We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“What a Gem” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Waldorf Stadium Apartments Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Waldorf Stadium Apartments Hotel
Ranked #18 of 68 Hotels in Auckland
Certificate of Excellence
Christchurch, New Zealand
Level Contributor
22 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
“What a Gem”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 May 2009

Spent a long weekend here for a concert at Vector Arena and all of a 2 min walk to get there. Fantastic accommodation and can highly recommend. Housekeeping couldn't be faulted, friendly and accommodating staff. Not a bit of noise to be heard from traffic which was quite heavy throughout our stay. Carpet still plush and obviously newly built. Would definitely stay again. Huge huge lounge with balcony and chairs. The best.

  • Stayed May 2009, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
55 Thank katykiwi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,445 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    654
    533
    167
    61
    30
See reviews for
529
410
44
193
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (281)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Auckland
Level Contributor
68 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 104 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 May 2009

Stayed here on a saturday night with our two children.
Paid $135 (NZ$) for a two bedroom apartment which is great value.
Apartment looked brand new and very clean.
Quite a good location but i've stayed in better at a similar price though.
Rooms were a little on the small side, again i've stayed in similar priced apartments in the city with bigger rooms (chiffly suits), (Heritage), (City life).
Great sound proofing, downtown Auckland on a Saturday night can be a boy racers heaven but we hardly heard anything from outside and no internal noises from other apartment users.
If you cant find one of the hotels mentioned above at a good price then I would highly reccomend waldorf.

  • Stayed May 2009, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
54 Thank DayBec
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 May 2009

We reserve a 3 bedroom hotel apartment for 1 nigh and styaed for 2 weeks. For a family of 5 we find it quite expensive to get a spacious hotel apartment for a reasoable rate. We were pleasntly surprise when we arrived to our spacious hotel suite ( about 96 sq.m in size). The hotel apartment was fully equipped with kitche, laundry & verana. Very good and chaep internet service- $20 per week!!!!!. The apartment was cleaned & serviced every 3 nights and the reception/mamagement was very helpfull & polite. Great location naer the main toursit attraction, 24 hour a day suermarkrt as well as variety of taleaway & restuarants within 200-300 meters. Waldking of about 450 m to the train- what else can you expect in this woderfull Auckland City!!!

  • Stayed April 2009, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
56 Thank boulousM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hamoilton
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 April 2009

I have stayed for 3 night in a huge 1 bedroom + study apartment in Waldorf Stadium Apartments Hotel in Auckland. The apartment was very spacious with large bedroom+ seperate study/working area. Full kitchen, laundry and verandas to those of us who still smoke. Very uomarket operation with quite samll Gym. The rate was quite good especially taking into consideration to the size of the accommodation. Very good internet service- some problems with the lift key card system.

  • Stayed April 2009, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
56 Thank bevanhamilton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Auckland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 April 2009

I stayed for 3.5 months in Stadium Waldorf Furnished apartments in Auckland city. We shared a 2 bedroom apartment which was large,clean, modern & f\ully equipped. We had free pay Tv and high speed internet service for $20 per week only. The building is a security complex and management keep good control over the complex so inspuite of large number of apartment the complex is well organized, secured and quite.There is a gym and carparkinf\g is provided in the adjion building. It is sbout 250 meter from Food land super market which operate 24 hous a day so we could stock up at 0200 AM!!!.
The complex is very central and we did not used most of the time our cars. Very reasonable weekly rate compared to other Auckland furnished apartments comple we had stayed last year. and great value!!!!

  • Stayed January 2009, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
54 Thank alishaib
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hamilton
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 April 2009

2 of us stayed in Waldorf Stadium for 2 nights in April 2009. The location is very central and close to our headoffice in Auckland. The 2 bedroom apartment we share was very comfortable and spacious with good fitout and luxurious furnishing. The internet was fast & cheap and car parking reasonably priced. The daily rate for a 2 bedroom hotel apartment aws the same as we usually pay for a small city hotel room.- very good value

  • Stayed April 2009, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
56 Thank moridavidg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 April 2009

This is a very good find- great for business travellers like myself who seek a spacious modern and very reasonably priced hotel apartment in great central location. I visit Auckland few times a year and usually have to stayed in over priced small hotel rooms.This time (based on a friend recommendation) I havetried Stadium Waldorf for 3 nights and was pleasntly surprised, The apartment ( 1 bedroom) was about double the size of a hotel room with kitchen, laundry & veranda, it was spotless clean with all appliances and internet service (At $20 per week!!!!). The telephone cahrge were not a rip-off and it is a pity that the restaurant is not operational yet. Gym is ok- not the best I have visited. The rate was very good about 30% less that I have paid last time for a small hotel room. Will come back!!!

  • Stayed April 2009, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
55 Thank Godar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Auckland hotels
0.1 mi away
Adina Apartment Hotel Auckland, Britomart
0.5 mi away
CityLife Auckland
CityLife Auckland
#8 of 68 in Auckland
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,179 reviews
0.9 mi away
Sofitel Auckland Viaduct Harbour
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Pullman Auckland
Pullman Auckland
#13 of 68 in Auckland
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,142 reviews
0.7 mi away
SKYCITY Grand Hotel
SKYCITY Grand Hotel
#4 of 68 in Auckland
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,374 reviews
0.9 mi away
The Langham, Auckland
The Langham, Auckland
#5 of 68 in Auckland
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,973 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Waldorf Stadium Apartments Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Waldorf Stadium Apartments Hotel

Property: Waldorf Stadium Apartments Hotel
Address: Stadium Apartments 40 Beach Road, Auckland 1010, New Zealand
Region: New Zealand > North Island > Auckland Region > Auckland
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Auckland
#7 Romantic Hotel in Auckland
#13 Family Hotel in Auckland
#17 Luxury Hotel in Auckland
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Waldorf Stadium Apartments Hotel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Waldorf Stadium is the Waldorf Group's premiere apartment hotel in New Zealand. Situated in the heart of Auckland City, these luxury self contained apartments offer guests high quality accommodation close to all of the attractions Auckland City has to offer. Self cater in your spacious apartment, with a large 24hr Supermarket located across the road from Waldorf Stadium, or enjoy one of the many dining options Auckland City has to offer. Britomart, just 400m away is Auckland's newest entertainment precinct and is home to boutique and international fashion stores, and some of the best restaurants and bars the city has to offer. Vector Arena Auckland's 12,000 seat venue is a short stroll from Waldorf Stadium, as are the recently developed Waterfront areas, Queen Street and Auckland's Transport Centre. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, TravelUp, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Hotelopia so you can book your Waldorf Stadium Apartments Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Stadium Waldorf Apartments Auckland
Waldorf Stadium Apartments Hotel Auckland, New Zealand

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing