We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“best apartment axxom in CBD”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Waldorf Stadium Apartments Hotel
Ranked #18 of 67 Hotels in Auckland
Karikari Peninsula
Level Contributor
35 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“best apartment axxom in CBD”
Reviewed 18 May 2014

My wife and I travel NZ entertaining at schools (Hiwi the Kiwi) We have chosen to stay at Waldorf Stadium for the last three years and spend around 20 nights there annually. Lovely apartment and great helpful staff. Any issues have always been minor and attended to immediately. Walk to the viaduct - and location means no travel delays at peak time anywhere in Greater Auckland, Brilliant, We have tried many options over the last fifteen years but have found this to be the best. Highly recommend Mark de Lacy aka The Minstrel

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Minstrel2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,580 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    701
    588
    184
    70
    37
See reviews for
572
454
48
210
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (294)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 May 2014

We stayed here last week as our last stop on a two week holiday in New Zealand. We had a two bedroom apartment, on arrival the mana t reception told us we had been upgraded but I'm not sure how exactly as the room was exactly what I had booked. Anyway, the rooms were a decent size and clean. The kitchen is well appointed and there is a washing machine which was great for our family of 4. One concern with the room was that at 10 pm each night we got an awful distinctly fishy smell coming through the air vent in our bedroom, must have been someone cooking something offensive next door - my husband had to close the vent but the smell lingered. Another issue we had was with the directions involved with the carpark location and the difficulty my husband had getting all our luggage to the room, lots of stairs and awkwardness - he hurt his leg. after he complained to the receptionist we were refunded the cost of the car parking for the two nights we were there - thanks for that it was appreciated.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MrsDew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montclair, New Jersey
Level Contributor
278 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 100 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 May 2014

Location was great as we were visiting our daughter at the University of Auckland but wanted to be close to restaurants, ferry terminal & the shopping district. This hotel put us in the middle of it all and with easy access to coffee shops and a supermarket. Apartment was well equipped and they upgraded us to a two bedroom which gave us plenty of room. Having a washer & dryer in the room was a plus.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Karen C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Berlin, Germany
1 review
Reviewed 13 May 2014

superb location in Auckland central location near all the areas we wanted to visit. Very modern, well manitained and secured accommodation. Qulaity ,spacious hotel suites with all the required facilities. Ver good daily rate and service level. Good security car parking, superb internet service

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank moran8888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 12 May 2014

Stayed here for 4 nights - when checked in was upgraded to a 2 bdrm when only paid for a 1 bdrm which was a nice start to our stay. Rooms were of very spacious sizeand beds comfy with a good sized balcony. great breakfast room and safe parking.We enjoyed very much our stay this place and will be definitely staying again!Excellenr value

.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lodan9898
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
24 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 May 2014

Excellent location close to Britomart and ferry terminal, easy access to shops for toddler's reqeuirements. We loved our stay, only comment we had was not being shown the rubbish access and only cleaning once per week, which with a 2yo meant we were asking for towels and sheets form reception.
Staff excellent, really friendly and helpful we didn't hear any noise from Arena or concert goers afterwards either, plenty of cafes and restaurants within walking distance and bus stop to museum and Parnell markets right outside hotel.

Room Tip: Select a room with courtyard view, It is definitely quitter than facing Beach Rd in the mornings wit...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Paul E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WaldorfApartments, Front Office Manager at Waldorf Stadium Apartments Hotel, responded to this review, 11 May 2014
Dear Paul E,

Thank you for taking the time to review Stadium Waldorf Apartments Hotel.

Here at The Stadium Waldorf each and every staff member strives to provide our guests with an exceptional hospitality experience and we are glad that your family enjoyed your stay with us. Since we offer a unique apartment style hotel stay we only provide housekeeping services once a week for guest who stay over seven nights but extra amenities are always available at reception for guest use.

We look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Kind Regards,
Swathi Kota| Front Office Manger | Waldorf Stadium Apartment Hotel
dmstadium@waldorf.co.nz
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 May 2014

Decent location about 15min walk to main walking street. Near to super market Coles, liquor store and petrol kiosk. Decent service at reception, just get your supplies from recept when you ran out.

If you drive, fyi, Car park is not inside the building compound but behind, so you need to get a parking card from reception before driving to the actual car park. So you need to get someone to wait in the car while you check in.

Otherwise above average without any frills of spa and pools.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
2 Thank Donchong560
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WaldorfApartments, Front Office Manager at Waldorf Stadium Apartments Hotel, responded to this review, 11 May 2014
Dear Donchong560,

Thank you for taking the time to review Stadium Waldorf Apartments Hotel.
I am delighted that you had a great stay with us .I do hope that you enjoyed your vacation and look forward to welcoming you back on your future travels.

Kind Regards,
Swathi Kota| Front Office Manger | Waldorf Stadium Apartment Hotel
dmstadium@waldorf.co.nz
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Auckland hotels
0.1 mi away
Adina Apartment Hotel Auckland, Britomart
0.5 mi away
CityLife Auckland
CityLife Auckland
#8 of 67 in Auckland
1,231 reviews
1.0 mi away
Quality Hotel Parnell
Quality Hotel Parnell
#17 of 67 in Auckland
673 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Pullman Auckland
Pullman Auckland
#13 of 67 in Auckland
2,270 reviews
0.9 mi away
Sofitel Auckland Viaduct Harbour
0.6 mi away
Crowne Plaza Auckland
Crowne Plaza Auckland
#10 of 67 in Auckland
1,731 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Waldorf Stadium Apartments Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Waldorf Stadium Apartments Hotel

Property: Waldorf Stadium Apartments Hotel
Address: Stadium Apartments 40 Beach Road, Auckland 1010, New Zealand
Region: New Zealand > North Island > Auckland Region > Auckland
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Auckland
#6 Romantic Hotel in Auckland
#12 Family Hotel in Auckland
#17 Luxury Hotel in Auckland
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Waldorf Stadium Apartments Hotel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Waldorf Stadium is the Waldorf Group's premiere apartment hotel in New Zealand. Situated in the heart of Auckland City, these luxury self contained apartments offer guests high quality accommodation close to all of the attractions Auckland City has to offer. Self cater in your spacious apartment, with a large 24hr Supermarket located across the road from Waldorf Stadium, or enjoy one of the many dining options Auckland City has to offer. Britomart, just 400m away is Auckland's newest entertainment precinct and is home to boutique and international fashion stores, and some of the best restaurants and bars the city has to offer. Vector Arena Auckland's 12,000 seat venue is a short stroll from Waldorf Stadium, as are the recently developed Waterfront areas, Queen Street and Auckland's Transport Centre. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Priceline, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Waldorf Stadium Apartments Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Stadium Waldorf Apartments Auckland
Waldorf Stadium Apartments Hotel Auckland, New Zealand

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing