We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great apartments”
Review of Quest Carlaw Park

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Quest Carlaw Park
Reviewed 6 July 2014

I stayed in Quest Carlaw Park for a long time and have to say that this apartment hotel is absolutely great! It is situated on the edge Auckland Domain and just 15 minutes from the Ferry building. Rooms are extremely clean and quiet. The staff is very friendly!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank penty_15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (173)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

97 - 103 of 173 reviews

Reviewed 15 March 2014

We stayed in a lovely clean 2 bedroom apartment, quiet, well equipped and very roomy. Full kitchen and laundry in apartment. Safe car parking, helpful staff, easy to find, near Vector arena. Beside a Caltex but 30 minute walk to Queen street.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gg4vet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 March 2014

We stayed for one night as we had a function to attend in Parnell and found it clean and comfortable, and surprisingly quiet. We didn't use the kitchen facilities or washing machine but they looked good/modern. We arrived on a Saturday after check-in had closed but we pushed the intercom and a helpful staff member answered and opened the lock box which had our room key/details inside.
Smallish room but comfortable bed - the only negative was the aircon which was either full blast, or off (seemed the fan control needed fixing). Would stay again, especially as we had a rental car and if the spaces out the front are free and it's later at night you can leave your car on the street rather than use the carpark around the back.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SueC43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 January 2014

The apartment was clean with good facilities in a quiet location. It was a bit too far from the CBD but close the Parnell if you can handle the walk uphill. We had a one bedroom apartment which was more like a studio. The "lounge" chairs weren't very comfortable and the TV was too small. There was no housekeeping on public holidays but no rebate on charges for lack of service provided.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kerri F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 November 2013

• Location: a bit far from the centre, but convenient to go to the motorway. Be aware that most of the time you need a car to get around the city. Close to Parnell, a charming district
• Apartment (Penthouse) : large living room / kitchen, 2 bedrooms and 2 bathrooms, all on a good standard, modern, clean, with all necessary amenities, including washer, dryer etc.
• Staff at front desk very friendly and helpful
• Very good value for money
• Do not expect a luxury accommodation with lots of service, but it is a very convenient apartment if you have a car and don’t mind driving (it takes about 20 minutes walk to the city centre).

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TandTSwitzerland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2013 via mobile

We stayed for 2 nights as part of a long trip.

Staff were helpful an friendly. Location is a bit out the centre of Auckland but within walking distance of Parnell road with its many shops and restaurants. We ate in the Italian next door which was excellent.

Apartment is well equipped with cooking and washing facilities.

Only small complaints are no free WiFi and $10 a day for car parking.

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Graham7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2013

The hotel is high level, In the room you can find any comfort as kitchen, dishwaher, wash machine and dryier. The staff is very friendly and helpful. Perfect location to visit the centre of Auckland. The only thing to complain is that for use internet you have to pay $10 per day. Anyway Recommended!

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Paul_V-NZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Auckland Central hotels
0.8 mi away
Quality Hotel Parnell
Quality Hotel Parnell
#20 of 66 in Auckland Central
737 reviews
0.6 mi away
Scenic Hotel Auckland
Scenic Hotel Auckland
#22 of 66 in Auckland Central
1,011 reviews
0.7 mi away
Kiwi International Hotel
Kiwi International Hotel
#36 of 66 in Auckland Central
726 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
CityLife Auckland
CityLife Auckland
#9 of 66 in Auckland Central
1,322 reviews
0.4 mi away
Waldorf Stadium Apartments Hotel
Waldorf Stadium Apartments Hotel
#21 of 66 in Auckland Central
1,712 reviews
0.3 mi away
Quest Parnell
Quest Parnell
#26 of 66 in Auckland Central
180 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quest Carlaw Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quest Carlaw Park

Address: 15 Nicholls Lane | Carlaw Park, Auckland Central, Auckland 1010, New Zealand
Region: New Zealand > North Island > Auckland > Auckland Central
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 132 Speciality Lodging in Auckland Central
Price Range: £57 - £130 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Quest Carlaw Park 4*
Number of rooms: 42
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
New property in between Auckland CBD & Parnell. Suitable for both Leisure and business travellers. All rooms have full kitchen and laundry facilities. on-site cafe, Italian, Sushi & Japanese Restaurant for your convenience. Walking distance to Museum, Parnell Village, AUckland CBD, University, Vector Arena, ASB Tennis Centre. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Quest Carlaw Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quest Carlaw Park Auckland, New Zealand

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing