We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very modern ,central hotel apartments, good value”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Waldorf Stadium Apartments Hotel
Ranked #20 of 65 Hotels in Auckland Central
Reviewed 25 May 2009

Myself and 3 girl friends stayed for a weekend in a 2 bedroom apartment in Waldorf Stadium Apartment hotel in Beach Road, Auckland waterfront. The location is very good only 400 m from Vector Areana and selection of good restaurants & take away places. 5 minutes walk to the harbour and Queen Street shopping. Our 2 bedroom apartment was large and niceky equipped with A/C, internet, kitxhen & laundry. The complex has 24 hours security & reception that most of other serviced apartments in Auckland do not have. Very modern decor- good rtae!!!

  • Stayed: May 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
49  Thank limzLimz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,665)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,579 - 1,585 of 1,665 reviews

Reviewed 23 May 2009

We stayed initally in the Stadium Waldorf hotel floor for 5 nights, then when we started looking for a longer term accommodation we found that the lower levela of Stadium Apartments are leased on extended stay basis. The 2 bedroom apartment that we took for 5 weeks was spacious, spotless cleaned, with the same quality & modern apartments furniture & fitout as in our hotel apartment. The hotel apartment was supplied with linen & towels and serviced weekly by the hotel staff. We had full kitchen laundry and a nice veranda. Large fridge and good and cheap internet connection. Very good location in the city and well secured complex- great option!!!

  • Stayed: February 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
51  Thank janetteCanda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2009

We have stayed in Stadium furnished Apartments hotel for almost 7 weeks during our Auckland study visit. The complex location is great about 8 minutes walking distance to our study area, 200 m from Foodland 24 hours supermarket, a lot of reasonably priced take away & reastaurants outlets- 500 m from Queen Street & Auckland water front is nearby.
We shared a 2 bedroom apartment which was spacious, nicley furnished with full kitche, laundry, veranda, high speed internet service & Pay TV. The apartment was cleaned & serviced weekly and the complex had 24 hours security. Very reasoable weekly rate for what you get!!!

  • Stayed: February 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
50  Thank bargout
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2009

I have stayed in Auckland Stadium furnished apartments for 4 months during my english study period. We share ( 2 of us) a large 2 bedroom apartment which came fully equipped and furnished with kitche, laundry, car parking, telephone, free Pay Tv & good high speed internet service.
The location is great we walked about 8 minutes every morning to class, the Foodland supermarket is 220 m from our apartment and it is operating 24 hours a day. We were very close to all of Auckland central areas ( 500 m from Queen Street, 100-200 m from fast food & resturants. The Waldorf has 24 hours a day security and the complex is very modern with Gym and very nice indeed

  • Stayed: February 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
52  Thank Alfredo888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2009

We stayed for only 2 nights in Stadium A partments Hotel in Beach Road ,Auckland. We have bbooked in by chance as the rate was very attractive. We did not expect a lot- but what a pleasnt surprise !!!.
The 2 bedroom apartment was very spacious , fully equipped, modern and spotless.
The location was about 2 minutes walking to my compay office and inspite of its very central location- we have not been affected by road noise.
Very polite & helpfull staff- very sedured complex- great find!!!!

  • Stayed: May 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
51  Thank claynathan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2009

Spent a long weekend here for a concert at Vector Arena and all of a 2 min walk to get there. Fantastic accommodation and can highly recommend. Housekeeping couldn't be faulted, friendly and accommodating staff. Not a bit of noise to be heard from traffic which was quite heavy throughout our stay. Carpet still plush and obviously newly built. Would definitely stay again. Huge huge lounge with balcony and chairs. The best.

  • Stayed: May 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
55  Thank katykiwi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2009

Stayed here on a saturday night with our two children.
Paid $135 (NZ$) for a two bedroom apartment which is great value.
Apartment looked brand new and very clean.
Quite a good location but i've stayed in better at a similar price though.
Rooms were a little on the small side, again i've stayed in similar priced apartments in the city with bigger rooms (chiffly suits), (Heritage), (City life).
Great sound proofing, downtown Auckland on a Saturday night can be a boy racers heaven but we hardly heard anything from outside and no internal noises from other apartment users.
If you cant find one of the hotels mentioned above at a good price then I would highly reccomend waldorf.

  • Stayed: May 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
54  Thank DayBec
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Auckland Central hotels
0.1 mi away
Adina Apartment Hotel Auckland, Britomart
Adina Apartment Hotel Auckland, ...
#7 of 65 in Auckland Central
752 reviews
1.0 mi away
Quality Hotel Parnell
Quality Hotel Parnell
#19 of 65 in Auckland Central
699 reviews
0.8 mi away
Grand Millennium Auckland
Grand Millennium Auckland
#13 of 65 in Auckland Central
4,343 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
CityLife Auckland
CityLife Auckland
#8 of 65 in Auckland Central
1,276 reviews
0.9 mi away
Sofitel Auckland Viaduct Harbour
Sofitel Auckland Viaduct Harbour
#3 of 65 in Auckland Central
2,882 reviews
0.6 mi away
Rydges Auckland
Rydges Auckland
#11 of 65 in Auckland Central
2,166 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Waldorf Stadium Apartments Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Waldorf Stadium Apartments Hotel

Address: Stadium Apartments 40 Beach Road, Auckland Central, Auckland 1010, New Zealand
Region: New Zealand > North Island > Auckland > Auckland Central
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Auckland Central
#6 Romantic Hotel in Auckland Central
#12 Family Hotel in Auckland Central
#19 Luxury Hotel in Auckland Central
Price Range: £82 - £184 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Waldorf Stadium Apartments Hotel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Waldorf Stadium is the Waldorf Group's premiere apartment hotel in New Zealand. Situated in the heart of Auckland City, these luxury self contained apartments offer guests high quality accommodation close to all of the attractions Auckland City has to offer. Self cater in your spacious apartment, with a large 24hr Supermarket located across the road from Waldorf Stadium, or enjoy one of the many dining options Auckland City has to offer. Britomart, just 400m away is Auckland's newest entertainment precinct and is home to boutique and international fashion stores, and some of the best restaurants and bars the city has to offer. Vector Arena Auckland's 12,000 seat venue is a short stroll from Waldorf Stadium, as are the recently developed Waterfront areas, Queen Street and Auckland's Transport Centre. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda, Booking.com, Hotelopia, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, Cancelon, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Waldorf Stadium Apartments Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Stadium Waldorf Apartments Auckland
Waldorf Stadium Apartments Hotel Auckland, New Zealand

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing