We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Convenient, central and comfortable”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Waldorf Stadium Apartments Hotel
Ranked #20 of 66 Hotels in Auckland Central
Reviewed 2 April 2014

We stayed one night as we were seeing a show at the Vector arena. One couldn't find a more convenient place to stay for a show. Coupled with that, there are all the wonderful restaurants in Britomart which is just a five minute walk. The apartment was spacious, clean and quiet.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank BoodlesNewZealand
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WaldorfApartments, Front Office Manager at Waldorf Stadium Apartments Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2014

Dear BoodlesNewZealand,

I am pleased that you enjoyed your experience here at The Waldorf Stadium Apartments Hotel and thank you for your review on Trip advisor. We hope that you enjoyed the show at Vector and look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Kind Regards,
Swathi Kota| Front Office Manger | Waldorf Stadium Apartment Hotel
dmstadium@waldorf.co.nz

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,690)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,086 - 1,092 of 1,690 reviews

Reviewed 2 April 2014

Very warm friendly welcome, which did make us feel welcome (which not always the case) Upgraded free to a 2 bed apartment which was very spaceship. Great little kitchen with every thing that we need. Great shower, great location to the Vector Arena with good parking.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank algor50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WaldorfApartments, Front Office Manager at Waldorf Stadium Apartments Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2014

Dear Algor50,

Thank you for taking the time to review the Waldorf Stadium apartments Hotel on Trip advisor.

Here at The Stadium Waldorf each and every staff member strives to provide our guests with an exceptional hospitality experience. We are delighted that you had a great stay with us in our two bedroom apartment and took full advantage of our kitchen facilities.
It would certainly be our pleasure to have you stay with us again on your future travels to Auckland

Kind Regards,
Swathi Kota| Front Office Manger | Waldorf Stadium Apartment Hotel
dmstadium@waldorf.co.nz

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2014

Excellent Apartment Hotel, good staff, they were ever so courteous and dressed to the highest of standard. The 2 bedroom apartment hotel was so elegant with a balcony that opened out to . The foyer is opened 24 hours a day with nice art work and surrounded with the most amazing arrangement of New Zealand florals. Our apartment was classy ,clean and well equipped and the best sleep ever experienced in any hotel we have ever stayed at. The gymnasium and swimming pool in the adjoin complex were of professional level welcome and their spa too. The restaurant and service at breakfast was great .it is a place to forget about everything. It will make you stay a good one .Excellent value!!!

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cecco8888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WaldorfApartments, Front Office Manager at Waldorf Stadium Apartments Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2014

Dear Cecco8888,

Thank you for taking the time to review the Waldorf Stadium apartments Hotel on Trip advisor.

Here at The Stadium Waldorf we strive for excellence in all areas and I am delighted that you enjoyed every bit of your stay with us. I do hope that you enjoyed your vacation and look forward to welcoming you back on your future travels.

Kind Regards,
Swathi Kota| Front Office Manger | Waldorf Stadium Apartment Hotel
dmstadium@waldorf.co.nz

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2014

The good:

Stayed a week after the Formula 1 race in Melbourne. We had a two bedroom apartment with kitchen and living room and nice size bath. Kitchen has all of the necessary appliances including microwave, frig, oven (!), dishwasher (!) and washer/dryer. Grocery store around the corner. Good responsive staff.

The not so good:

Alarm clock didn't work. They were promoting their breakfast with a 30% off. Not much there. We ate the first morning around
10am and we thought we were paying the price for sleeping in because there wasn't much left, so we got up early at 8am and there was even less. Ate at the coffee shop around the corner after that. Lastly, the couch and chair are worn out and needs to be replaced. Kind of hard for older adults (us) to get out of such low sitting chairs.

Suggestions:

Buy you own toilet paper and some paper towels.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Dexterkatt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2014

one of the best place we stayed durring our 2 weeks visit to NZ. We stay for 3 nights and were quite sorry to leave. Excellent location in the city near the railway station and the Auckland beautiful waterfront area.Secured, modern 1 bedroom plus office apartment with great kitchen & laundry. Nice breakfast daily and very clean and modern apartment.Excellent value for quality accommodation in Auckland

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank shagan99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2014

Nice quality apartment hotel in a very good location in the city of Auckland. Very good size living room, kitchen and bedroom. Internet is at a reasonable rate that I don't mind paying for.
Overall a really nice place to stay and I will be going back.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
3  Thank Vivien Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 March 2014

We always stay at The Waldorf whenever we are going to an event at Vector with friends, the staff are accommodating, the facilities clean, the rooms are spacious and reasonably priced for the location. It is only a short 5-10 min walk into town.

Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
2  Thank HailsTheKiwi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Auckland Central hotels
0.1 mi away
Adina Apartment Hotel Auckland, Britomart
Adina Apartment Hotel Auckland, ...
#7 of 66 in Auckland Central
818 reviews
1 mi away
Quality Hotel Parnell
Quality Hotel Parnell
#18 of 66 in Auckland Central
723 reviews
0.7 mi away
Scenic Hotel Auckland
Scenic Hotel Auckland
#21 of 66 in Auckland Central
994 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Grand Millennium Auckland
Grand Millennium Auckland
#14 of 66 in Auckland Central
490 reviews
0.5 mi away
CityLife Auckland
CityLife Auckland
#8 of 66 in Auckland Central
1,291 reviews
0.4 mi away
Grand Mercure Auckland
Grand Mercure Auckland
#9 of 66 in Auckland Central
132 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Waldorf Stadium Apartments Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Waldorf Stadium Apartments Hotel

Address: Stadium Apartments 40 Beach Road, Auckland Central, Auckland 1010, New Zealand
Region: New Zealand > North Island > Auckland > Auckland Central
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Auckland Central
#6 Romantic Hotel in Auckland Central
#12 Family Hotel in Auckland Central
#19 Luxury Hotel in Auckland Central
Price Range: £66 - £162 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Waldorf Stadium Apartments Hotel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Waldorf Stadium is the Waldorf Group's premiere apartment hotel in New Zealand. Situated in the heart of Auckland City, these luxury self contained apartments offer guests high quality accommodation close to all of the attractions Auckland City has to offer. Self cater in your spacious apartment, with a large 24hr Supermarket located across the road from Waldorf Stadium, or enjoy one of the many dining options Auckland City has to offer. Britomart, just 400m away is Auckland's newest entertainment precinct and is home to boutique and international fashion stores, and some of the best restaurants and bars the city has to offer. Vector Arena Auckland's 12,000 seat venue is a short stroll from Waldorf Stadium, as are the recently developed Waterfront areas, Queen Street and Auckland's Transport Centre. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Ebookers, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Waldorf Stadium Apartments Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Stadium Waldorf Apartments Auckland
Waldorf Stadium Apartments Hotel Auckland, New Zealand

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing