We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It doesn't worse the money!”
Review of Bianco off Queen

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Bianco off Queen
Ranked #60 of 67 Hotels in Auckland
Auckland Region, New Zealand
1 review
“It doesn't worse the money!”
Reviewed 20 May 2013

We stayed at this hotel for 3 nights. I would like to mention some points about it. receptions have very bad attitude and they are so unfriendly!! you would never expect such a behavior from a reception!
About the breakfast ( If it is a part of you room rate) I can say that the breakfast includes a piece of cake, an apple, a fruit yogurt and a small piece of oats bar, ohh and some orange juice which will be delivered to your room the day before ( just like prisoners!!) oh and let me mention that If you don't eat them they will not be replaced for next day and a piece of cake will be there till you eat that!!
Service is not good!they don't even change the used soap till it is completely finished!!

If you want an empty room just for sleeping and you don't care about anything else It would be great otherwise my recommendation is you can find other suitable hotels in Auckland! doesn't worse the money.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Maria M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NilayJani, Manager at Bianco off Queen, responded to this review, 25 May 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you so much for your feedback and please accept my sincere apologies that your experience was less that top notch. Any feedback we receive helps to make us better. I would love for you to contact me directly at boq.fom@vrhotels.co.nz as there a number of issues you have raised in your review that are a real concern to me. I am not one to take such things easily and need to address them after receiving more information.

I look forward to hopefully hearing from you in the near future.

Kind regards

Nilay Jani
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

705 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    109
    219
    138
    99
    140
See reviews for
221
163
50
101
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (164)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Wanaka
1 review
Reviewed 20 May 2013

Poor location- down an alleyway- very messy with lots of litter. As a woman travelling alone I didn't feel comfortable.
Noisy hotel- single glazing with heat pumps and lots of noise from other rooms.
Terrible breakfast.
Issues with internet dropping connection- so not great for business.

Rooms were clean and hotel were happy to try and correct booking error which wasn't their fault.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
Thank Jo C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NilayJani, Manager at Bianco off Queen, responded to this review, 25 May 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you so much for your feedback. Any feedback we receive helps to make us better. There are a number of issues raised in your feedback that will help us improve as a property. I have passed on your recommendations and feedback to the relevant department heads to address.

We hope to see you back in the near future, thank you for your support.

Kind regards

Nilay Jani
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grant
Level Contributor
31 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 May 2013

Booked a 1 BR apt for 2 nights prior to a cruise at the end of March, 2013. Caught a Super Saver shuttle with service to the door, from the airport (45 NZ$ for 2 people at the Visitor Center)), and were at the hotel at 0930. Tried to get an early check in; but had to wait until about 1:30 PM because the rooms were not ready yet. Did some sightseeing , and found that there were NUMEROUS restaurants catering to the college crowd within a 5 minute walk. The apartment was good sized, with a sitting room containing a couch, small bkfst. table & 2 chairs, kitchenette (stove, micro & fridge), pots, plates, glasses, utensils, Wi-Fi, flat screen TV with good channel selection, and a washer - dryer. Bedroom was good sized, and the bed was very comfy. Bathroom was very good, with an enclosed shower and all amenities. Continental breakfast was OK, with muffins, juice boxes, bananas, and coffee/tea. Adequate for a light start to the day. Location is very good from the sightseeing standpoint, since the Ho-Ho bus was only a 5 minute walk; LOTS of ethnic restaurants, esp. Oriental, with very good, fair prices meals (25 NZ$ for 2, and we took 1/2 back to the apt.). Front desk & management were very receptive, and got us into our apt about 30 minutes early, since we had an overnite flt. from LAX. The apt was quiet, nice 7 clean, and we heard NO noise from adjoining apts. Very good place to spend a few days. We'll be back if ever again in Auckland.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Herc_DriverGrant_FL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NilayJani, Manager at Bianco off Queen, responded to this review, 18 May 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. It is great to hear that you were able to take advantage of our central location and explored the City. We are so glad to see that you embraced what we offer here at our property. Great rooms, Great price, Great location – there are no properties in Auckland that can match what we offer with complimentary breakfast and Wi-Fi. We truly appreciate it. I am so proud of our team and how they continue to perform to a high service level. Although we maintain a high level of standard here at Bianco Off Queen, Auckland.

Please stay in touch with us and we look forward to welcoming you again in the near future!

Kind regards

Nilay Jani
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bagsvaerd, Denmark
Level Contributor
43 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 May 2013

My family and I had a great stay occupying two apartments. The location is good and staff was super-friendly and the apartments were spacious and very, very nice!! The breakfast was not good, but you can easily find other options in the area, and it would not keep us from coming back.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LiseBo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NilayJani, Manager at Bianco off Queen, responded to this review, 13 May 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for your review of our property and your positive comments on our location, friendly and helpful staff, hotel and room.

We appreciate your feedback about our complimentary breakfast , it will assist us in improving for future guests.

Please stay in touch with us and we look forward to welcoming you again in the future.

Kind regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Napier, New Zealand
Level Contributor
23 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 May 2013

We stayed in the single room apartment. It was bigger than what we expected, definatly no complaints there. Although we didn't need to use the washer or dryer in the bathroom it would have come in handy for a longer stay. The apartment was clean and tidy, a few dents in the walls but nothing to worry about. There was a TV in both the lounge area and the bedroom, handy if you want to have a lie in and watch early morning telly. The kitchen would also be useful on a longer stay. Having a basement carpark was also a bonus, although is an extra charge. It's a pretty tight squeeze for parking, so watch your wing mirrors.
The staff were friendly and helpful, no problems having them order a taxi. Only about $10 to the SkyCity casino. There was the beginnings of a party in the room next door, but it was shut down very quickly by security.
Only issue was the noise from the street from Saturday night revellers, with a youth hostel just up the road. Wasn't to loud, but double glazing might be nice.
Good value.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kiwidanny_g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NilayJani, Manager at Bianco off Queen, responded to this review, 13 May 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

It is great to hear that you had a first class stay with us! We are very glad to hear that you had a very positive experience! Thank you especially for your kind comments on our staff, hotel and room, we truly appreciate it. I am so proud of our team and how they continue to perform to a high service level.

Please stay in touch with us and we look forward to welcoming you again in the near future!

Kind regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, GA
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 May 2013

Hotwire sold this as a four star hotel, no way. The first room we were given was teeny, full of fruit flies (or something yucky and small flying around) and we faced the alley. We went to the front desk and asked for our money to be refunded. As a compromise, we were given one of the top floor units, and it was really nice. My advice is to insist on top floor and be very clear about your expectations on the accommodations. Also- forget about breakfast, its nothing you'd want to eat.

I will say that it was close to some fun walking areas and there were a lot of students around, so the neighborhood was lively.

Room Tip: Unless you are used to student accommodations/ low cost traveler spots, I would think twice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank petaminNo1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NilayJani, Manager at Bianco off Queen, responded to this review, 8 May 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write this review. I am disappointed that upon check in the room was not as per your expectation. However, I am very happy to hear that our team went out of their way to ensure that you were looked after and in the end had a great stay with us. This to me is very important.

We hope to see you back in the near future, thank you for your support.

Kind regards

Nilay Jani
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Waiheke Island, New Zealand
Level Contributor
86 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 April 2013

We had a 2 bedroom apartment. The rooms were smaller than expected but the bed made up for it. One of the best beds I have slept on. The overall feeling was value for money. Not the greatest location but still in the heart of the city.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tanya-Maree
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NilayJani, Manager at Bianco off Queen, responded to this review, 1 May 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

It is great to hear that you had a first class stay with us! Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel! We hope you will come back and visit us soon!

Kind regards,

Nilay Jani
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Auckland hotels
0.3 mi away
VR Auckland City
VR Auckland City
#33 of 67 in Auckland
1,125 reviews
0.2 mi away
Crown on Cintra Lane
Crown on Cintra Lane
#46 of 67 in Auckland
96 reviews
0.1 mi away
VR Queen Street
VR Queen Street
#20 of 67 in Auckland
544 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Ascotia off Queen
Ascotia off Queen
#54 of 67 in Auckland
528 reviews
0.2 mi away
Kiwi International Hotel
Kiwi International Hotel
#32 of 67 in Auckland
679 reviews
0.4 mi away
Auckland City Hotel-Hobson St
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bianco off Queen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bianco off Queen

Property: Bianco off Queen
Address: Bianco Off Queen 2 White Street, Auckland 1010, New Zealand
Phone Number:
Region: New Zealand > North Island > Auckland Region > Auckland
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#38 Luxury Hotel in Auckland
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Bianco off Queen 4.5*
Number of rooms: 177
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Whether travelling to Auckland for business or pleasure, Bianco off Queen serviced apartments offer the perfect location for your stay. Superbly positioned within minutes of Auckland ’s business, retail and entertainment districts. This is a serviced apartment hotel that will exceed expectation.All of Bianco off Queen’s spacious studio, one, two and three bedroom apartments feature fully equipped kitchens, washing machines & dryers and large balconies. Limited onsite car parking is available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline, Agoda, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Bianco off Queen reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bianco Off Queen Hotel Auckland Central
Bianco Off Queen Auckland, New Zealand

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing