We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location, accommodation & Staff”
Review of Bianco off Queen

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Bianco off Queen
Ranked #59 of 66 Hotels in Auckland Central
Reviewed 30 November 2011

Following some recent updates on Tripadvisors I was a little concerned to what was awaiting our arrival.... BUT all I can say is the apartment was perfect for my elderly mother and myself. Great location to Queen St and the Free Cityline bus into the CBD. Had booked a Duplex apartment which worked really well for us and great views. Had a minor problem with the kettle which staff promptly replaced. Staff are friendly. Not sure if some of the negative comments have been placed onto the right venue, we will definatley be staying here again

Room Tip: If you are travelling in a small group try the Duplex apartments.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JBUB64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (733)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

475 - 481 of 733 reviews

Reviewed 28 November 2011

I had booked approx 1 month before our due date of arrival.
i had rang approx 3 or 4 days before we were due to arrive to re-check and confirm everything was set and we were booked in. that was all fine.
Arrived on the day at approx 3 to find my booking had been canceld and to find i was booked into another hotel.
After asking why i wasnt contacted etc i was not given a satisfactory answer. they were uncooperative and could not even provide another room. after ALL of the drama the group of 8 people had to search for the other hotel. everyone upset as they were looking forward to the rooms we had booked. In future hopefully they will comunicate with their clients. especially when there are large groups which obviously have schedules to stick to....

Very dissapointed and will not book in here again at the risk of having my booking changed.

Room Tip: Double check booking day beforehand
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Ema026
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 November 2011

We checked in at 2.00am and was surprised to see reception open. I agree with other writers who have stated that staff were difficult to understand but I found that they tried their best to understand us!! If you are travelling as a couple it is worth payment extra for a one bedromm apartment as the studio apartment is far too small - it would suit a single traveller. The apartment itself had everything you would require for a short stay - separtate bedroom, fully equipped kitchen, washing machine, dryer, good size bathroom and it was clean. The breakfast was good and was included in the price. The location is excellent, just off one of the main streets, close to restaurants, the shopping precinct and an easy walk to the wharf but if you don't feel like walking there is a free bus just afew minutes Bianco. After checking out I realised that I had left a piece of jewellery in the apartment and went to reception to ask if the cleaner had found it. I was not feeling too confident but just after a few minutes the cleaner came with the piece of jewellery I had left behind. A big thank you for your honesty. And yes I would stay there again.

Room Tip: If possible avoid rooms on the ground floor as there is a lot of foot and traffic noise
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pauline H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 November 2011

Great location, but let down by bad service. We only received part of our breakfast. Phoned and told it would be up soon. Went out, when we got back still no muesli bars so phoned again, told it will be there soon, went out again, still not there on our return at 1.00am. To late to phone then. Stayed 4 nights and on 3rd night breakfast rolls replaced with out of date stock. they only replace what is used. Cereal would be a better option than muesli bars. Soap and shampoo not replaced daily. The furniture was NOT adequate for 4 people Couch very small and hard. Table very wobble and plastic chairs not the best.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Willy123456
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 November 2011

Great location and parking (paid) under the building. We booked a 2br apartment which was very quiet. Decor and furniture real cheap and it showed. The Warehouse furniture and kitchen utensils. Given the size of the apartment the furniture was inadequate - the couch was about a foot off the floor and hard as a rock - extremely uncomfortable as were the chairs. Bedrooms were very cold so slept with day clothes on as only 1 small column heater supplied for entire apartment. Had to call several days of our stay late at night to have breakfast provisions supplied (included in room rate). Odd having to pay entire bill pre check in I thought so be aware of that. My travel companion smoked on the balcony but no ashttray supplied so ash and butts had nowhere to go despite us asking for an ashtray. Whole place run by Indians.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Camda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 November 2011

Checking in was a bit of an ordeal. Don't expect any sympathy if you are there at 7AM, you will still be checked in at 13:55. They have a luggage room though. I personally found staff very difficult to understand (foreign accent on top of broken English). We had booked for a twin and eventually got booked into a double. We asked for it to be corrected but by the next afternoon, nothing had been done despite being told it was going to be done "shortly" twice. We ended up doing it ourselves. Apart from that, we had a very good stay for only $5.00 more than a shabby double at the YHA next door where you had to share kitchen and bathroom. We stayed in a large 45m2 1 BR apt for the Triathlon World Cup Event. Plenty of space there. Worth paying the extra $20.00 a night. The apt was clean and reasonably modern. Well equipped and a balcony where you could easily fit a 2 bikes. The breakfast was good for a freebie (2 lovely buns, fresh fruit 2 pieces, a muesli bar, orange juice, tea/coffee, milk - if you are a big tea/coffee drinker, take your own though, they kind of drip feed the suff). 20mn walk down to the warf. There are 2 little convenience stores 2 mn walk away (one of them open until midnight and very reasonably priced). Countdown is a good 25mn walk away.

Room Tip: They won't let you choose!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LaurenceEmma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 November 2011

We booked a "standard apartment" room for our first night in New Zealand. It was spacious, clean, tv's in both rooms, had an EXCELLENT shower and laundry right there in the room. We had a huge balcony and lot's of windows to open. Queen Street is the main hub of shopping and leads right to the harbor, so the location couldn't have been better. We couldn't believe that this was one of the cheapest rooms we'd booked on our trip! When returning to Auckland to fly back home 2 weeks later, it was a no-brainer that we would book another room there for our last night.

We found the staff to be very helpful, unlike what I've read in other posts here. During our first stay we discovered that the lock on our bag was jammed. The maintenance guy went through his whole tool box till he found a way to get it off for us. And on our second stay we had trouble with the dryer in our room, so the receptionist allowed us to use their private laundry. Each time everyone was friendly and went out of their way to help us and answer questions.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SarahBeara
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Auckland Central hotels
0.2 mi away
Ascotia off Queen
Ascotia off Queen
#55 of 66 in Auckland Central
571 reviews
0.2 mi away
Crown on Cintra Lane
Crown on Cintra Lane
#42 of 66 in Auckland Central
100 reviews
0.4 mi away
Econo Lodge City Central
Econo Lodge City Central
#51 of 66 in Auckland Central
346 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
VR Auckland City
VR Auckland City
#38 of 66 in Auckland Central
1,153 reviews
0.1 mi away
Scenic Hotel Auckland
Scenic Hotel Auckland
#21 of 66 in Auckland Central
997 reviews
1.3 mi away
Quality Hotel Parnell
Quality Hotel Parnell
#19 of 66 in Auckland Central
724 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bianco off Queen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bianco off Queen

Address: Bianco Off Queen 2 White Street, Auckland Central, Auckland 1010, New Zealand
Phone Number:
Region: New Zealand > North Island > Auckland > Auckland Central
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#40 Luxury Hotel in Auckland Central
Price Range: £62 - £206 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Bianco off Queen 4.5*
Number of rooms: 177
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Whether travelling to Auckland for business or pleasure, Bianco off Queen serviced apartments offer the perfect location for your stay. Superbly positioned within minutes of Auckland ’s business, retail and entertainment districts. This is a serviced apartment hotel that will exceed expectation.All of Bianco off Queen’s spacious studio, one, two and three bedroom apartments feature fully equipped kitchens, washing machines & dryers and large balconies. Limited onsite car parking is available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Ctrip TA, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, HotelsClick, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Bianco off Queen reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bianco Off Queen Hotel Auckland Central
Bianco Off Queen Auckland, New Zealand

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing