We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great buisness hotel!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Waldorf Stadium Apartments Hotel
Ranked #18 of 67 Hotels in Auckland
wellington
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Great buisness hotel!”
Reviewed 25 November 2009

We stayed fot 4 nights in Stadium Apartments Hotel in Auckland City. Very good location near all local attraction and Auckland water front area, railway station & restaurants. About 200 m from Foodland supermarket which operates 24 hours a day!. The complex & our apartments were quite luxurious and nicely fitted & equipped with full kitchen, laundry, balcony & A/C- this is a very clean , secured complex with very good value for buisness visitors!!
We have good internet service and secured car parking at reasoable weekly rate.
Great a;ternative to a small hotel room

  • Stayed November 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
36 Thank camross
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,613 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    713
    601
    192
    70
    37
See reviews for
587
460
54
215
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (295)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Adelaide, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
327 reviews
67 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 206 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 November 2009

Having visited Auckland a number of times previously, we were looking for somewhere larger for our extended stay. Stadium hit the spot with a large plush one bedroomed apartment, located close the the centre of Auckland.

The kitchen was well appointed and the apartment very comfortable. The only minor gripe was the constant banging of fire doors which kept me awake some nights, however a room change may resolve in the future.

Not the cheapest by a long chalk but worth it if comfort is your key factor.

  • Stayed September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
36 Thank Pumperman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amsterdam
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 November 2009

I had to stay forabout 7 weeks in Auckland for work with my wife. We were looking for a suitable furnished accommodation and find Stadium Apartments hotel in Auckland Beach Rd the only operation which had offered this type of accommodation for lrss than 3-6 month lease. We had a 2bedroom apartment ( we used the second bedroom as study as it had a desk & good internet service). Theapartment was spacious, very clean & modern, quite and with full kitchen, laundry & car parking. Very secured accommodation with 7/24 reception and only 200 m from a lagre 24/7 supermaket. 200 m from my work and 5 minutes walk from the wtater front & Quuen Street. Ver good solution for buiness person who do not wish to pay high daily hotel rstae for extended stay- pity we do not have similiar accommodation option in Europe!!!!

  • Stayed October 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
36 Thank 520889Amsterdam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 November 2009

We planned to saty for 1 night while attending a great show at Vector area- what a show and what a hotel.
We stayed 2 nights and enjoyed the luxurious 2 bedroom hotel apartment we stayed in. The location was great near Vector arena- about 200 m but also very close to Auckland water ront and other local attractions!!
Very secured complex with nice decor, fully furnished with great kitchen & internal laundry. Good security and nice service- will come back

  • Stayed October 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
35 Thank mag10000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christchurch, New Zealand
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 October 2009

We chose to book at this apartment because of its proximty to Vector Arena and as such it can't be beaten. The venue was right at the back door and we were probably the first in Auckland to be home after a fabulous concert.
There were some down sides though - the apartment was very small - the second bedroom was barely wider than the queen bed and had no window (other than 2 hgih ones to let in light from the bedroom beside it) or natural ventilation. Cleanliness was not what I'd expect for a 4star plus establishment venue - hair on the bathroom floor on our arrival, floor not vacuumed where sofa had been moved, etc. Kitchen equipment was barely adequate and one plate was badly cracked and stained. Saucepan in cupboard still had food caked on the inside and had to be scrubbed before we could use it. Servicing each day was minimal - no vacuuming done, had asked for extra towels and these were not left.
On the good side the beds were very comfortable and laundry facilities good. parking is an issue - the management cannot guarantee a parking space will be available - not great when you have a party member with a disability.
I would stay again because of the proximity to the arena, but it doesn't match up to other apartments I've stayed in here or overseas

  • Stayed October 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
27 Thank browser1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NY
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 September 2009

I visit Auckland 5 times a year and usually stayed in a CBD hotel. I tried Waldorf Stadium apartment hotel as it was recomended by a friend. It was great- the location was very close to our regional office as well as other local attractions. The 1 bedroom hotel apartent was very large & spacious and enable me to work in a desk/study area. Very modern apartment with cheap internet service ( NZ$30 per week!!!). Secured building with limited services but great value and very pleasant stay!!!

  • Stayed September 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
37 Thank gold0000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
london
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 September 2009

Great location, easy walking to the central buisness centre. very modern, looked after furnished hotel apartment, spacios with suuitable work area and good internet service. very secured complex with good service at very reasoable rate. Great find!!!

  • Stayed August 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
37 Thank ragg0000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Auckland hotels
0.1 mi away
Adina Apartment Hotel Auckland, Britomart
1.0 mi away
Quality Hotel Parnell
Quality Hotel Parnell
#17 of 67 in Auckland
678 reviews
0.5 mi away
CityLife Auckland
CityLife Auckland
#9 of 67 in Auckland
1,247 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Grand Millennium Auckland
0.6 mi away
Crowne Plaza Auckland
Crowne Plaza Auckland
#10 of 67 in Auckland
1,752 reviews
0.9 mi away
Sofitel Auckland Viaduct Harbour
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Waldorf Stadium Apartments Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Waldorf Stadium Apartments Hotel

Property: Waldorf Stadium Apartments Hotel
Address: Stadium Apartments 40 Beach Road, Auckland 1010, New Zealand
Region: New Zealand > North Island > Auckland Region > Auckland
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Auckland
#6 Romantic Hotel in Auckland
#12 Family Hotel in Auckland
#17 Luxury Hotel in Auckland
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Waldorf Stadium Apartments Hotel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Waldorf Stadium is the Waldorf Group's premiere apartment hotel in New Zealand. Situated in the heart of Auckland City, these luxury self contained apartments offer guests high quality accommodation close to all of the attractions Auckland City has to offer. Self cater in your spacious apartment, with a large 24hr Supermarket located across the road from Waldorf Stadium, or enjoy one of the many dining options Auckland City has to offer. Britomart, just 400m away is Auckland's newest entertainment precinct and is home to boutique and international fashion stores, and some of the best restaurants and bars the city has to offer. Vector Arena Auckland's 12,000 seat venue is a short stroll from Waldorf Stadium, as are the recently developed Waterfront areas, Queen Street and Auckland's Transport Centre. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Waldorf Stadium Apartments Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Stadium Waldorf Apartments Auckland
Waldorf Stadium Apartments Hotel Auckland, New Zealand

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing