We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“very central ,secured modern extended stay apartment hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Waldorf Stadium Apartments Hotel
Ranked #20 of 65 Hotels in Auckland Central
Reviewed 23 June 2010

I stayed with mu family 95 of us) in a large,modern 3 bedroom apartment in Waldorf Stadium Apartment hotel in Auckland. The complex is centrally located in a modern water front area of Auckland only 600 m from the railway station, queen Street retail area. There is a 24 hours a day larger supermarket and good selection of restaurants and take away outlets. Our apartment was very modern,spacious, with modern decor, laundry and kitchen and internet service.We have service which include linen and towels change twice a week. Very secured complex and very good rate

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
30  Thank basir88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,664)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,537 - 1,543 of 1,664 reviews

Reviewed 22 June 2010

We have stayed for 3 nights in Stadium Hotel apartments in Auckland. we were impressed by the quality and presentation of the hotel apartments and the complex. Our one bedroom hotel apartment accommodated all 3 of us and the quality of the apartment furniture & finished were very good and modern. The location is great : walking of minutes to our Auckland water front , 300 m from 24 hours a day supermaerket and about 6 minutes walk from Queen Street. The apartmnent was cleaned and fully equipped. there are addtional restaurants about 40 m from the complex. Thew Gym is ok and we used the pool in Lifestyle free of charge. The value was very good and to accommodate a group of 3

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
31  Thank debbie00_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2010

We have visited Auckland for 4 weeks and stayed most of the time in a 2 bedroom hotel apartments in Waldorf Stadium Apartments Hotel in Beach Road, Auckland water front area of the city. The location was great as it was within easy walk to Queen Street, the railway station, selection of restaurants and a 24 hours supermarket with great food and take away selection.Our apartment was self contained with kitchen,laundry,telephone, higfh speed internet, free Pay TV as well as nice verada. Very secured and upmarket complex but still our weekly rate was very good. Good service, quality linen great accommodation choice in Auckland

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
28  Thank garsin0000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2010

We havestayed in Waldorf Stadium for a 5 night stay in early June,Our 1 bedroom plus study apartment was modern,spacious,clean and very suitable for my work requirements.Very good central location in Auckland central very good rate.will come back

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
32  Thank groud00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2010

Very central Auckland location was about 90 m from our Auckland office. Very modern, spacious accommodation much better than an hotel room as you have quite a lot of space for working and meeting friends. Very secured upmarket apartment hotel at very reasonable rate and free parking.

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
30  Thank roger8888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2010

The location in the new water front area is great , not far from any interesting site in Auckland. Full equipment (kitchen, laundry machine etc.), new equipment and furnishing - large, bright and modern rooms. Clean and nicely decorated. Can really be recommended for both business traveller or families with children too. Very attractive price packages and very efficent operation.

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
30  Thank cecilia0000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2010

This was my 3rd trip to NZ and the umpteenth for my hubby (he lived and worked in NZ for two years). On our previous trips we stayed at the Ascott Metropolis. For the value, the Stadium Waldorf is far superb. While not luxe, it is contemporary, clean and has everything you could ever need, kitchen, washer / dryer, a/c, etc.... It is conveniently located, being so close to the Foodtown is amazing and it's a short walk to city center / Queen Street. We lived at the hotel two weeks and can't imagine a better choice for the money. Sure, you could splurge on something more posh but why bother? We decided it was much better off to spend the $$ on activities and meals around town. As the Kiwis say "Sweet As!!"

  • Stayed: February 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
32  Thank Sailgirl22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Auckland Central hotels
0.1 mi away
Adina Apartment Hotel Auckland, Britomart
Adina Apartment Hotel Auckland, ...
#7 of 65 in Auckland Central
748 reviews
1.0 mi away
Quality Hotel Parnell
Quality Hotel Parnell
#19 of 65 in Auckland Central
698 reviews
0.8 mi away
Grand Millennium Auckland
Grand Millennium Auckland
#13 of 65 in Auckland Central
4,336 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
CityLife Auckland
CityLife Auckland
#8 of 65 in Auckland Central
1,272 reviews
0.9 mi away
Sofitel Auckland Viaduct Harbour
Sofitel Auckland Viaduct Harbour
#3 of 65 in Auckland Central
2,875 reviews
0.6 mi away
Rydges Auckland
Rydges Auckland
#11 of 65 in Auckland Central
2,162 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Waldorf Stadium Apartments Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Waldorf Stadium Apartments Hotel

Address: Stadium Apartments 40 Beach Road, Auckland Central, Auckland 1010, New Zealand
Region: New Zealand > North Island > Auckland > Auckland Central
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Auckland Central
#6 Romantic Hotel in Auckland Central
#12 Family Hotel in Auckland Central
#19 Luxury Hotel in Auckland Central
Price Range: £90 - £186 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Waldorf Stadium Apartments Hotel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Waldorf Stadium is the Waldorf Group's premiere apartment hotel in New Zealand. Situated in the heart of Auckland City, these luxury self contained apartments offer guests high quality accommodation close to all of the attractions Auckland City has to offer. Self cater in your spacious apartment, with a large 24hr Supermarket located across the road from Waldorf Stadium, or enjoy one of the many dining options Auckland City has to offer. Britomart, just 400m away is Auckland's newest entertainment precinct and is home to boutique and international fashion stores, and some of the best restaurants and bars the city has to offer. Vector Arena Auckland's 12,000 seat venue is a short stroll from Waldorf Stadium, as are the recently developed Waterfront areas, Queen Street and Auckland's Transport Centre. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Waldorf Stadium Apartments Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Stadium Waldorf Apartments Auckland
Waldorf Stadium Apartments Hotel Auckland, New Zealand

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing