We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Consider this as a great option”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Waldorf Stadium Apartments Hotel
Ranked #19 of 65 Hotels in Auckland
Certificate of Excellence
Devonport, Australia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Consider this as a great option”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 January 2010

After reading the reviews for this hotel we decided to take the plunge and stayed there for a week. The service from the Reception staff was excellent - attending to a couple of missing items in the apartment immediately. Okay so the lift can be a bit of a drama, but the concept works. Clean, quiet, nicely appointed - good water pressure in the shower, room to move and well within walking distance to everything Auckland offers. The bus stop right outside makes travelling to Newmarket etc easy, and of course the supermarket is just around the corner.

  • Stayed January 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
32 Thank Kim004
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,499 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    671
    555
    176
    64
    33
See reviews for
550
430
45
194
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (287)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Singapore
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 January 2010

My family of five arrived in Auckland, 13 Dec, 1am, took Super Shuttle (recommended by ladies upon online booking - wonderful and patient all through booking email exchanges) and greeted by a most helpful male staff. Efficiently sorted out bedding as room assigned has no sofa bed. Room (2 bedroom) is clean and kitchen ideal, with clean utensils. Wish the dining table was not so heavy and there was only 4 chairs when there's 5 of us. Close to Countdown (24hr) - can pop in at wee hours to get groceries. Wtihin walking distance to Sky City, bus stops conveniently located and near to several car rental companies. Access to room is secure and private. Highly recommend to travellers used to 4 star hotels standard.

  • Stayed December 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
31 Thank Plum888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 January 2010

We were initally concern about booking over the internet for 3 weeks and were offer to book for 1-2 nights based on daily rate and then make a final decision on arrival. We did so and after arrival we were so pleased with the apartment location, fit out, qulaity & service that we entetred into 8 weeks arranagement based on a weekly rather than daily rate which was quite cheaper.
We loved the accommodation and the additional service such as high speed internet- only NZ$30 per week- great find for any one who is relocating and seeking temporary quality accommodation.

  • Stayed October 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
31 Thank bloomenberg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Auckland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 December 2009

I ahve stayed for 8 nights in Waldorf Stadium in a 1 bedroom + study hotel apartment.. The apartment was very spacious- about 60 sq.m wit sepertae bedroom & study. It had a kitchen, A/C, 9internal laundry and nice veranda for my smoking. Very clean and seciured buisness apartment accommodation with good and reasonable priiced internet servuiced. Very close to the main buisness area of Auckland yet wirtthin 70-0 m from Queen Street and othe attraction- good deal at very reasonable rate!

  • Stayed December 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
32 Thank kitby8888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hamilton
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 December 2009

Great place in Auckland city to stay especially if you are location for spacious place to stay and work. Very modern, fully equipped. modern & secured- good value!!!

  • Stayed November 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
30 Thank barryMMM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NY
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 December 2009

The complex is centrally located in a great location near the water front, the bus & railway staion & Auckland's Queen Street. Vety modern, secured and very spacious 2 bedroom hotel apartrment which accommodate all my family at reasoable rate.The apartment has kitchen, laundry, A/C & nice veranda. It was about 200 m from 24/7 huge supermarket and had reasoably price internet service- good family accommodation

  • Stayed December 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
35 Thank Bengour
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NY
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 December 2009

We have stayed for 10 nights in Stadium Hotel apartments in Auckland Central area.. Inspite that the hotel is still in opening mode we were happy with the quality of the hotel apartments accommodation and common areas and facilities ofthe complex. Our 1+ office bedroom hotel apartment accommodated 2 of us and the quality of the apartment furniture & finished were very good The location is just great : walking of 3 minutes to our our Auckland office, 350 m from 24 hours a day Foodland and about 7-8 minutes walk from Queen Street. The apartment was cleaned and serviced ( including linen change )twice during our stay. The on site Siegon restaurant was nice there are addtional restaurants about 60-100 m from the complex. The. Gym is ok- not great.The value was very good and to accommodate all my family of 2 will costs us much more than we had paid (based on extended stay optionAsk for the weekly rate!)

  • Stayed November 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
35 Thank davis8888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Auckland hotels
0.1 mi away
Adina Apartment Hotel Auckland, Britomart
0.5 mi away
CityLife Auckland
CityLife Auckland
#8 of 65 in Auckland
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,200 reviews
0.2 mi away
Pullman Auckland
Pullman Auckland
#13 of 65 in Auckland
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,197 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Sofitel Auckland Viaduct Harbour
0.9 mi away
The Langham, Auckland
The Langham, Auckland
#5 of 65 in Auckland
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,068 reviews
0.6 mi away
SKYCITY Grand Hotel
SKYCITY Grand Hotel
#4 of 65 in Auckland
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,410 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Waldorf Stadium Apartments Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Waldorf Stadium Apartments Hotel

Property: Waldorf Stadium Apartments Hotel
Address: Stadium Apartments 40 Beach Road, Auckland 1010, New Zealand
Region: New Zealand > North Island > Auckland Region > Auckland
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Auckland
#6 Romantic Hotel in Auckland
#12 Family Hotel in Auckland
#18 Luxury Hotel in Auckland
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Waldorf Stadium Apartments Hotel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Waldorf Stadium is the Waldorf Group's premiere apartment hotel in New Zealand. Situated in the heart of Auckland City, these luxury self contained apartments offer guests high quality accommodation close to all of the attractions Auckland City has to offer. Self cater in your spacious apartment, with a large 24hr Supermarket located across the road from Waldorf Stadium, or enjoy one of the many dining options Auckland City has to offer. Britomart, just 400m away is Auckland's newest entertainment precinct and is home to boutique and international fashion stores, and some of the best restaurants and bars the city has to offer. Vector Arena Auckland's 12,000 seat venue is a short stroll from Waldorf Stadium, as are the recently developed Waterfront areas, Queen Street and Auckland's Transport Centre. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Hotelopia, Agoda, TravelUp, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Waldorf Stadium Apartments Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Stadium Waldorf Apartments Auckland
Waldorf Stadium Apartments Hotel Auckland, New Zealand

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing