We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“perfect stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Waldorf Stadium Apartments Hotel
Ranked #19 of 65 Hotels in Auckland
Certificate of Excellence
New York City, New York
1 review
“perfect stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 May 2014

To celebrate our wedding anniversary, I booked us into Stadium apartment Hotel Auckland .an extra long weekend. After travelling all day from Wellington , we arrived suitably and were warmly welcomed . Very nice and modern accommodation with friendly staff. During our 3 night stay we found all staff to be very courteous & helpful. Our 1 bedroom hotel apartment was spacious & extremely comfortable. The location of the hotel is perfect -very central and near Auckland waterfront areamarina . Good breakfast daily and excellent value for the accommodation!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank baritt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,499 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    671
    555
    176
    64
    33
See reviews for
550
430
45
194
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (287)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 May 2014 via mobile

Stayed for two nights. Check in very slow. housekeeping need more training, two cups dirty lipstick on it, two dirty plates in dishwasher and yellow stain one of the sheet on the bed. Reported one of the staff came back later in the evening nothing been done. Will never stay here again. Too bad very close to everything .

Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
3 Thank Keita T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
26 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 May 2014 via mobile

Nice and central. Great for a family of 4 with a supermarket just round the corner. Central to everywhere. My only query is their claim to be wanting to care for the environment (save towels) - don't buy cheap whiteware then with a 1 star rating!

Stayed May 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Harry H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Haifa, Israel
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 April 2014

we are just back from 1 week stay in Auckland in which we have a nice 1 bedroom+ office apartment on the 8th level of the complex.Very modern and upmarket complex with ffully equiiped hotel apartment.Nice brekfast daily and very suitablre for a stay as we had in Auckland. We choose the weekly rate which was a great deal and include only weekly cleaning service but we got replkacement of towels whenevewr we asked. Good Auckland quality and value for money accommodation

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank gasour
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
179 reviews
66 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 April 2014

We spent two days here recently. We were very disappointed in the room we were given. We were told it was an upgrade from our deluxe one bedroom apartment and it did have two bedrooms, although the second room was windowless and little more than a closet.

Our main complaint was the flawed room design and sterile, souless fitout. It was so uninviting and uncomfortable. Also, while we were told our room was on the quiet side of the hotel, our sleep was disturbed by a lot of noise coming from the alley behind including a fight and some very loud arguments.

Parking was also quite expensive at $18.50 per day and located away from the hotel. It was quite a long walk to the main shopping area of Auckland, although having said that, the stores looked very uninspiring and most were closed the Sunday we were there and so I'm not sure that is a disadvantage. One good thing is that there is a supermarket about 5 minutes walk away.

We also object to paying for wifi. When are hotels going to get it that this is not a luxury but a necessity.

All up, we wouldn't stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank deb0910
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rotorua, New Zealand
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 April 2014

By far the perfect place to stay if you are heading to Vector Arena- a few minutes walk gets you there. Add to that a lovely, very spacious and quiet apartment (hard come by in central Auckland) with a firm bed and powerful shower and a delicious coffee machine - hard to fault really. Only tiny wee thing we didn't like was the car parking arrangements- it's not too far to it but has 2 lots of steps so definitely not so good for the elderly, infirm, disabled or people with heaps of luggage! (there may well be provision made for that though and have to say we didn't ask) For a longer stay having laundry facilities in the bathroom is great though no bath might deter others. Free wi-fi in the rooms would be good though to be fair it is available in the foyer.
Saying all that- it will be on our list of places to stay for visits to Auckland again-especially for trips when we have tickets for Vector Arena.

Room Tip: We got a free upgrade to a business apartment which had an "office" are between bathroom a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank IreneHaggis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
28 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 April 2014

Whilst I do understand this a long stay apartment hotel; only changing the towels and emptying the rubbish after 3 1/2 days when paying hotel prices does not seem reasonable. The sheets on the beds could also be changed at a minimum, but as we were told when we called to ask why the sheets had not been changed - "we only do the bare minimum" and they were right!

In general the Waldorf Stadium Apartments are very good. The location is excellent, the service from most of the staff is very good and the rooms well maintained and good size. The wifi in our room was patchy at best but on check-out the Manager credited our account once he knew of the problem.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Krupom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Auckland hotels
0.1 mi away
Adina Apartment Hotel Auckland, Britomart
0.5 mi away
CityLife Auckland
CityLife Auckland
#8 of 65 in Auckland
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,200 reviews
0.2 mi away
Pullman Auckland
Pullman Auckland
#13 of 65 in Auckland
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,197 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Sofitel Auckland Viaduct Harbour
0.9 mi away
The Langham, Auckland
The Langham, Auckland
#5 of 65 in Auckland
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,068 reviews
0.6 mi away
SKYCITY Grand Hotel
SKYCITY Grand Hotel
#4 of 65 in Auckland
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,410 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Waldorf Stadium Apartments Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Waldorf Stadium Apartments Hotel

Property: Waldorf Stadium Apartments Hotel
Address: Stadium Apartments 40 Beach Road, Auckland 1010, New Zealand
Region: New Zealand > North Island > Auckland Region > Auckland
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Auckland
#6 Romantic Hotel in Auckland
#12 Family Hotel in Auckland
#18 Luxury Hotel in Auckland
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Waldorf Stadium Apartments Hotel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Waldorf Stadium is the Waldorf Group's premiere apartment hotel in New Zealand. Situated in the heart of Auckland City, these luxury self contained apartments offer guests high quality accommodation close to all of the attractions Auckland City has to offer. Self cater in your spacious apartment, with a large 24hr Supermarket located across the road from Waldorf Stadium, or enjoy one of the many dining options Auckland City has to offer. Britomart, just 400m away is Auckland's newest entertainment precinct and is home to boutique and international fashion stores, and some of the best restaurants and bars the city has to offer. Vector Arena Auckland's 12,000 seat venue is a short stroll from Waldorf Stadium, as are the recently developed Waterfront areas, Queen Street and Auckland's Transport Centre. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Odigeo, Hotelopia, Agoda, TravelUp, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Waldorf Stadium Apartments Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Stadium Waldorf Apartments Auckland
Waldorf Stadium Apartments Hotel Auckland, New Zealand

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing