We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“very good accommodation choice”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Waldorf Stadium Apartments Hotel
Ranked #19 of 66 Hotels in Auckland Central
Reviewed 21 July 2014

The Stadium offers a good location and exceptional accommodations. From arrival with doorman/bell hop service, check-in, housekeeping, concierge, to check out. Staff was polite, friendly and efficient (addressed me by name). Good 1 bedroom apartment size.pool, sauna, and workout room..; close to City water front and queen Street and Museums. and you don't even have to go outside to get to the Sky Tower and its attractions..The hotel made airport transport arrangement for me that was half what I paid getting there and below the average amount I researched. A good experience.. This one stays on my list for my next trip to Auckland.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank goldman88882014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,658)
There are newer reviews for Waldorf Stadium Apartments Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

956 - 962 of 1,658 reviews

Reviewed 21 July 2014

Waldorf Stadium is a good choice if you decide to stay in Auckland CBD. Rooms are clean , neat and relativity newly furnished. You will be in walking distance from downtown and surrounded by a lot of restaurants. Countdown super market is couple of 100m away. There's a mini-Gym on Ground floor but you can access a better one a couple of blocks away at no cost. Staff are friendly and very helpful.

Rooms are serviced only once a week which I found not very convenient for a serviced apartment.
Internet and parking is separately charged so make sure you consider it once you make your comparison.

Room Tip: Try to book yourself to rooms NOT facing the Beach Rd as there is a lot of noise specially from heav...
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Hamid_Maani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2014

We went to Auckland for a long weekend with our daughter for her 21st birthday.
The Waldorf apartments were perfect for us. Beautiful balcony a and the rooms had everything we needed. Washing machine and dryer as well. When booking I asked for a clothes rack if they had one as I don't use a dryer. When we got up to our room it was in there waiting for us.
Lovely kitchen and bathroom as well. Very comfy beds. Would definatly stay there again. We loved it.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
1  Thank traceymains
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2014

We had a city break, booked a two bed apartment through a third party site for an awesome price ( our deal included free wifi) & found this to be a great spot to access the city & surrounds. Handy for Newmarket and Parnell, with heaps of great places to get food (as well as the supermarket just around the corner). Would recommend highly. Helpful, friendly staff & the room even had a washing machine & dryer!

Room Tip: Rooms on higher floors are quieter
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Cigar0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2014

We enjoyed our stay and the apartment was nice, but if you wanted cleaning service more then once for a five day stay, it cost extra. Getting extra towels and coffee wasn't easy and the service manager yelled at my husband for using the gym bathroom! We paid extra for the five people in our apartment and yet it was hard to get the extra supplies we needed. I must say, though, the front desk staff were always pleasant.

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lkosi711
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2014

We stayed here for 2 nights and the apartment was very spacious and clean and had the added bonus of free washing machine and dryer. The only downside was no free WiFi but would recommend for family stopover in Auckland. Local Countdown supermarket (24 hours1) 5 mins away and very handy.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Claire T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2014

We stayed here with our two teenageers in a 'family' 2 bedroom suite. Although this meant the kids had to share a twin room it was quite suitable for our needs. The apartment was spacious and beds comfortable. generally well equipped, although a larger coffee plunger would be better and a couple of utensils were damaged - so a more careful housekeeping check would be a good idea. Having a full kitchen was good as we saved money on our trip by staying in and cooking a couple of nights - there is a handy supermarket about 100m from the hotel.
The location is great - near Britomart, Vector and Central City - we used the parking building option and ended up just leaving our car there for the week as we could easily walk or use public transport to get around to most locations and it saved us the hassle of navigating Auckland traffic and paying for parking on the street.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank OlwynSteve
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Auckland Central hotels
0.1 mi away
Adina Apartment Hotel Auckland, Britomart
Adina Apartment Hotel Auckland, ...
#5 of 66 in Auckland Central
716 reviews
1.0 mi away
Quality Hotel Parnell
Quality Hotel Parnell
#18 of 66 in Auckland Central
687 reviews
0.8 mi away
Grand Millennium Auckland
Grand Millennium Auckland
#13 of 66 in Auckland Central
4,310 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Sofitel Auckland Viaduct Harbour
Sofitel Auckland Viaduct Harbour
#3 of 66 in Auckland Central
2,860 reviews
0.5 mi away
CityLife Auckland
CityLife Auckland
#8 of 66 in Auckland Central
1,266 reviews
0.6 mi away
Rydges Auckland
Rydges Auckland
#11 of 66 in Auckland Central
2,128 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Waldorf Stadium Apartments Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Waldorf Stadium Apartments Hotel

Address: Stadium Apartments 40 Beach Road, Auckland Central, Auckland 1010, New Zealand
Region: New Zealand > North Island > Auckland > Auckland Central
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Auckland Central
#6 Romantic Hotel in Auckland Central
#12 Family Hotel in Auckland Central
#18 Luxury Hotel in Auckland Central
Price Range: £80 - £175 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Waldorf Stadium Apartments Hotel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Waldorf Stadium is the Waldorf Group's premiere apartment hotel in New Zealand. Situated in the heart of Auckland City, these luxury self contained apartments offer guests high quality accommodation close to all of the attractions Auckland City has to offer. Self cater in your spacious apartment, with a large 24hr Supermarket located across the road from Waldorf Stadium, or enjoy one of the many dining options Auckland City has to offer. Britomart, just 400m away is Auckland's newest entertainment precinct and is home to boutique and international fashion stores, and some of the best restaurants and bars the city has to offer. Vector Arena Auckland's 12,000 seat venue is a short stroll from Waldorf Stadium, as are the recently developed Waterfront areas, Queen Street and Auckland's Transport Centre. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Waldorf Stadium Apartments Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Stadium Waldorf Apartments Auckland
Waldorf Stadium Apartments Hotel Auckland, New Zealand

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing