We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Waldorf Stadium Apartments Hotel
Nearby Hotels
Quest Parnell(Auckland Central)(Great Value!)
US$192
US$125
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Crowne Plaza Auckland(Auckland Central)
US$167
US$162
CrownePlaza.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
US$168
US$158
The Sebel
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Internet
US$242
US$221
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
VR Queen Street(Auckland Central)(Great Value!)
US$146
US$83
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$119
US$89
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Hotel DeBrett(Auckland Central)
US$308
US$215
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Pullman Auckland(Auckland Central)(Great Value!)
US$157
US$149
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Heritage Auckland(Auckland Central)
US$229
US$142
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Abaco On Jervois(Auckland Central)(Great Value!)
US$116
US$112
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,772)
Filter reviews
1,773 results
Traveller rating
748
661
238
78
48
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
748
661
238
78
48
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsvector arenabedroom apartmentbeach roadgreat locationcountdown supermarketwashing machinelarge supermarketqueen streetmain bedroomwater frontcar parkgood sizegreat apartmentfull kitchenminute walkferry terminallaundry facilities
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,144 - 1,149 of 1,773 reviews
Reviewed 18 April 2014

Everything about this apartment was excellent. Nicely furnished with all of the amenities. A great location for exploring Auckland.Great size kitchen and laundry. the good size balcony doors make the most of it. We had a very friendly welcome, ,free breakfast while waiting for our apartment,very welcome indeed ! Tea, coffee, eggs, cereal and chocolates provided. Washing Machine, dryer, iron, ironing board and even laundry powder, which was very useful as we had just disembarked from a two week cruise. Excellent value for money for that 3 nights quality stay

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank nicholls88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 April 2014

We arrived at the stadium apartments after a very long trip from England at around 2pm to be greeted by a cheery receptionist who very efficiently booked us in and let us go straight to our room. We had a two bed apartment as there are four of us and it suited us perfectly. We found it to be clean. (Essential) spacious and comfortable. We were on the 8th floor and I loved the view of Auckland, especially lit up at night. The kitchen area was more than adequate for our one night stay , I even lazily used the dishwasher as we breakfasted in the room (supermarket was very handily located just outside) . My daughter is at Auckland uni so she came round and did all her washing, she was delighted! There was no noise at all, nothing, not from the outside or other guests, a big bonus. Negatives? Not many. If being picky the air was a little dry, due to air con and not having the windows open. My husband felt the bed not very comfy but the rest of us found them perfect. The mugs are small, we like big ones. All in all would recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: We had a high floor and got no noise whatsoever
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jackie62rufc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 April 2014

Great place when you are going to something at Vector!!! nice and closes to everything! park up and walk into the middle of the city to do some shopping and grab a bite to eat before catching the show you are going to see. No stress about being late or finding a park.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank Sara M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 April 2014

Hi, I stayed at the Waldorf in March to watch Bruno Mars at Vecta Arena. It's the perfect place to stay, clean, tidy, and spacious, next door to the venue, and close to town. The staff were very helpful in helping out my two teenage daughters who arrived very early in the morning well before I was arriving. I would definetly stay there again.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Karenflys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2014

Great Hotel. Great Location. Clean, roomy, friendly. Highly recommended. Only stayed for 3 nights but I could literally live here. Walked to almost everywhere or caught the bus etc,,,close by. There are 2 other nearby Waldorfs ...but this one was perfect.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank Dave M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews