We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good location polite service”
Review of Bianco off Queen

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Bianco off Queen
Ranked #60 of 66 Hotels in Auckland Central
Reviewed 23 November 2012 via mobile

The room was large and clean. The bed was comfortable, the kitchenette was well setup and the supplied continental breakfast was simple but quite adequate. The location close to CBD and skytower was a big plus. Being on the ground floor with a balcony on a busy street was a bit waste although any other floor would be ok. The desk service and approach was excellent. It was very suitable for an overnight.

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Stevokid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UdaiSarin, Manager at Bianco off Queen, responded to this reviewResponded 16 December 2012

My Dear Guest,

Nice to know you enjoyed your stay with us. Hope to see you back soon and be able to provide you with a room on an upper floor.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (739)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

378 - 384 of 742 reviews

Reviewed 23 November 2012

Stayed 3 nights 4 guys on a fishing trip.Had a 2 bedroom unit on the 12th floor.Well appointed and clean continental breackfast supplied. Centre of town good value .Only negitive point i hate paying for parking when you book a room $20.00 per night other than that good place to stay.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stephen022
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 November 2012 via mobile

The rooms are spacious and very clean. The bed was comfortable, a kitchenette with everything you require if needed, a balcony and a continental style breakfast delivered to your room. We chose this spot as it was close to where we were going for a work function and had previously stayed before. It is also only a ten minute walk to the main CBD. They also have secure underground car parking.

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TheBarrsNZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UdaiSarin, Manager at Bianco off Queen, responded to this reviewResponded 16 December 2012

Thank you for your comments.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 November 2012

My and my dad stayed there for 5 nights on October 28. The hotel is in a very good location, right in the center of the city. we bought groceries and used the kitchen quite a lot which was ver well equipped. the breakfast that was included in the price was great to use as a snack during sightseeing( granola bar, a banana, a muffin and yogurt) , the bed was comfortable. The internet was very fast and free:), if you are renting a car be aware that the parking fee is $20 per night.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ana Maria R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UdaiSarin, General Manager at Bianco off Queen, responded to this reviewResponded 21 November 2012

Dear Valued Guest,

It is great to hear that you had a first class stay with us! Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel! We hope you will come back and visit us soon!

Warm regards,

Udai Sarin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 November 2012

We stayed in a two bedroom appartment for 2 nights. The kitchen and bathroom were clean although the living area looked as if the floor needed a good vacuum. There wasn't enough plates, glasses or cutlery for the four of us. The towels in the bathroom were very thin, stained and raggerty. Having travelled throughout the world I have never encountered a continental breakfast that consisted of a banana, muffin (of questionable freshness), yogurt, muesli bar and a box of juice!! The location was great, just a short walk to Queen Street, and the staff were friendly on check in but I don't think I would stay here again.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jill H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UdaiSarin, General Manager at Bianco off Queen, responded to this reviewResponded 21 November 2012

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for your comments about the standard of housekeeping. This is of a major concern to me. You can see by our other reviews that we take great pride in our housekeeping standards – we invest a lot of time in training and hiring to ensure we have the most capable team. I have addressed your concerns with our Executive House Keeper and will follow up personally to understand what we can do better as a property. It is disappointing to hear that our service did not work, as it should have. It would be helpful in rectifying the problem for future guests if you could provide me with your room number. My email is – udai@vrgroup.co.nz

Take Care,

Udai Sarin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 November 2012

We stayed here for one night 16th November, and we didn't feel welcomed at all.. the only guy that did make us feel good and who even made the effort of smiling at us asking if everything is ok was the one rostered early hours in the morning at the reception desk. Like really, a guy working a nightshit till early morning was the only one that made us feel welcomed than the people working day. And guest all out by 10pm? We did know about this on the contract but how rude when one of our guest was getting ready to leave, the damn security kept hassling for him to leave just when they were walking out. Very unpleasant. No heart at all. And the breakfast? So I rang reception just to ask what time would breakfast arrive, and they said it was already served? And this is us checking in at 2pm and me calling for the time at 6am? Apparently they said we had missed as it was served in the evening? I couldn't believe it. They apologised and said they will send it again at 7.30am, like as if this is not the time for breakfast, but anyways, we were fine, ok and what do you know? They threw everything into a box: a little juice box, a muffin that tasted like it had been sitting around for months, a banana & yogurt. Poor quality of breakfast, customer service & the room. Pictures do lie. We asked to view before paying the room and they said we couldn't. They said full kitchen, 2 bathroom with a nice view to the city, so paid and checked into a damn small apartment, small kitchen, 1 bathroom & our view facing the cement side of the other rooms. Never again am I coming here!

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nikah18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UdaiSarin, General Manager at Bianco off Queen, responded to this reviewResponded 21 November 2012

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for your feedback. I appreciate your concerns about our night security and reception not being as friendly as they should have been. It is important to be aware that we have a ‘no party policy’ at our property and therefore some measures need to be taken to ensure this is upheld. Our main concern is ensuring that our hotel guests have a great night’s sleep and do not get interrupted by noisy guests.

Take Care,

Udai Sarin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 November 2012

I stayed at Bianco off Queen for five nights, and the apartment had everything I needed. The kitchen was well stocked (and I really did not use it), and a very light continental breakfast was provided daily. The living area was good size and had a couch and television. Bedroom was good size, and the large balcony could be accessed from both the living room and the bedroom. Bathroom was nice, shower a bit small but worked fine, and the washer and dryer were a huge bonus. My only concern was the noise from the neighborhood. Not sure if the windows were thin or not, but I could hear plenty of noise from apartments and the hostel nearby. Not a really big deal though. Location was perfectly fine, as I could walk wherever I wanted to anything nearby on Queen St. and K St, and the bus on Queen St. was very easy to catch. Overall, a really nice stay.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PaulTheTravelGuy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Auckland Central hotels
0.2 mi away
Ascotia off Queen
Ascotia off Queen
#53 of 66 in Auckland Central
587 reviews
1.5 mi away
Alpers Lodge
Alpers Lodge
#56 of 66 in Auckland Central
105 reviews
0.4 mi away
Econo Lodge City Central
Econo Lodge City Central
#51 of 66 in Auckland Central
353 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Adina Apartment Hotel Auckland Britomart
Adina Apartment Hotel Auckland B...
#8 of 66 in Auckland Central
946 reviews
0.2 mi away
Crown on Cintra Lane
Crown on Cintra Lane
#45 of 66 in Auckland Central
104 reviews
0.3 mi away
VR Auckland City
VR Auckland City
#41 of 66 in Auckland Central
1,182 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bianco off Queen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bianco off Queen

Address: Bianco Off Queen 2 White Street, Auckland Central, Auckland 1010, New Zealand
Phone Number:
Region: New Zealand > North Island > Auckland > Auckland Central
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#39 Luxury Hotel in Auckland Central
Price Range: £69 - £276 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Bianco off Queen 4.5*
Number of rooms: 177
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Whether travelling to Auckland for business or pleasure, Bianco off Queen serviced apartments offer the perfect location for your stay. Superbly positioned within minutes of Auckland ’s business, retail and entertainment districts. This is a serviced apartment hotel that will exceed expectation.All of Bianco off Queen’s spacious studio, one, two and three bedroom apartments feature fully equipped kitchens, washing machines & dryers and large balconies. Limited onsite car parking is available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Bianco off Queen reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bianco Off Queen Hotel Auckland Central
Bianco Off Queen Auckland, New Zealand

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing