We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Mature Couple Brisbane”
Review of Bianco off Queen

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Bianco off Queen
Ranked #58 of 66 Hotels in Auckland Central
Reviewed 19 February 2014

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Quickbeds
Thank AussieKiwi44
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
NilayJani, Manager at Bianco off Queen, responded to this reviewResponded 4 March 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review
Reviews (722)
There are newer reviews for Bianco off Queen
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

264 - 270 of 722 reviews

Reviewed 19 February 2014

We had a 1 bedroom apartment for a few nights on our visit to Auckland. The room and furnishings were modern, clean and comfortable and had a kitchen and washing machine/drier. The room and building was extremely compact which means the room, hallways and car park do feel very small - however being modern, close proximity to the city and quite an economical I suppose you can expect this. This was fine for us as we didn't spend a lot of time in our room and were out exploring and experiencing Auckland.

The location is pretty good. Maybe 5 minute walk to be in the main city area and then a further 10 minutes down to the harbour area. In fairness is not a premium neighbourhood location (backpackers over the road, etc), however is OK and a few doors down from Queen Street.

The staff were great - very friendly and helpful.

The wifi was good and included in our rate.

The car parking was an additional $25/night. We didn't realise you needed to book this prior to your stay, but were lucky there was some spare capacity. The car park itself was very tight and with a large car not the most comfortable to be moving around, however was OK for a short visit (using the car park in and out over a longer period of time would be too much).

Overall a good place to stay and would happily stay at Bianco off Queen again.

Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
1  Thank Michael P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NilayJani, Manager at Bianco off Queen, responded to this reviewResponded 4 March 2014

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us and for taking the time to provide us with your feedback, especially for your kind comments on our hotel, Room, Cleanness and helpful staff.

Take care and safe travels back to Melbourne, Australia.

Kind regards

Nilay Jani

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 February 2014 via mobile

Lovely apartment
No ac but not problem unless a heat wave
Good wifi
Tv
Nice beds and linen
Fully stocked with washer dryer etc
Great location
Downside
Early check out at ten and late check in at 2
Parking extra
Price fluctuates
Recommended though

Stayed: February 2014, travelled solo
Thank samboDublin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NilayJani, Manager at Bianco off Queen, responded to this reviewResponded 4 March 2014

Dear Valued Guest,

We are so appreciative of all your positive comments and feel very humbled that you would recommend our hotel to others – Thank you!

Take care and safe travels back to Tralee, Ireland.

Kind regards

Nilay Jani

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 January 2014

We'd read enough reviews of this hotel to know that the provided breakfasts are not particularly exciting and the immediate neighbourhood is a bit dingy. However, the location was good (it was an easy walk to Sky Tower, the Art Gallery and Central Auckland), the rooms were a good size, the wifi was free and we found the staff to be friendly and keen to help.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Charles W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NilayJani, Manager at Bianco off Queen, responded to this reviewResponded 4 March 2014

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for your review of our property and your positive comments on our great location and good services. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Take care and safe travels back to Adelaide, Australia.

Kind regards

Nilay Jani

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 January 2014

Great location for the CBD & shops. This was the second time we have stayed and all I can says is we will be back. Helpful & friendly staff. 2 bed apartment was just what we needed, everything on hand and provided. After hectic days sight seeing and shopping a great great place to take 5 and watch the world go by.

Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
Thank JBUB64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NilayJani, Manager at Bianco off Queen, responded to this reviewResponded 11 January 2014

Dear Valued Guest,

It is great to hear that you were able to take advantage of our ideal central location and explored the City. We appreciate your feedback on our amenities and facilities offered which prove a delight for all our guests. It is wonderful that you embraced and enjoyed what we offer here at Bianco off Queen Serviced Apartments Hotel, Auckland. Thanks for your encouragement and support.

Please stay in touch with us and we look forward to welcoming you again in the near future!
Take care and safe travels back to Taunton, United Kingdom.

Kind regards

Nilay Jani

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2014

This hotel has become our usual spot to stay when visiting Auckland. It is in a brilliant location right in the city. The rooms are apartments with a fully equipped kitchen and plenty of room to spread out your gear! Also has washing/drying equipment. The parking on the street is fairly limited depending on your time of arrival, there is an underground carpark (for about $25?) with lift straight into the hotel which is very convenient. Driving here from the airport is fairly easy as you just need to follow the signs to the city centre. We have discovered lots of great restaurants just nearby.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank stephanie w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NilayJani, Manager at Bianco off Queen, responded to this reviewResponded 11 January 2014

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for your review. It gives us great pleasure and pride when our guests have a positive experience staying with us. We take immense pleasure in being able to serve our guests every day and enjoy what we do. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Take care and safe travels back to Sydney, Australia.

Kind regards

Nilay Jani

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 January 2014

These apartments do what they say on the tin. A decent location on the edge of the CBD, 10-15 minutes walk from the centre. The free wifi was extremely fast.

Only downsides were our studio room was tiny so we were always falling over our bags, the advertised DVD player wasn't there and the parking was very expensive - we stayed over a weekend so took advantage of the weekend rate at the town hall 5 minutes walk away. Almost forgot - the included breakfast of stale cake was a total waste of time, really not sure why they bothered!

Overall, for the price we paid and the location I was very happy and would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank willgo79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NilayJani, Manager at Bianco off Queen, responded to this reviewResponded 11 January 2014

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for your good review about our central location and free Wi-Fi facility. There are a couple of issues raised in your feedback that will help us improve as a property. I have passed on your recommendations and feedback to the relevant department heads to address. I can also assure you that our car parking charges are among the lowest you could find in the central city. We hope to see you back in the near future, thank you for your support.

Take care and safe travels back to Edinburgh, UK.

Kind regards

Nilay Jani

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Auckland Central hotels
0.2 mi away
Crown on Cintra Lane
Crown on Cintra Lane
#46 of 66 in Auckland Central
96 reviews
0.2 mi away
Ascotia off Queen
Ascotia off Queen
#53 of 66 in Auckland Central
548 reviews
0.1 mi away
Scenic Hotel Auckland
Scenic Hotel Auckland
#21 of 66 in Auckland Central
965 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Auckland City Hotel-Hobson St
Auckland City Hotel-Hobson St
#24 of 66 in Auckland Central
928 reviews
0.3 mi away
VR Auckland City
VR Auckland City
#35 of 66 in Auckland Central
1,138 reviews
0.6 mi away
The Quadrant Hotel and Suites Auckland
The Quadrant Hotel and Suites Au...
#27 of 66 in Auckland Central
1,236 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bianco off Queen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bianco off Queen

Address: Bianco Off Queen 2 White Street, Auckland Central, Auckland 1010, New Zealand
Phone Number:
Region: New Zealand > North Island > Auckland > Auckland Central
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#37 Luxury Hotel in Auckland Central
Price Range: £57 - £209 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Bianco off Queen 4.5*
Number of rooms: 177
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Whether travelling to Auckland for business or pleasure, Bianco off Queen serviced apartments offer the perfect location for your stay. Superbly positioned within minutes of Auckland ’s business, retail and entertainment districts. This is a serviced apartment hotel that will exceed expectation.All of Bianco off Queen’s spacious studio, one, two and three bedroom apartments feature fully equipped kitchens, washing machines & dryers and large balconies. Limited onsite car parking is available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Agoda, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Bianco off Queen reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bianco Off Queen Hotel Auckland Central
Bianco Off Queen Auckland, New Zealand

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing