We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“So close to Vector”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Waldorf Stadium Apartments Hotel
Ranked #19 of 67 Hotels in Auckland Central
Reviewed 5 May 2014

Stayed one night for the Jason Derulo concert. So close to Vector Arena and great carpark right next door. Room was clean an tidy, no view but wasn't there for that.
Thanks to Harley for his great service. Will definitely be back.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Stacey G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WaldorfApartments, Front Office Manager at Waldorf Stadium Apartments Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 May 2014

Dear Stacey G,

Thank you for taking the time to review the Waldorf Stadium apartments Hotel on Trip advisor.

I was delighted to read your feedback, and happy to hear that Harley met .We pride ourselves on excellent customer service - I will be sure to pass your comments on to Harley and we look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Kind Regards,
Swathi Kota| Front Office Manger | Waldorf Stadium Apartment Hotel
dmstadium@waldorf.co.nz

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,658)
There are newer reviews for Waldorf Stadium Apartments Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,026 - 1,032 of 1,658 reviews

Reviewed 4 May 2014

Good central location, only a few minutes’ walk to the Viaduct, where you can find ample evening dining. A comprehensive supermarket is also just around the corner. We stayed in a family apt with 2 bedrooms, which was well appointed and perfect for us as a family of four. All in all a great accommodation option in Auckland. Having said that, I fundamentally struggle with surcharges levied for credit card payments on hotel accommodation. While not large in $$ terms, I find such practise annoying and therefore this combined with the fact that no free Wifi is provided (which I regard as a normal amenity in a 4+Star property), slightly reduces my rating of this property.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kaehto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WaldorfApartments, Front Office Manager at Waldorf Stadium Apartments Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 May 2014

Dear Kaehto,

Thank you for taking the time to review the Waldorf Stadium apartments Hotel on Trip advisor.

I am delighted that you had a great stay with us and took full advantage of our perfect location.I understand your disappointment about the 2% surcharge for the credit which is a general practise in all New Zealand hotel, this can be avoided if you wish to pay with eftpos or cash. Do try out our Business Class apartments next time which includes free internet, breakfast, anti-Pasto platter and wine during your entire stay.

We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future.

Kind Regards,
Swathi Kota| Front Office Manger | Waldorf Stadium Apartment Hotel
dmstadium@waldorf.co.nz

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2014

Stayed at these apartments for our last two nights in New Zealand. I have to say that the apartments were beautifully clean. I booked a two bedroomed apartment for three adults. Therefore, I expected the apartment to be adequately furnished for 3-4 people. There was only two dining chairs for the dining table,not 3 or 4! The second bedroom (as stated in other reviews) was like a closet, very strange! a double bed that's it! No side table, lamp, draws, nothing and a sliding patio door for the door with a curtain going across - very claustrophobic. The main bedroom was OK along with the kitchen and bathroom. The living room - two seater settee and one armchair, very low and not very comfortable. Our apartment faced a multi-storey car park and there was lots of street noise both day and night, very surprised nothing was double glazed? We were charged $10 a day for the internet but complained as we were not always able to get a constant connection. I was informed that because our room was behind the lift shaft this would be the problem and was given a full refund. The location was good. Would I stay again? Sorry but no, I have stayed in less expensive accommodation with more character, this apartment lacked something, not sure what, it seemed very clinical and I did not like what they classed as a second bedroom at all. Based on this I would not return nor recommend the apartments either, sorry.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank DerbyCazza
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WaldorfApartments, Front Office Manager at Waldorf Stadium Apartments Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 May 2014

Dear Derbycazza,

Thank you for taking the time to review the Waldorf Stadium apartments Hotel on Trip advisor.

My team and I are disappointed that you had a less enjoyable stay with us. I understand that in our standard two bedroom apartments the second bedroom has a sliding glass door and smaller in size which is liked by a lot of our guests for its contemporary design, but we do have a variety of other two bedroom units with different configuration which you must stay in the next time you in Auckland.

Feedback is extremely important to us and I will definitely ensure that the relevant teams receive your comments regarding the furnishings and internet signal.
We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future and please do contact me directly next time so that I can personally make the booking to suit your needs.

Kind Regards,
Swathi Kota| Front Office Manger | Waldorf Stadium Apartment Hotel
dmstadium@waldorf.co.nz

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2014

Stayed here in Feb for a show I was in at Vector Arena. Really great apartments with lots of space and a balcony too. Super close to Vector and the Britomart area, could walk to all these places. Will definitely stay here again :)

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Antoinette905
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2014

To celebrate our wedding anniversary, I booked us into Stadium apartment Hotel Auckland .an extra long weekend. After travelling all day from Wellington , we arrived suitably and were warmly welcomed . Very nice and modern accommodation with friendly staff. During our 3 night stay we found all staff to be very courteous & helpful. Our 1 bedroom hotel apartment was spacious & extremely comfortable. The location of the hotel is perfect -very central and near Auckland waterfront areamarina . Good breakfast daily and excellent value for the accommodation!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank baritt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2014 via mobile

Stayed for two nights. Check in very slow. housekeeping need more training, two cups dirty lipstick on it, two dirty plates in dishwasher and yellow stain one of the sheet on the bed. Reported one of the staff came back later in the evening nothing been done. Will never stay here again. Too bad very close to everything .

Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
4  Thank Keita T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2014 via mobile

Nice and central. Great for a family of 4 with a supermarket just round the corner. Central to everywhere. My only query is their claim to be wanting to care for the environment (save towels) - don't buy cheap whiteware then with a 1 star rating!

Stayed: May 2014
2  Thank Harry H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Auckland Central hotels
0.1 mi away
Adina Apartment Hotel Auckland, Britomart
Adina Apartment Hotel Auckland, ...
#5 of 67 in Auckland Central
710 reviews
1.0 mi away
Quality Hotel Parnell
Quality Hotel Parnell
#18 of 67 in Auckland Central
686 reviews
0.8 mi away
Grand Millennium Auckland
Grand Millennium Auckland
#13 of 67 in Auckland Central
4,308 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Sofitel Auckland Viaduct Harbour
Sofitel Auckland Viaduct Harbour
#3 of 67 in Auckland Central
2,858 reviews
0.5 mi away
CityLife Auckland
CityLife Auckland
#8 of 67 in Auckland Central
1,266 reviews
0.6 mi away
Rydges Auckland
Rydges Auckland
#12 of 67 in Auckland Central
2,120 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Waldorf Stadium Apartments Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Waldorf Stadium Apartments Hotel

Address: Stadium Apartments 40 Beach Road, Auckland Central, Auckland 1010, New Zealand
Region: New Zealand > North Island > Auckland > Auckland Central
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Auckland Central
#6 Romantic Hotel in Auckland Central
#12 Family Hotel in Auckland Central
#18 Luxury Hotel in Auckland Central
Price Range: £79 - £173 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Waldorf Stadium Apartments Hotel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Waldorf Stadium is the Waldorf Group's premiere apartment hotel in New Zealand. Situated in the heart of Auckland City, these luxury self contained apartments offer guests high quality accommodation close to all of the attractions Auckland City has to offer. Self cater in your spacious apartment, with a large 24hr Supermarket located across the road from Waldorf Stadium, or enjoy one of the many dining options Auckland City has to offer. Britomart, just 400m away is Auckland's newest entertainment precinct and is home to boutique and international fashion stores, and some of the best restaurants and bars the city has to offer. Vector Arena Auckland's 12,000 seat venue is a short stroll from Waldorf Stadium, as are the recently developed Waterfront areas, Queen Street and Auckland's Transport Centre. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Waldorf Stadium Apartments Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Stadium Waldorf Apartments Auckland
Waldorf Stadium Apartments Hotel Auckland, New Zealand

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing