We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Handy to motorway, Parnell, Vector Arena”
Review of Quest Carlaw Park

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Quest Carlaw Park
Ranked #16 of 123 Speciality Lodging in Auckland
Canterbury Region, New Zealand
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Handy to motorway, Parnell, Vector Arena”
Reviewed 2 March 2014

We stayed for one night as we had a function to attend in Parnell and found it clean and comfortable, and surprisingly quiet. We didn't use the kitchen facilities or washing machine but they looked good/modern. We arrived on a Saturday after check-in had closed but we pushed the intercom and a helpful staff member answered and opened the lock box which had our room key/details inside.
Smallish room but comfortable bed - the only negative was the aircon which was either full blast, or off (seemed the fan control needed fixing). Would stay again, especially as we had a rental car and if the spaces out the front are free and it's later at night you can leave your car on the street rather than use the carpark around the back.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SueC43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

167 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    84
    62
    11
    7
    3
See reviews for
28
73
14
34
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
45 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 January 2014

The apartment was clean with good facilities in a quiet location. It was a bit too far from the CBD but close the Parnell if you can handle the walk uphill. We had a one bedroom apartment which was more like a studio. The "lounge" chairs weren't very comfortable and the TV was too small. There was no housekeeping on public holidays but no rebate on charges for lack of service provided.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kerri F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zurich, Switzerland
Level 6 Contributor
459 reviews
127 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 295 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 November 2013

• Location: a bit far from the centre, but convenient to go to the motorway. Be aware that most of the time you need a car to get around the city. Close to Parnell, a charming district
• Apartment (Penthouse) : large living room / kitchen, 2 bedrooms and 2 bathrooms, all on a good standard, modern, clean, with all necessary amenities, including washer, dryer etc.
• Staff at front desk very friendly and helpful
• Very good value for money
• Do not expect a luxury accommodation with lots of service, but it is a very convenient apartment if you have a car and don’t mind driving (it takes about 20 minutes walk to the city centre).

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TandTSwitzerland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UK
Level 5 Contributor
64 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 October 2013 via mobile

We stayed for 2 nights as part of a long trip.

Staff were helpful an friendly. Location is a bit out the centre of Auckland but within walking distance of Parnell road with its many shops and restaurants. We ate in the Italian next door which was excellent.

Apartment is well equipped with cooking and washing facilities.

Only small complaints are no free WiFi and $10 a day for car parking.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Graham7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wellington, New Zealand
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 October 2013

The hotel is high level, In the room you can find any comfort as kitchen, dishwaher, wash machine and dryier. The staff is very friendly and helpful. Perfect location to visit the centre of Auckland. The only thing to complain is that for use internet you have to pay $10 per day. Anyway Recommended!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Paul_V-NZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dunedin, New Zealand
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 September 2013

I stayed at this hotel for a business meeting at the Health Research Council, which is 5 minutes walk away. The hotel is well located for inner city activities. Rooms are quite large and include a small kitchen with oven, dishwasher, and refrigerator, and a laundry, so are suited to people who like to cook for themselves and for longer stays. The rooms are also excellent for short stays. Plunger coffee and chocolate bars were provided free. However, internet is not free which is a shortcoming. Television included a wide range of channels. There are a number of restaurants on the ground level outside the main entrance, including a Japanese place where I ordered takeout for dinner, and a cafe when I had breakfast. Some offer charge-back to your room. As far as I could tell, there was no room service option, which can be frustrating if you arrive late and need to work while eating.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GHJohn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hamilton, New Zealand
2 reviews
Reviewed 25 September 2013

Extremely clean and tidy Hotel. Room was a little noisy but the supplied ear plugs sorted that out. Staff were very friendly and helpful A Great location to be near everything of the Auckland CBD but not in the hussle of it.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank slacy2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Auckland hotels
0.4 mi away
Adina Apartment Hotel Auckland, Britomart
0.7 mi away
Quality Hotel Parnell
Quality Hotel Parnell
#18 of 67 in Auckland
685 reviews
0.4 mi away
Waldorf Stadium Apartments Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Grand Millennium Auckland
0.6 mi away
The Langham, Auckland
The Langham, Auckland
#6 of 67 in Auckland
4,305 reviews
0.6 mi away
CityLife Auckland
CityLife Auckland
#8 of 67 in Auckland
1,257 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quest Carlaw Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quest Carlaw Park

Property: Quest Carlaw Park
Address: 15 Nicholls Lane | Carlaw Park, Auckland 1010, New Zealand
Region: New Zealand > North Island > Auckland Region > Auckland
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 123 Speciality Lodging in Auckland
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Quest Carlaw Park 4*
Number of rooms: 42
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
New property in between Auckland CBD & Parnell. Suitable for both Leisure and business travellers. All rooms have full kitchen and laundry facilities. on-site cafe, Italian, Sushi & Japanese Restaurant for your convenience. Walking distance to Museum, Parnell Village, AUckland CBD, University, Vector Arena, ASB Tennis Centre. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda, Booking.com, Hotels.com, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Quest Carlaw Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quest Carlaw Park Auckland, New Zealand

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing