We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Waldorf Stadiu Apartments”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Waldorf Stadium Apartments Hotel
Ranked #21 of 66 Hotels in Auckland Central
Reviewed 25 April 2014

We stayed at the Waldorf Stadium in April. We were a party of 3 adults. The apartments were excellent apart from one thing. The second bedroom was so small that there was no room for a chair/table or anything to put clothes or a suitcase on which left only the floor and that space was not really big enough.

This unfortunately spoiled what was otherwise and excellent value for money place to spend a few days. The location in respect of the city's CBD was great, the staff were first class.

Please Waldorf management take note of this as it spoils a very good experience.

Room Tip: Check out the size of the second bedroom first!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Alan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,712)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,086 - 1,092 of 1,712 reviews

Reviewed 23 April 2014

we book on line and we found that we had made a giood choice of Auckland accommodation.Well located in a central waterfront area near the railway station and other attraction.Secured, up market apartment hotel and very good valye.Modern apartment with kitchen,laundry effective WIFI service.Nice breakfast daily- we good choice of us

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank berger5555
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2014

This apartment hotel is very well equipped with full kitche, washing machine, dryer, and all the cooking facilities you could need. The room is very modern , with A/C and spacious -.very moden and upmarket decor.Reception staff friendly and helpful. Cleaning was fine, although 1 day was a holiday so the room wasn't serviced at all.Very good value for money for that quality of accommodation.Nice breakfast daily
The hotel is centrally located so the city centre and all it's facilities are only a short walk away.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank wiener7777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2014

We stayed with our 2 boys. OK room it was clean with 2 bedrooms, however only a tiny balcony with view of carpak so no-good for resting and having a drink on, $18 to park car offsite, No room service, no Air Cond in bedrooms, very limited channels on tv and poor reception on the days we stayed. Bit far from night life and happening part of the CBD. Expected more from the Waldorf. If all you want is a room then its fine but for the cost I expect more.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Daniel N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 April 2014 via mobile

We stayed here twice for one night on 5 March and 21 March. The rooms were spacious and very tidy.
The staff were very helpful. While there were no views from the rooms, the location is very central with car rental firms close by as well as a supermarket.

Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
2  Thank WanniTravellers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 April 2014

We stayed at Waldorf Stadium Apartment Hotel for our first 7 nights.
We were very angry because of the house keeping (two bedroom apartment) : Once a week !!!!
However, a good location for exploring Auckland.
We would not recommend this apartment Hotel !

Mr CHOUDER

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Noreddine C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WaldorfStadium, Manager at Waldorf Stadium Apartments Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 April 2014

Dear Guest,
Waldorf Stadium offer guests & residents two housekeeping options:
Daily housekeeping service
Weekly service if you elect to stay based on our weekly discount rate.
It seemed that based on your own statement you have elected to stay based on a weekly discount rate

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 April 2014

We stayed at Waldorf Stadium Apartment Hotel for our first two nights in New Zealand. We were very happy with our choice - we had a two bedroom apartment. Lots of space, decent cookware in the kitchen and an in-room washer and dryer (super handy). There is a Countdown grocery store less than two blocks away which is very convenient. This location is an easy walk to the ferry terminal and all the amenities in Auckland's CBD. The only minor issue we had were that parking was a bit of a pain as it's just behind the hotel in a secure lot that the hotel had an agreement with. On our second night there an event at the Stadium made finding a spot tricky. Overall though, I'd definitely recommend this location if you are looking for a self-contained apartment close to downtown.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
2  Thank Jill H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Auckland Central hotels
0.1 mi away
Adina Apartment Hotel Auckland Britomart
Adina Apartment Hotel Auckland B...
#8 of 66 in Auckland Central
884 reviews
1 mi away
Quality Hotel Parnell
Quality Hotel Parnell
#19 of 66 in Auckland Central
737 reviews
0.4 mi away
Grand Mercure Auckland
Grand Mercure Auckland
#7 of 66 in Auckland Central
176 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Scenic Hotel Auckland
Scenic Hotel Auckland
#22 of 66 in Auckland Central
1,007 reviews
0.5 mi away
CityLife Auckland
CityLife Auckland
#9 of 66 in Auckland Central
1,322 reviews
0.9 mi away
Cordis, Auckland
Cordis, Auckland
#5 of 66 in Auckland Central
4,560 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Waldorf Stadium Apartments Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Waldorf Stadium Apartments Hotel

Address: Stadium Apartments 40 Beach Road, Auckland Central, Auckland 1010, New Zealand
Region: New Zealand > North Island > Auckland > Auckland Central
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Auckland Central
#6 Romantic Hotel in Auckland Central
#6 Family Hotel in Auckland Central
#20 Luxury Hotel in Auckland Central
Price Range: £77 - £164 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Waldorf Stadium Apartments Hotel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Waldorf Stadium is the Waldorf Group's premiere apartment hotel in New Zealand. Situated in the heart of Auckland City, these luxury self contained apartments offer guests high quality accommodation close to all of the attractions Auckland City has to offer. Self cater in your spacious apartment, with a large 24hr Supermarket located across the road from Waldorf Stadium, or enjoy one of the many dining options Auckland City has to offer. Britomart, just 400m away is Auckland's newest entertainment precinct and is home to boutique and international fashion stores, and some of the best restaurants and bars the city has to offer. Vector Arena Auckland's 12,000 seat venue is a short stroll from Waldorf Stadium, as are the recently developed Waterfront areas, Queen Street and Auckland's Transport Centre. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelsClick, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Waldorf Stadium Apartments Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Stadium Waldorf Apartments Auckland
Waldorf Stadium Apartments Hotel Auckland, New Zealand

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing