We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect room”
Review of Quest Carlaw Park

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Quest Carlaw Park
Reviewed 16 January 2010

Very clean, great room with everything you need. Very nice and modern

  • Stayed: October 2008, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nayzal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (173)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

154 - 160 of 173 reviews

Reviewed 16 December 2009

Amazing place to stay. Decided to splash out and have a weekend in style. Wasn't disappointed! Easy to get to off the motorway and also walking distance to town yet quiet.

All detail had been thought of down to the kitkat. Great service and very helpful with advising on things to do. Sadly that meant less time indoors at the quest.

Cheers

  • Stayed: November 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bayer2045
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 December 2009

Easy to get to, quiet location. Lovely and clean. Met by the Manager and made to feel welcome. Helpful suggestions re places to dine and directions provided to my next destination. Nothing was a problem.

  • Stayed: December 2009, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ceebee34
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 November 2009

Our one bedroom studio had everything you could ask for.... Heat pump, LCD TV, Microwave, Oven, Dishwasher, Iron. It was absolutely spotless and definitely big enough for the two of us and the bathroom wasn't all crammed like most apartment style ones.
I was impressed that they had four of everything (glasses etc). Decent coffee too =)

I particularly liked the security of not being right in the middle of the city. The road was quiet with secure underground parking and the surroundings were clean and new, just like the hotel.

Overall I'd highly recommend. And will definitely be coming back to stay again.

  • Stayed: November 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jessnz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 November 2009

Best service in New Zealand. Fantastic rooms at a great price. Great location to the city and shopping locations. Would recommend to any traveller.

  • Stayed: October 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NicoleJervis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 November 2009

This hotel is very smart and handy to everything. Restaurants & shops within walking distance and easy to find. The room was lovely and spacious especially the bathroom. Jun was very friendly and helpful at reception also.

  • Stayed: October 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TaurangaAbby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2009

I really enjoyed staying here for a week - most was for business but with a weekend in between. I felt safe and walked up to the Domain or along the waterfront each day. It is close to motorway exits and entries and a hop an skip to the city. I was well looked after with Jun, remembering my name, getting me taxis, parking my car and helping me with my luggage. There was a small kitchenette so I could do my own breakfast and Parnell Rise not far away for dinners. My room was very very clean and even though it was a studio, it was fine for one person.

  • Stayed: September 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DiTaupo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Auckland Central hotels
0.8 mi away
Quality Hotel Parnell
Quality Hotel Parnell
#20 of 66 in Auckland Central
737 reviews
0.6 mi away
Scenic Hotel Auckland
Scenic Hotel Auckland
#22 of 66 in Auckland Central
1,011 reviews
0.7 mi away
Kiwi International Hotel
Kiwi International Hotel
#36 of 66 in Auckland Central
726 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
CityLife Auckland
CityLife Auckland
#9 of 66 in Auckland Central
1,322 reviews
0.4 mi away
Waldorf Stadium Apartments Hotel
Waldorf Stadium Apartments Hotel
#21 of 66 in Auckland Central
1,712 reviews
0.3 mi away
Quest Parnell
Quest Parnell
#26 of 66 in Auckland Central
180 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quest Carlaw Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quest Carlaw Park

Address: 15 Nicholls Lane | Carlaw Park, Auckland Central, Auckland 1010, New Zealand
Region: New Zealand > North Island > Auckland > Auckland Central
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 132 Speciality Lodging in Auckland Central
Price Range: £57 - £130 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Quest Carlaw Park 4*
Number of rooms: 42
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
New property in between Auckland CBD & Parnell. Suitable for both Leisure and business travellers. All rooms have full kitchen and laundry facilities. on-site cafe, Italian, Sushi & Japanese Restaurant for your convenience. Walking distance to Museum, Parnell Village, AUckland CBD, University, Vector Arena, ASB Tennis Centre. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Quest Carlaw Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quest Carlaw Park Auckland, New Zealand

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing