We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Bedrooms slightly small but well equipped and very comfy.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Waldorf Stadium Apartments Hotel
Ranked #20 of 65 Hotels in Auckland Central
Reviewed 21 May 2014

We stayed here on arrival in Auckland for 2 nights. Found it to be great for our needs. Fairly central and easy walk to places of interest. Bedrooms were quite small which wasn't a problem for us but possibly for a longer stay. All in all a great base whilst exploring Auckland :)

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Scrouchy74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,664)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,022 - 1,028 of 1,664 reviews

Reviewed 20 May 2014 via mobile

Stayed here with a family of 4 adults for 1 night. 2 bedroom apartment was a bit cramped. Only shower/toilet. Decor and fixtures looking a bit dated.

But for the price well worth it. Parking is $18/day. We parked on the road, which is free till 8am and then $2/hr till checkout at 10am.

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shyop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2014

staying for a month in any hotel will give you the REAL impression of that place. The Stadium Waldorf . was....great. the staff were very more than willing to try and accommodate us. They even let us store our belongings and car there while we were technically not checked in anymore for a weekend. When you stay for that long, room service is as per our choice twice a week which is okay but you can get daily towels if you wish. Room service staff were nice and respectful.good bakckout curtains (which darken the rooms significantly),nice veranda for smoking. nice optional breakfast daily.Secured parking.good A/C and WIFI.It was a good place to stay, right near the heart of queen street, Auckland water front area.Excellent weekly rate for modern well equipped 1 bedroom hotel apartment.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gadin8888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2014

My wife and I travel NZ entertaining at schools (Hiwi the Kiwi) We have chosen to stay at Waldorf Stadium for the last three years and spend around 20 nights there annually. Lovely apartment and great helpful staff. Any issues have always been minor and attended to immediately. Walk to the viaduct - and location means no travel delays at peak time anywhere in Greater Auckland, Brilliant, We have tried many options over the last fifteen years but have found this to be the best. Highly recommend Mark de Lacy aka The Minstrel

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Minstrel2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2014

We stayed here last week as our last stop on a two week holiday in New Zealand. We had a two bedroom apartment, on arrival the mana t reception told us we had been upgraded but I'm not sure how exactly as the room was exactly what I had booked. Anyway, the rooms were a decent size and clean. The kitchen is well appointed and there is a washing machine which was great for our family of 4. One concern with the room was that at 10 pm each night we got an awful distinctly fishy smell coming through the air vent in our bedroom, must have been someone cooking something offensive next door - my husband had to close the vent but the smell lingered. Another issue we had was with the directions involved with the carpark location and the difficulty my husband had getting all our luggage to the room, lots of stairs and awkwardness - he hurt his leg. after he complained to the receptionist we were refunded the cost of the car parking for the two nights we were there - thanks for that it was appreciated.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MrsDew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2014

Location was great as we were visiting our daughter at the University of Auckland but wanted to be close to restaurants, ferry terminal & the shopping district. This hotel put us in the middle of it all and with easy access to coffee shops and a supermarket. Apartment was well equipped and they upgraded us to a two bedroom which gave us plenty of room. Having a washer & dryer in the room was a plus.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Karen C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2014

superb location in Auckland central location near all the areas we wanted to visit. Very modern, well manitained and secured accommodation. Qulaity ,spacious hotel suites with all the required facilities. Ver good daily rate and service level. Good security car parking, superb internet service

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank moran8888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Auckland Central hotels
0.1 mi away
Adina Apartment Hotel Auckland, Britomart
Adina Apartment Hotel Auckland, ...
#7 of 65 in Auckland Central
749 reviews
1.0 mi away
Quality Hotel Parnell
Quality Hotel Parnell
#19 of 65 in Auckland Central
698 reviews
0.8 mi away
Grand Millennium Auckland
Grand Millennium Auckland
#13 of 65 in Auckland Central
4,337 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
CityLife Auckland
CityLife Auckland
#8 of 65 in Auckland Central
1,272 reviews
0.9 mi away
Sofitel Auckland Viaduct Harbour
Sofitel Auckland Viaduct Harbour
#3 of 65 in Auckland Central
2,876 reviews
0.6 mi away
Rydges Auckland
Rydges Auckland
#11 of 65 in Auckland Central
2,164 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Waldorf Stadium Apartments Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Waldorf Stadium Apartments Hotel

Address: Stadium Apartments 40 Beach Road, Auckland Central, Auckland 1010, New Zealand
Region: New Zealand > North Island > Auckland > Auckland Central
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Auckland Central
#6 Romantic Hotel in Auckland Central
#12 Family Hotel in Auckland Central
#19 Luxury Hotel in Auckland Central
Price Range: £87 - £185 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Waldorf Stadium Apartments Hotel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Waldorf Stadium is the Waldorf Group's premiere apartment hotel in New Zealand. Situated in the heart of Auckland City, these luxury self contained apartments offer guests high quality accommodation close to all of the attractions Auckland City has to offer. Self cater in your spacious apartment, with a large 24hr Supermarket located across the road from Waldorf Stadium, or enjoy one of the many dining options Auckland City has to offer. Britomart, just 400m away is Auckland's newest entertainment precinct and is home to boutique and international fashion stores, and some of the best restaurants and bars the city has to offer. Vector Arena Auckland's 12,000 seat venue is a short stroll from Waldorf Stadium, as are the recently developed Waterfront areas, Queen Street and Auckland's Transport Centre. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Waldorf Stadium Apartments Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Stadium Waldorf Apartments Auckland
Waldorf Stadium Apartments Hotel Auckland, New Zealand

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing