, New Zealand
Region: New Zealand > North Island > Auckland Region > Auckland
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Auckland
#6 Romantic Hotel in Auckland
#12 Family Hotel in Auckland
#17 Luxury Hotel in Auckland
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Waldorf Stadium Apartments Hotel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Waldorf Stadium is the Waldorf Group's premiere apartment hotel in New Zealand. Situated in the heart of Auckland City, these luxury self contained apartments offer guests high quality accommodation close to all of the attractions Auckland City has to offer. Self cater in your spacious apartment, with a large 24hr Supermarket located across the road from Waldorf Stadium, or enjoy one of the many dining options Auckland City has to offer. Britomart, just 400m away is Auckland's newest entertainment precinct and is home to boutique and international fashion stores, and some of the best restaurants and bars the city has to offer. Vector Arena Auckland's 12,000 seat venue is a short stroll from Waldorf Stadium, as are the recently developed Waterfront areas, Queen Street and Auckland's Transport Centre. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TravelUp, Priceline, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Waldorf Stadium Apartments Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Stadium Waldorf Apartments Auckland
Waldorf Stadium Apartments Hotel Auckland, New Zealand

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing