We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Highly recommended”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Waldorf Stadium Apartments Hotel
Ranked #19 of 66 Hotels in Auckland
Certificate of Excellence
Cairns
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Highly recommended”
Reviewed 12 December 2010

I just got back from staying at the Stadium Waldorf Apartments for ten days.
When I first arrived, I was surprised to have the receptionist welcome me by name and she was really nice. The room was very comfortable and kitchen facilities great. Two nice bedrooms and it was really handy to have a washer and dryer as well. There was a huge countdown store or Woolworths as we know it in Australia which was only around the corner which we used most days, and the city centre was only five minutes walk. I loved staying here with my two kids and would definately stay there again.

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
26 Thank SangeetaCairns
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,490 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    668
    552
    175
    64
    31
See reviews for
545
427
45
194
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (286)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
63 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 November 2010

Stayed here on business for a couple of weeks after reading the reviews on TripAdvisor and was not disappointed.

These are great, comfortable, self catering apartments (complete with balcony) that were far more pleasant than being stuck in a normal business hotel. Excellent value too.

5 minutes walk from Queen St / Britomart / Ferry Terminal and lots of good little takeaways / cafes / bars / coffee shops nearby (special mention for the excellent Tanpopo Noodle Bar on Anzac Road) plus a 24 supermarket round the corner.

Great value, reliable internet and laundry facilities, which made life easy.

So good, I'm going back soon!

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
28 Thank westenddee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Las Cruces, New Mexico
Level Contributor
16 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 November 2010

In all the categories I care about, the Stadium Waldorf was a star. They had an excellent location for a visiting family, with a three-minute walk to a 24-hour supermarket and car rental agencies across the street, plus they were within walking distance to all of the CBD. The room wasn't merely a room, but a modern apartment, complete with a kitchen, washer & dryer, and separate bedrooms. And the rates were a great bargain.

The staff was polite and helpful. They enthusiastically answered any question I had about Auckland, and even helped me find a doctor when I had a brief but intense bout with my stomach.

The closest I can come to a complaint is the view we had from the balcony: a large parking deck.

I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone visiting central Auckland!

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
25 Thank SleeperAwakened
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Salt Lake City, Utah
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 November 2010

I stayed for few nights at that hotel. The hotel was dirty , the front desk staff were unhelpful, rude.
I would recomment staying at that hotel for anybody

  • Stayed March 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
14 Thank rockcity_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 November 2010

Stayed here for a buisness travel . in Auckland. We were put up in waldorf along with a number of my colleagues and could not have picked a better place in Auckland to Stay. The hotel staff were , polite, friendly, and helpfull with any request we may have had. .our 2 bedroom apartment was great with heating and aircon.Very cheap & good high speed internet service .Great stay in a very modern and secured complex in a great loaction.Webe back next time we are in the city.

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
23 Thank bassydavir
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Malta
Level Contributor
36 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 October 2010

These are serviced apartments located a nice short walk from Auckland CBD. Apartment was very clean and welcoming. Had all the necessary amenities including washing machine, dryer and a fully equipped kitchen with dishwasher. Lovely modern decor. Travelled with a 2 year old and the open space was ideal for him to run around in especially after a long flight. It is very close to the Arena and major car rentals. Staff at reception was very cordial and helpful. We only stayed for 3 nights. These apartments are ideal for both short and much longer stays. Internet was not free but reasonably priced at $20 for one week, unlimited use.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
25 Thank Spiteri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 September 2010

Great Auckland city water front area, easy walk to the city center,near railway
station ( about 600 m) and on good bus service route. Selection of good
restaurants within 300 m and a 24/7 supermarket only 100 m from the complex.
We have enjoyed our family stay in a very modern hotel apartment that
accommodate all of us. Very secured complex for business women
.. Great accommodation experience for reasonable costs.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
24 Thank worst0000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Auckland hotels
0.1 mi away
Adina Apartment Hotel Auckland, Britomart
0.5 mi away
CityLife Auckland
CityLife Auckland
#8 of 66 in Auckland
1,194 reviews
0.2 mi away
Pullman Auckland
Pullman Auckland
#13 of 66 in Auckland
2,183 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Sofitel Auckland Viaduct Harbour
0.9 mi away
The Langham, Auckland
The Langham, Auckland
#5 of 66 in Auckland
4,053 reviews
0.6 mi away
SKYCITY Grand Hotel
SKYCITY Grand Hotel
#4 of 66 in Auckland
2,399 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Waldorf Stadium Apartments Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Waldorf Stadium Apartments Hotel

Property: Waldorf Stadium Apartments Hotel
Address: Stadium Apartments 40 Beach Road, Auckland 1010, New Zealand
Region: New Zealand > North Island > Auckland Region > Auckland
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Auckland
#7 Romantic Hotel in Auckland
#13 Family Hotel in Auckland
#18 Luxury Hotel in Auckland
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Waldorf Stadium Apartments Hotel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Waldorf Stadium is the Waldorf Group's premiere apartment hotel in New Zealand. Situated in the heart of Auckland City, these luxury self contained apartments offer guests high quality accommodation close to all of the attractions Auckland City has to offer. Self cater in your spacious apartment, with a large 24hr Supermarket located across the road from Waldorf Stadium, or enjoy one of the many dining options Auckland City has to offer. Britomart, just 400m away is Auckland's newest entertainment precinct and is home to boutique and international fashion stores, and some of the best restaurants and bars the city has to offer. Vector Arena Auckland's 12,000 seat venue is a short stroll from Waldorf Stadium, as are the recently developed Waterfront areas, Queen Street and Auckland's Transport Centre. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Agoda, Hotelopia, Booking.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, TravelUp, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Waldorf Stadium Apartments Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Stadium Waldorf Apartments Auckland
Waldorf Stadium Apartments Hotel Auckland, New Zealand

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing